Thread: has the dub city match been switched to sat?

here here matthews better wake up or get out.
    Copperknob!!!

techs
    Ive made my feelings on matthews clear over last month or two and its lookin like i have been right. He has to go. He used his last straw on thursday night, disgraceful. Everyone in ltfc should be ashamed of themselves. What the fcuk are yous doin?
    If this is true about matthews gettin a promotion in his job and not havin time then i only have one thing to say to him "do the honourable thing and get lost,your ruinin us".
    By the time the 1st round of europe is over dublin city could be above us leaving us rock bottom. Will you all still be backing him them, i hope not. its time to wake up. MATTHEWS OUT
    Or else we will be back in the 1st division next year because thats were alan matthews is takin us.
    No excuses the problem is the "so called manager".

ok its all well and good saying matthews out, but who comes in ???

no point of getting rid of a manager and having no replacement....mention rody and i'll clock one off yee
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

techs
    He would get the best out of that squad for starters. Matthews isnt doin it and somthin needs to change fast. Startin with that idiot who hasnt a clue. When one player plays bad its the players fault but when you have a squad playin bad you have got to ask questions of the manager. The results and the table do my talkin for me. Its quite easy don't be afraid to say it. Wait a minute i mean shout it MATTHEWS OUT

still didn't answer the question, who do you bring in ???
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

agree with techs
    Copperknob!!!

on what he never put a replacement forward, plus a club never gains anything out of an unforced change of management mid season....lets see out this season and look at things then...

lads all your posts are negative, get behind the club, you are badly needed at the mo....

MARTINHO II: Can't compare seasons 2000/01 & 2001/02 as they were 12 team leagues, can't compare Mickey O’Connor’s team as it's a different div.

First time Kirbs has a bad game you want him dropped How many games has he played for us since he joined...How many of them did he play bad...F All,Kirbs is a better player than Dessie.

Agree with Barrett & Lavine...They should be scoring there easy chances
    Agree with McGovern, not with Fergusson, Yes Barry makes mistakes (he is Human) he played well against Dub, also he is the only Defender to get the players pushed out away from digger, watch any game he is not playing & we defend on our Box! Barry might not be as skilful as McGovern or Paisley, but he does the basic defending right.

Yes Alan got promoted in his job, but the reason he has no time on his hands it's because they TRAIN 3 to 4 times a week plus the game, it’s nothing to do with his Job,he like the rest of team only get to spend Sunday with their family's,LTFC takes all Alan & team their free time!

What teams train in the first team pitch??? btw they have trained 3 or 4 times this season in Flancare

ARE YOU A FAN AT ALL You want us to go down? The reason the club find it hard is because the local businesses don’t get behind the club with any fund raisers, the club is developing the ground so we can play in UEFA & eventfully the Champions league/under age international's as well as pay the wages..... Were you out helping to put in the seats at all this week?

We have come back from behind to win games in league under Alan (not this season, but last season & before).

IMO It's very hard to play for fans who abuse you no matter how well you play or even win games, I found it very hard to sit beside "so call" Fans who were abuse our own players even before Dub scored, Fans are supposed to support you & cheer you on not abuse you & this has happened several times this seaon even when we were winning, LTFC Fans used to be know as the friendliest fans in the League, There Not Any more.

btw I think we are UNDER Achieving this season so far, we finished 5th 2 season ago Under Alan & Then last year 2 finals, winning the FAI & finishing 4th. Enough said....I off to Vaduz now ...See ye all there Thursday & Hopefully our FANS will get behind the team....THEY NEED YE NOW
    Last edited by gheewhizz; 11/07/2004 at 7:50 PM.

here here gheewhizz!!! c ya thurs
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

will we be having a foot.ie knees up on thursday evening ???

Don't agree with Marty over Barry at all. Both goals on Thursday came from down the wings, not through the middle.

Disagree with Gheewhizz over Kirby, think he's had a poor season.

Techs is just a bitter man over the way we didn't spend money we haven't got on his mate Alan Murphy.

On Matthews, retrospectively Keegan was a mistake - but then Bohs fans were píssed off when he left. IMO his biggest mistake this season has been not deciding on his front two, and sticking with them. Francis and Barrett would be my choice.

Just wish people would get into their heads about the money thing. We have the second smallest playing budget in the division (which I don't know how we afford), so 9th would be the least of our expectations. Bohs, Shels, Cork and Drogs are all, or virtually all, full time teams. Waterford have several of the first team full time, as have Derry and Pats (5/6 out of the first team). I'm beginning to come to the conclusion that a lot of the regulars, never mind the wider people of Longford don't deserve the achievements of last year.

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    RELAX would ye ? This "getting rid of Matthews" chat is typical of the sh1te that happens in the english league. Have you muppets got no loyalty whatsoever ? Its not Matthews' fault that our gob****e strikers can't put the ball in the net . Was it Matthews that told Ferguson to sink his elbow into Alan Murphy and get sent off (not for the first time !) ? etc., etc.

Martinho - were you not in Inchicore when we came back from behind to level the match in the 91st minute ?? (This season !)
    no I could not make the game-tbh I am making the observations from games that I actually attended. could not go to the game as I could not get time off work.

gheewhizz,I think Kirbs is havin a stinker of a season and the only reason that we are angry is we expect a lot out of the team and was not expecting the lack of passion and charisma as seen at the Dublin city game-it is very demoralisning after going up a long journey.dont forget for every home game we attend we are a shareholder in what goes on and we are entitled to have our say. My defintiion of a supporter is that they have the right to criticise a player if he is not up to scratch but only to a reasonable degree. imo also a player should be mentally strong and block out any reasonable criticsim . also after being in the stand last week for the bohs game the stand are worst critics for abuse than section o-i personally did not boo matthews but i made my comments clear to him as he went off the pitch. I was personally stunned near the end.

The comment that I was hoping that team will go down-not true .I was stating the fact that considering the lack of revenue coming from the public that maybe in order to remain solvent, that the club will be in far better financial health being in the first division unless the crowds improve!

the comment that I was not out at the pitch is a bit of order gheewhizz -I had to help bring home turf on Saturday and I work 12-9 all week so how am I expected to help out -it is ok for you you were 8-5 all week which is a different matter.

what is wrong about making honest opinions about football matters? We dont do what Shamrock Rovers and Bohs do-which is race up to the tunnel and abuse and spit at their manager-which happened at the Bohs game when we weew playing them in dalymount.

we dont do what bohs supporters did to Alan Reynolds car-throw bricks at the car-tbh gheewhizz i am sort of glad that I did not go on the official trip as I am pretty sure I would have recieved too many lecturess from people hence travelling independently for less hassle and more piece and quiet!

After watching eL weekly last night, I want to withdraw any comments I may have made supporting McGovern from Thursdays debacle. Rubbish defending.