Page 42 of 43 FirstFirst ... 3240414243 LastLast

Thread: First Division Run In

1,825 Posts
    You gotta love the LOI.

We spend March til October at each others throats and then when Its all decided we get to reflect on the merits of who won what and who went up etc.

It's fupping brilliant and really goes to show that we are all a bit mental.

Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    You gotta love the LOI.

We spend March til October at each others throats and then when Its all decided we get to reflect on the merits of who won what and who went up etc.

It's fupping brilliant and really goes to show that we are all a bit mental.
    Much more than a bit, to be fair!!

1,825 Posts
    Well I was trying to avoid dealing with our resident space cadets.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Congratulations Shels, well deserved.

What do yous reckon crowds will be like next year? I noticed in the attendances thread they've gone down 66% since relegation. Even allowing for the lower away support that seems a shocking decline.

edit: that sounded bitchy, wasn't meant to be.
    It's hard to know really. I think this Saturday's game will give a decent indication.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    It's hard to know really. I think this Saturday's game will give a decent indication.
    .... but they'll be mostly City supporters

1,825 Posts
    Probably. But, I think you know what I mean.

2,446 Posts
    Full house in Turners Cross then on Saturday, should be brilliant to see. If those fuppin eejits at RTE would cop on now they'd have a right game on their hands.

448 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Full house in Turners Cross then on Saturday, should be brilliant to see. If those fuppin eejits at RTE would cop on now they'd have a right game on their hands.
    game is on in Tolka.

we have 20 buses confirmed to be travelling

2,446 Posts
    Christ...my mistake. No full house so.

26 Posts
    Short highlights of the Redsurrection

ShelsTV.com | SSDG.ie | @shelstv | @shelsfc

john@shelstv.com

The mad scientist in me says "yes".

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    What did I say about Sullivan that wasn't true?
    No mention in your post of the slur you made about a multi-millionaire laying off some workers to fund a LoI First Division club??

Big surprise.

Another year in the First Division? Must be the FAI's fault
    Ask your clubs secretary. x x

Provided you can find the time to drag yourself away from talking rubbish about Limerick.

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    If those fuppin eejits at RTE would cop on now they'd have a right game on their hands.
    The deadest of dead rubbers surely??

96 Posts
    The deadest of dead rubbers surely??
    No-one's bitten yet. G'wan, I dare you.

120 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gormacha View Post
    No-one's bitten yet. G'wan, I dare you.
    Germany v Austria 1982 World Cup finals?
    Hope not.

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    Good win by Shels last night. Finn Harps had a similar impressive win by the same score. I think Shels will secure promotion on Tuesday night, it's where my money would go.

Predictions for the week:
    Shels 2-0 Harps

Athlone 1-1 Mons
    Limerick 2-1 Waterford
    Shels 1-1 Cork

My own predicted outcome:
    1. Shels 69pts
    2. Cork 67pts
    -------------------
    3. Limerick 66 pts
    -------------------
    4. Monaghan 65 pts

I wouldn't bet against Monaghan at all though. They are more than well capable of getting the win they require in Athlone. If I was given a free bet to put money on it, I'd say draw 1-1.
    I was wrong with the Shels scoreline but still see the 3 games this weekend going along the lines I'm predicting. Though the Mons might be expected to win away to Athlone, I think it'll end in a draw. Shels v Cork is a hard one to call, could go either way. I think a draw will be ok with both teams going up to the Premier. Any slip by the Mons, I expect to see Limerick take full advantage but Limerick do need a lot of luck, it's out of their hands.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

96 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    I was wrong with the Shels scoreline but still see the 3 games this weekend going along the lines I'm predicting. Though the Mons might be expected to win away to Athlone, I think it'll end in a draw. Shels v Cork is a hard one to call, could go either way. I think a draw will be ok with both teams going up to the Premier. Any slip by the Mons, I expect to see Limerick take full advantage but Limerick do need a lot of luck, it's out of their hands.
    That's the least predictful prediction I've ever seen. You seem to have mastered the art of saying nothing in lots of words. You should have run for Prez.

For me, Mons to hammer Athlone (who are dreadful); Cork to beat Shels and go up as champs; and Limerick to get beat by the odd goal by Waterford United (what? biased? me?) scored by young Sean Maguire.

That's the least predictful prediction I've ever seen. You seem to have mastered the art of saying nothing in lots of words.
    And you seem to have mastered the art of making them up

96 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    And you seem to have mastered the art of making them up
    You are absolutely correct. Mea culpa.

Being a complete language geek, I did stop and think about that word, and couldn't think of one that could capture the meaning I wanted to communicate. So I made a word up. Question is, did you understand the point I hoped it would make?

Oh-oh. I've really outed myself as an utter geek. I'll go and play in the yard on my own.

2,446 Posts
    You are absolutely correct. Mea culpa.

Being a complete language geek, I did stop and think about that word, and couldn't think of one that could capture the meaning I wanted to communicate. So I made a word up. Question is, did you understand the point I hoped it would make?

Oh-oh. I've really outed myself as an utter geek. I'll go and play in the yard on my own.

Your level 65 sword has been stolen on WOW...I suggest you go find it. ;P

22 Posts
    The bookies suggest wins for Mons and Shels are the most likely outcoems. For once I hope they are right - though I'll have my money on the Shels/Cork draw
    Monaghan United official site
    http://monaghanunited.tv/
    Monaghan United blog
    http://monaghanunited.tumblr.com/

Page 42 of 43 FirstFirst ... 3240414243 LastLast