Page 8 of 43 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast

Thread: First Division Run In

1,825 Posts
    Wouldn't be like us to bottle it. At home. Against Limerick. Already have the cold sweats.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

Even if we beat ye on Friday ye will still pick up enough points elsewhere. Ye may as well not beat us and then just go out and beat Monaghan and everyone else.

144 Posts
    So Shels - Limerick, the league game, is going ahead this Friday???
    or is it pending the result of Shels appeal on the cup front?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

1,825 Posts
    Which we find out about tomorrow I understand.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Even if we beat ye on Friday ye will still pick up enough points elsewhere. Ye may as well not beat us and then just go out and beat Monaghan and everyone else.
    that's tempting fate isn't it? Surely some of your lads would be able to come to an arrangement with our lads. God knows we are willing.
    Gonna be a whopper run-in.

Quote Originally Posted by TiocfaidhArmani View Post
    I know but we're actually better away from home (I think) this season against the 'better' teams, so the fact we're at home means little. Not sure why but still a bit nervous. I just think what if those games go against us and then we might panic. I'm in the airport every Friday evening flying home to Ireland, always the same watching it on livescore and Shelsweb on the internet in the airport, it's murder not seeing what's going on! I'll start to relax if we get a result Friday
    You're nervous because that is the natural emotion of a Shels fan........! With all the false dawns in the last few years I am not even going to start pondering promotion until I see the fixture list for next season. Bottom line is that we have to win the league as I am pretty sure the FAI will come up with a ridiculous logic to keep us down if we are involved in the play-offs (see, naturally pessimistic!!!)

Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    that's tempting fate isn't it? Surely some of your lads would be able to come to an arrangement with our lads. God knows we are willing.
    Gonna be a whopper run-in.
    Well let's just hope if something is arranged between the players they at least have the decency to give both sets of fans a heads up and we all come away happy.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by S.E.P.1990 View Post
    You're nervous because that is the natural emotion of a Shels fan........! With all the false dawns in the last few years I am not even going to start pondering promotion until I see the fixture list for next season. Bottom line is that we have to win the league as I am pretty sure the FAI will come up with a ridiculous logic to keep us down if we are involved in the play-offs (see, naturally pessimistic!!!)
    Like that could give you any confidence!!!

I mean Shels could well be on the initial fixture list for next year...

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    So Shels - Limerick, the league game, is going ahead this Friday???
    or is it pending the result of Shels appeal on the cup front?
    Definitely league on Friday.

Quote Originally Posted by Enruoblehs View Post
    Definitely league on Friday.
    So are they just going to fit in the cup match at a later stage if it comes to that?

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    So are they just going to fit in the cup match at a later stage if it comes to that?
    Yup says that on the statement on our site
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

55 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by S.E.P.1990 View Post
    I would say that's being realistic with that shower of.....

If THIS rumbles on it could massively impact on our run in.

1,550 Posts
    Very silly boy to have said that sort of thing on the radio.

A win against Limerick this week seals promotion and probably the league for me. I think we could even lose against Cork, Mons and Waterford and still go up after that. Gonna be a nervous day Friday!

96 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    If THIS rumbles on it could massively impact on our run in.
    How would it impact on your run in?

55 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    A win against Limerick this week seals promotion and probably the league for me. I think we could even lose against Cork, Mons and Waterford and still go up after that. Gonna be a nervous day Friday!
    My usual Friday night in Glasgow Prestwick Airport on the internet stall there sitting on livescore.com and Shelsweb awaits. Giddy up

1,825 Posts
    One night you'll get an earlier flight.

55 Posts
    I've done plenty of times but 17 hours holidays left in work until January so I can't until next year

1,825 Posts
    That sucks.

Page 8 of 43 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast