Page 10 of 43 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast

Thread: First Division Run In

Quote Originally Posted by S.E.P.1990 View Post
    Actually we usually celebrate by walking round to the bus station and being met by a group of scumbags carrying hurls........ah, the joys of visits to Limerick.....
    I saw THE "INCIDENT" that night with my own two eyes.

Your boys were giving it and then when they got it back they weren't able to take it.

No use cribbing about it on the internet years later, you've been impeccably behaved on your visits since tbf.
    Last edited by Lim till i die; 13/09/2011 at 4:42 PM. Reason: for the feeble of mind

I saw that night with my own two eyes.

Your boys were giving it and then when they got it back they weren't able to take it.

No use cribbing about it on the internet years later, you've been impeccably behaved on your visits since tbf.
    You saw every single time we play in Limerick with your own eyes? Fair play to you, your powers of observation are impressive.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    You saw every single time we play in Limerick with your own eyes? Fair play to you, your powers of observation are impressive.
    I was obviously referring to the incident I quoted.

Having to use my impressive powers of observation to observe things for you aswell.

I was obviously referring to the incident I quoted.

Having to use my impressive powers of observation to observe things for you aswell.
    You quoted what happens every time we leave Jackman though. Not one incident. Every game without fail, we have to dodge a barrage of missiles. The club has had to start parking the bus literally outside Jackman to avoid it and even that hasn't fully stopped it. Limerick is by far my least favourite away for these reasons. The only away I won't bring my younger brother to.

You quoted what happens every time we leave Jackman though. Not one incident. Every game without fail, we have to dodge a barrage of missiles
    You are a liar.

Our volunteers even keep Shels fans back for twenty minutes to get ye onto your buses safely.

The only time Shels fans have had hassle is when they have left early to walk to their buses and roamed around Hyde Road acting the billy big balls and waving their arms around and I can assure you that has nothing to do with being Shels fans.

I remember being kept back in Tolka while your heroes were outside bricking an empty bus. (I blame the guards to an extent for that btw.)

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TiocfaidhArmani View Post
    The celebration of your fans there was pathetic. Why care so much? Does your keeper always run up for corners when you're losing? Quite sad really.
    Would you ever dry up fs.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

120 Posts
    Fight!

Any team news for Limerick this weekend? Suspensions, injuries etc? What's the feeling in Lim about this one? People are not very bullish over on shelschat for what it's worth - on paper you've got as good a team as Shels but I wouldn't sure about how strong yis are in terms of confidence, mental strength etc.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post

"Dreams were shattered as the realisation set in for Dermot Keely and his bewildered players."

Everytime it's posted I still watch it like a flute. FFS.

Roll on Friday.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

Quote Originally Posted by born2bwild View Post
    Fight!

Any team news for Limerick this weekend? Suspensions, injuries etc? What's the feeling in Lim about this one? People are not very bullish over on shelschat for what it's worth - on paper you've got as good a team as Shels but I wouldn't sure about how strong yis are in terms of confidence, mental strength etc.
    We're missing a dozen players, we've been playing like clowns and we simply HAVE to win.

And we never win when we HAVE to win.

Having said that with our record in Tolka Shels could be as nervous as we are. It speaks volumes if you're not even bullish on Shelschat about playing at home to a team who's pants you pulled down in your last meeting!

I think we're more than capable of turning ye over but I can't for the life of me see it.

Definitely no Stephen O'Flynn btw.

Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Everytime it's posted I still watch it like a flute. FFS.

Roll on Friday.
    Your man falling off the wall.

You are a liar.

Our volunteers even keep Shels fans back for twenty minutes to get ye onto your buses safely.

The only time Shels fans have had hassle is when they have left early to walk to their buses and roamed around Hyde Road acting the billy big balls and waving their arms around and I can assure you that has nothing to do with being Shels fans.

I remember being kept back in Tolka while your heroes were outside bricking an empty bus. (I blame the guards to an extent for that btw.)
    You are wrong, but if you wish to state what you believe to be fact, then that is fair enough for you. It doesn't matter whether we're kept back. We still have to go out into absolute scumsville to get to our bus, and we're always met by undesirable individuals who like to throw undesirable objects. I'm pretty sure other away matchgoing Shels fans will verify this. But sure you know better, even though you're not there, because we're kept back after the game.

I'm one of the people keeping ye back.

You're very welcome.

Some gratitude coming on the internet telling lies.

Look over the last few years Dundalk have consistently brought bigger crowds, Waterford similar crowds and Cork much, much, bigger crowds than Shels do and there's never been any need to hold them back, any hassle after, any marauding gangs of imaginary yoof.

If Shels fans do experience a problem despite the great pains the club go to avoid it and ensure a safe journey home than I would humbly suggest the blame lies with the Shels fans having the problem. x x

1,825 Posts
    Your man falling off the wall.
    Check out the Lilywhite dancer at 2.18!
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

420 Posts
    Not one incident. Every game without fail, we have to dodge a barrage of missiles.

and

It doesn't matter whether we're kept back. We still have to go out into absolute scumsville to get to our bus, and we're always met by undesirable individuals who like to throw undesirable objects.

So every single match there is trouble...Except for the very 1st one i checked on Shelschat. http://www.shelschat.com/chat/viewto...=asc&start=240

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    So every single match there is trouble...Except for the very 1st one i checked on Shelschat. http://www.shelschat.com/chat/viewto...=asc&start=240
    And why do you think it was of note enough for someone to post it on a forum? We don't post that up after every team in the division, even Cork (even after what happened at Tolka that night), but it actually was noteworthy that nothing major happened. We were still getting things thrown at us though. But thankfully the bus being close enough led to any drama being minimal.

420 Posts
    And why do you think it was of note enough for someone to post it on a forum? We don't post that up after every team in the division, even Cork (even after what happened at Tolka that night), but it actually was noteworthy that nothing major happened. We were still getting things thrown at us though. But thankfully the bus being close enough led to any drama being minimal.
    But you said that every game with out fail....LTID was right you are a liar.

126 Posts
    Any word on either the FAI Cup appeal or the Finn Harps appeal yet?

120 Posts
    Actually someone fúcked am empty beer bottle at (me) from the train platform in Jackman in the summer. You can't take these things personally though. Idiots everywhere.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by born2bwild View Post
    Actually someone fúcked am empty beer bottle at (me) from the train platform in Jackman in the summer. You can't take these things personally though. Idiots everywhere.
    Ah but that was over our long running feud with Fingal.

Did you not read my post? We were getting things thrown at us, how does that not count? That doesn't happen in most grounds in the country, it shouldn't be viewed as a minor incident.

Page 10 of 43 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast