Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Thread: Latest Weekend Fri 12th

Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    In actual fact it was fully fledged Rovers chauvinism.
    That's rule 5
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Good win tonight puts us back on track after last weeks disaster. I thought it was relatively comfortable overall even though we got a good bit of luck with our second goal. 10 wins in the last 11 league matches and go into our 2 week break from the league on a positive

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by born2bwild View Post
    *???*
    I'd a much better retort for ya for being in the spiritual home. Sorry about that but android crashed at the time if posting.

Someone needs to invent a way to signify tone via text.

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WindmillWarrior View Post
    2 weeks to come up with something better than this!!

Ha I wasn't sure what way to read it because it's doesn't look right but I went with "Not your super ****" maybe just referring to someones ****, with normal powers?

Not a lot to be said for our performance last night. Conceding goals at the wrong time. Not a bit of hunger again. Once again Nutsey gets the better of us. Been rich pickings for Bohs in the showgrounds all season.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Cracking game of football tonight in Finn Park with undoubtedly, unquestionably the goal of the season by Denis Behan. What a strike. Worthy of any league in the world. Pity there was no camera there to see it though. About 20 or 30 Limerick fans made the trek up too, fair played to them.

Also, Seamus Coleman there too watch the game. Good to see.
    Ya thought it was a good game alright...

Think we deserved the win though and especially a goal like that deserves to win any match even Coleman was impressed with it after the game.

Who is that number 10 for ye McAlawee is it? Cracking player thought him and Brolly were excellent for ye lastnight if we didnt have Shaun Kelly i think Brolly could have done some serious damage.

2,359 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Who is that number 10 for ye McAlawee is it? Cracking player thought him and Brolly were excellent for ye lastnight if we didnt have Shaun Kelly i think Brolly could have done some serious damage.
    10 was Blaine Curtis. Cracking player indeed, we were grand going forward just defensively we were shaky. Pizza Hutton and Paddy McLaughlin were our weak links there. McElwee was the small fella in the middle of the park, number 6. Last game for us before he heads to America on a soccer scholarship. Brolly is a great player on his day, but just hasn't shone out like he should do as of yet after 4 or 5 years at the club which is a pity because we all know he has the ability.

420 Posts
    Where did ye get Curtis from?

Ya Hutton couldnt deal with the pace of our attackers before he came off..
    Was it Brolly that was on trial with Oldham or something a few months back?

Was it just me our did your fans keep abusing one of your players?

2,359 Posts
    Curtis was signed for the A league team originally from Kildrum Tigers but since he got a chance in the first team he hasn't looked back.
    Hutton is long past it now, shame he put himself through that last night.
    Brolly was on trial with Rochdale before the season started alright.

And it wasn't so much abuse more....telling the manager he's sh**e and to take him off.

10 was Blaine Curtis. Cracking player indeed, we were grand going forward just defensively we were shaky. Pizza Hutton and Paddy McLaughlin were our weak links there. McElwee was the small fella in the middle of the park, number 6. Last game for us before he heads to America on a soccer scholarship. Brolly is a great player on his day, but just hasn't shone out like he should do as of yet after 4 or 5 years at the club which is a pity because we all know he has the ability.
    Curtis was good against us too.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

Quote Originally Posted by OneForTheFuture View Post
    Ha I wasn't sure what way to read it because it's doesn't look right but I went with "Not your super ****" maybe just referring to someones ****, with normal powers?
    Normally people read across, not downwards.

217 Posts
    Curtis was signed for the A league team originally from Kildrum Tigers but since he got a chance in the first team he hasn't looked back.
    Hutton is long past it now, shame he put himself through that last night.
    Brolly was on trial with Rochdale before the season started alright.

And it wasn't so much abuse more....telling the manager he's sh**e and to take him off.
    Goes to show the A Championship can have it's uses if used right. It also has to be mentioned their is no onus on Harps to field an A side being in the First Division but they do so, as do Limerick.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

2,359 Posts
    To be honest it'll be awfully weird without an A side there next year now. I'd imagine there will still be some form of reserve side playing in the Ulster senior league or something.

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HomerJay View Post
    Normally people read across, not downwards.
    And normally people will spell correctly before making a banner for public display.

164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dong View Post
    Not a lot to be said for our performance last night. Conceding goals at the wrong time. Not a bit of hunger again. Once again Nutsey gets the better of us. Been rich pickings for Bohs in the showgrounds all season.
    Maybe ye should re-sign Keith Foy??

2,359 Posts
    Just saw Bohs penalty decision against Sligo there and that is absolutely disgraceful refereeing there. Where was the penalty?!

19. Thanks From:

Just saw Bohs penalty decision against Sligo there and that is absolutely disgraceful refereeing there. Where was the penalty?!
    Decisions like that make you wonder why you turn up, probably make more sense to stay in the pub and watch the premiership.
    No point complaining either, it just makes it worse in the long run. Totally disiluishioned with the refereeing in the league.

42 Posts
    Looked like a stone wall penalty for us when Rodgers stuck his arms out for Drogheda. He completely blocked Kearns shot which looked to be heading for the back of the net.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345