Thread: Limerick Division 3B 2011/12

Limerick Division 3B 2011/12

Might aswell get it up and going.

Anyone have the teams as they are gone off Limerick soccer they are updating the site.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

GRANVILLE B
    CALADONIANS B
    SHELBOURNE B
    MEANUS
    CAHERCONLISH B
    NORTHSIDE A
    ST. PATS B
    PROSPECT PRIORY B
    SUMMERVILLE C
    MUNGRET REGIONAL C

Having seen all these teams over the last year barr Granville B I will say Prospect B and Caherconlish will be the strongest. Meanus are a tough enough team too and Mungret C if they have the same team as last year should be there or there abouts.

I think Ourselfs (Prospect), Caherconlish and Granville will be there abouts near the end.

Summerville's 19's are pullin out maybe be they will get a few of them players.
    Meanus will be good at home. So will St Pats because its a brutal field they play on, out in Patrickswell on the hill.

Talking to the lads from Mungret they have a few major signings made. Its a tough Division to call this year. Granville apparently have 30+ signed !!!!
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Quote Originally Posted by A.P Hayes View Post
    Talking to the lads from Mungret they have a few major signings made. Its a tough Division to call this year. Granville apparently have 30+ signed !!!!
    this is the same with some clubs every year, they will probably struggle some sundays to get 11 like most teams, if they can keep 16 maybe 18 players happy throughout the season then they will have a big say in the league just like any club, in saying that i know the guy who took over this year and he is doing a good job with regards the players he brought in, a team to keep an eye on id say along with prospect, mungret maybe

How are you John. Did you come out of retirment or are you just keeping an eye out?

Will many of the Mungret lads be playing GAA this year.

Does anyone know when the second round of 3B fixtures will be released?
    This time of year squads are always big, lets see how they are in a months time!
    Looks like Prospects to lose and the like of Mungret, Caherconlish and a few others scrapping for second.

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    How are you John. Did you come out of retirment or are you just keeping an eye out?

Will many of the Mungret lads be playing GAA this year.
    I'm good JK , no no well retired now less stress although the missus is more than making up for it. They've got the majority of last years team and added a few more GAA lads so their fitness is a huge plus but the negative being they'll have games clashing in the early months. The Granville squad of 30+ are all fairly good players by all accounts.
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

I'm good JK , no no well retired now less stress although the missus is more than making up for it. They've got the majority of last years team and added a few more GAA lads so their fitness is a huge plus but the negative being they'll have games clashing in the early months. The Granville squad of 30+ are all fairly good players by all accounts.
    Id say you will be back next year you'd miss it to much ha.

If teams can keep Danny Colbert, Dec Mccormack and Pa Roche quite then they have a chance

Mungret C 4-2 Meanus

Prospect 2 Northside 1

caherconlish b 2
    granville b 0

good win for our b team last night in granville wasnt there so cant give a detailed account but nice to get season off to a winning start

Got a txt from Mungret C manager friday saying won 4-2 but website says Mungret C 1-7 Meanus !!!! Let it with me folks

The paper today said Mungret C lost lost 5-1.

Good win for Cals B as most people wrote them off.

Made contact with the manager again and he said defo Mungret C 4-2 meanus. He rang Pat Sheehan and Pat said some fella obviously acting the maggot rang ina false score. Limerick soccer website has been updated to show this result.
    Last edited by A.P Hayes; 25/08/2011 at 5:59 AM.

Made contact with the manager again and he said defo Mungret C 4-2 meanus. He rang Pat Sheehan and Pat said some fella obviously acting the maggot rang ina false score. Limerick soccer website has been updated to show this result.

Make the Limerick Leader issue a full page apolagy for the distress it casued the mungret fans lol

Will you be there for the game sunday?

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    Make the Limerick Leader issue a full page apolagy for the distress it casued the mungret fans lol

Will you be there for the game sunday?
    I'll try but maybe if I dont show up they MIGHT beat ye hahaha. Reverse Psychology (if thats how ya spell it) ha

Prospect 6 Mungret 3

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Prospect 6 Mungret 3
    By all accounts a game to forget , Mungret missing a few key players thru the GAAAAAAAAAA ! No excuses tho

Summerville C 1-1 Mungret C

Mungret had ten men all game.