Last edited by Lim till i die; 13/09/2011 at 4:42 PM. Reason: for the feeble of mind
You quoted what happens every time we leave Jackman though. Not one incident. Every game without fail, we have to dodge a barrage of missiles. The club has had to start parking the bus literally outside Jackman to avoid it and even that hasn't fully stopped it. Limerick is by far my least favourite away for these reasons. The only away I won't bring my younger brother to.
Lets redefine what it means to heal
You are a liar.
Our volunteers even keep Shels fans back for twenty minutes to get ye onto your buses safely.
The only time Shels fans have had hassle is when they have left early to walk to their buses and roamed around Hyde Road acting the billy big balls and waving their arms around and I can assure you that has nothing to do with being Shels fans.
I remember being kept back in Tolka while your heroes were outside bricking an empty bus.(I blame the guards to an extent for that btw.)
Fight!
Any team news for Limerick this weekend? Suspensions, injuries etc? What's the feeling in Lim about this one? People are not very bullish over on shelschat for what it's worth - on paper you've got as good a team as Shels but I wouldn't sure about how strong yis are in terms of confidence, mental strength etc.
We're missing a dozen players, we've been playing like clowns and we simply HAVE to win.
And we never win when we HAVE to win.
Having said that with our record in Tolka Shels could be as nervous as we are. It speaks volumes if you're not even bullish on Shelschat about playing at home to a team who's pants you pulled down in your last meeting!
I think we're more than capable of turning ye over but I can't for the life of me see it.
Definitely no Stephen O'Flynn btw.![]()
You are wrong, but if you wish to state what you believe to be fact, then that is fair enough for you. It doesn't matter whether we're kept back. We still have to go out into absolute scumsville to get to our bus, and we're always met by undesirable individuals who like to throw undesirable objects. I'm pretty sure other away matchgoing Shels fans will verify this. But sure you know better, even though you're not there, because we're kept back after the game.
I'm one of the people keeping ye back.
You're very welcome.
Some gratitude coming on the internet telling lies.
Look over the last few years Dundalk have consistently brought bigger crowds, Waterford similar crowds and Cork much, much, bigger crowds than Shels do and there's never been any need to hold them back, any hassle after, any marauding gangs of imaginary yoof.
If Shels fans do experience a problem despite the great pains the club go to avoid it and ensure a safe journey home than I would humbly suggest the blame lies with the Shels fans having the problem. x x
So every single match there is trouble...Except for the very 1st one i checked on Shelschat. http://www.shelschat.com/chat/viewto...=asc&start=240
And why do you think it was of note enough for someone to post it on a forum? We don't post that up after every team in the division, even Cork (even after what happened at Tolka that night), but it actually was noteworthy that nothing major happened. We were still getting things thrown at us though. But thankfully the bus being close enough led to any drama being minimal.
Any word on either the FAI Cup appeal or the Finn Harps appeal yet?