just follow the the smell of jealously..... but that could lead to turners cross as well![]()
Where?Originally Posted by max power
just follow the the smell of jealously..... but that could lead to turners cross as well![]()
Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........
No jealousy Max, only respect for the ******s, vide my prev posts on that subject.Originally Posted by max power
In any case, that trail certainly wouldn't lead to Longford!![]()
I don't think its the same thing. All those clubs have their own home venue.Originally Posted by Ringo
Dublin footballers play all their home championship games at Croke Park, therefore I don't think its reasonable to treat it as a neutral ground for a championship game involving Dublin.
I think the whole idea of moving to Dubland for the game if they get through was was that turners wouldnt be big enough. Well then Musgrave park would be the answer would it not? I think cork played Munich there in 1991/2 and got a one one draw. The reason Limerick moved the game with Madrid to Dublin in 80/81 was yes for financail gain which went horribly wrong but a feww years earlier waterford drew the other LFCLiverpool FC and they moved it to Dublin. The problem was Liverpool were on tv every other week with match of the day and so the everyday person knew them...La Liga wasnt hi on RTEs schedule just as the EL isnt now. Hence the Limerick game only got 6,000....but the championa de Irlande drew 49,000 for the reuturn leg...and scored.....oh nosebleed!
Should we get through, Cork football is for Cork people. I Dont see Cork City V Nantes getting a much bigger crowd at Landsdowne than at Turners Cross. I wouldnt see many cork folk heading up to Landsdowne and I wouldn't see many Neutrals heading there to see Nantes. If it was Real Madrid it might be different, but its ONLY Nantes.
Don't know about that. But anyway, we shouldn't have to travel to see our team play at home.Originally Posted by sullanefc
Lansdowne would only have 20-25k seats & given the extra cost of travelling & hiring the ground would not probably make any financial sense.
Musgrave Park no sense either cos barely any seats.
Besides we getting way beyond ourselves speculating on the 3rd round as have to win sunday yet.
no they don't! what planet are you on?Originally Posted by paudie
When was the last time before the London game?Originally Posted by Ringo
ok am i missing something i thought there was a second leg against nec to play yet
Copperknob!!!
The quote was they played all their championship games in Croke Park.Originally Posted by Macy
a touch of
Well, apart from plumbing, concrete, roads, law and order and the modern day calendar, what have the romans evrer done for us?
The quote was actually all their home championship games in Croker. So when was the last time Dublin played a home championship game in Parnell Park, before the (non all ticket) London game?
Why would Cork want to play in Dublin. Stick to Turners Cross lads. If it's money you want you'll make it from the rewards for winning matches. As the best supported team in the EL you should stay where you are. I'm rooting for you on Sunday.
Nice one shamOriginally Posted by onceahoop
Originally Posted by Ringo
LOLOriginally Posted by Ringo
feck the bogball, and feck playin in jackland
Roddy was obviously wrong on this point, but is he a plonker? I don't know. Like Dolan, he certainly spouts an inordinate amount of rubbish, but (largely like Dolan) you can't argue with his results at home or in Europe. I always like to see him on eL Weekly because he's far more entertaining than King (Roddy/Rico = The Dream Team.) He was at our game on Friday, incidentally, having a right old laugh in the directors' box.
Most people who've encountered him in a personal capacity seem to find him sound enough. For example, I was in a taxi on the way to a match earlier this season, and the driver told me he'd been friends with Roddy as a youngster, but hadn't seen him for years until the Bohs-Kaiserslatuern game. Roddy caught sight of him after the match, and interrupted a television interview to come over and say hello, then brought his kids into the dressing rooms to get autographs from the Bohs players and Djorkaeff et al.
fair play to Roddy for highlighting that Alan Ratnolds had a tough time being player manager and should be relieved and allow ot concentrate on his game. I thought that was real big of him, seeing Alans present situation and suggesting that a new manager might be a way to solve it.
Fair play Roddy !!![]()