Cardonagh beat tramore after penalties

28 Posts
    RESULT

KUFC 1-0 Carrick

Amazing scenes here in Kilbarrack,the fans are on the pitch.There will be some session here tonite.Kilbarrack reach the 1/4 finals for the 1ST IN THEIR 42 YR HISTORY!!!!!!!!!!!

Broadford beaten by o devany 3-1

28 Posts
    RESULTS
    Kilbarrack 1-0 Carrick
    O Devany 3-1 Broadford
    Ballymun 1-1 MIdleton-(extra time being played)
    Sheriff yc 2-1 St micks
    Peakevilla 1-2 Sandyhill

2,446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KUFCMan View Post
    4 nil pike,hope your man was in milford at 9/2,the same fella said pike are bad,the 2 full backs outstanding today

Well DONE Hotspur,U knew,U and the Bookies - LOL
    Nobody said Pike are bad?

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Nobody said Pike are bad?
    Not you pal,another fella,said it.after pikes results against balla,wayside and caherdavin.he knows who it is himself.great crowd of lads by the in donegal,wish milford all the best for the rest for the rest of their season.

Quote Originally Posted by KUFCMan View Post
    RESULTS
    Kilbarrack 1-0 Carrick
    O Devany 3-1 Broadford
    Ballymun 1-1 MIdleton-(extra time being played)
    Sheriff yc 2-1 St micks
    Peakevilla 1-2 Sandyhill

Clonmel Celtic won 3-1 too

Congrats to pike rovers on a great result today, great club. Fair play to their supporters aswell, heard they had 50/60 supporters travelling today, a round trip of over 400 miles. They will take beating from here on.

28 Posts
    1/4 FINALISTS

Kilbarrack Utd
    Ballymun Utd
    O Devaney
    Sandyhill Celtic
    Sheriff YC
    Pike Rovers
    Carndonagh
    Clonmel Celtic

Draw to appear in Mondays Herald

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    FAI UMBRO JUNIOR CUP
    7TH ROUND DRAW

Millford Utd v Pike Rvs, Pike to win by the odd goal or 2
    Tramore v Carndonagh, Tramore to win handy
    O’ Devaney Dunard v Broadford, Broadford maybe on pens, have a decent side this year
    Sheriff v St. Michaels, Sheriff to win 2-1
    Peake villa v Sandyhill Cel, 50/50 peake are no world beaters but home advantage should see them win
    Kilbarrack Utd v Ballymote OR Carrick Utd, Carrick
    Clonmel Cel v Trinity Cor, Clonmel celtic
    Middleton v Ballymun Utd Ballymun

Is the draw for quarters going to be done before sunday like previous rounds?
    tramore to win handy what do you think now balls?
    great result for carndonagh and inishowen league soccer,hope you get a home draw next round,then the rest of inishowen can get behind you and cheer you on.
    unlucky milford i had a feeling pike would be strong for you.

Pike home to clonmel.

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    Pike home to clonmel.
    hotspur is that a prediction or is that the next round draw

Pike home to clonmel celtic
    O devany home to sherriff yc

Dunno the rest

What was the final score in the Midleton/Ballymun game?

28 Posts
    Kufc v Sandyhill
    Carn v BAllymun

Dont know the 2 others

BAllymun won on pens after 1-1

19. Thanks From:

Kufc v Sandyhill
    Carn v BAllymun
    O devany v sheriff yc
    Pike v clonmel

That's the 1/4 final draw

Best of luck to Kilbarrack in the rest of the competition, We just could not score today hitting the post and underside of the crossbar in injury time. Great crowd in Dublin the noise was fantastic.
    Carrick United:
    Munster Junior Cup Champions 04,10 & 15, Munster Senior Cup Champions 2011, FAI Juinor Cup Champions 2008
    12 x Waterford Premier League Champions

Quote Originally Posted by gameon View Post
    tramore to win handy what do you think now balls?
    great result for carndonagh and inishowen league soccer,hope you get a home draw next round,then the rest of inishowen can get behind you and cheer you on.
    unlucky milford i had a feeling pike would be strong for you.
    Great result from cardonagh, i hadnt seen tramore play but was hearing great things about them. so abit surprised with the result.

2 best teams left probably pike and sheriff would make great final
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

2,446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hollywood Hogan View Post
    Congrats to pike rovers on a great result today, great club. Fair play to their supporters aswell, heard they had 50/60 supporters travelling today, a round trip of over 400 miles. They will take beating from here on.
    Heard there was a fairly big crowd there alright. Only too disappointed I couldn't make the match in the end up. But fair played to Pike, from what I hear they just absolutely ran the show and Milford hadn't a look in. Supreme performance by a class outfit.

Delighted for Carndonagh to get through to the quarters. Not a big club by any means so it's huge for them to get that far.

Page 46 of 56 FirstFirst ... 364445464748 ... LastLast