Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Display of colour

Quote Originally Posted by ConfusedBlue
    its not like ye have come up against a Bayern Munich,Real Madrid,Man United,etc!!!!

http://www.442data.co.uk/match_info....MatchID=715176

Lads I dont mean to pour cold water on your party but I think ye are losing the run of yourselves in fairness.How can ye claim this is the best thing to happen to the league in 20 years or to say the team will forever go down in history as legends????????What has it achieved or won?NOTHING!!Ye won in the 1st round of the Intertoto Cup and drew with an unheard of Dutch side.And fair play to ye for doing that but come on be realistic,its not like ye have come up against a Bayern Munich,Real Madrid,Man United,etc!!!!Its a third-rate European competition that most top level European clubs would scoff at taking part in.Come on lads cop on and stop lauding your team as legends in 2 seasons this performance in a thirdrate European competition will be all forgotten about!!!!!!!
    ConfusedBlue, maybe you won't be so confused after seeing this: http://www.eurofootsie.com/index.php

Lads I dont mean to pour cold water on your party but I think ye are losing the run of yourselves in fairness.How can ye claim this is the best thing to happen to the league in 20 years or to say the team will forever go down in history as legends????????What has it achieved or won?NOTHING!!Ye won in the 1st round of the Intertoto Cup and drew with an unheard of Dutch side.And fair play to ye for doing that but come on be realistic,its not like ye have come up against a Bayern Munich,Real Madrid,Man United,etc!!!!Its a third-rate European competition that most top level European clubs would scoff at taking part in.Come on lads cop on and stop lauding your team as legends in 2 seasons this performance in a thirdrate European competition will be all forgotten about!!!!!!!

cant you just feel the jealousy setting in already

we're in europe,you're not

now fcuk off back to your bog-trotting county

Lightbulb

you could always try and get green and red confetti and as the teams are coming out let loose.

smoke bombs are very colourful( a fine of 10,000 i think but maybe uefa will let it go sure look at the italians) the last bohs and shels match was very colourful with red and black smoke bombs and flares.

you should sing songs that will grip the neutrals and songs that are well known ex when the teams come out sing ' stand up for the city' or ' bring on the city' songs like ' fields of athenry' would get most people singing and if you happen to be winning start singing 'you'll never walk alone'.

just a thought anyway.
    ha ha ha ha ha haaaaaaaaaa did you just say rovers can play football ha ha ha ha haaaaaaaaaa

Quote Originally Posted by southside bohs
    sing ' stand up for the city'.
    we came up with something more original than that

'sit down for the cork city'

great sight to see the whole shed sitting down

the green eyed monster popping up! i feel so sorry for your two bit outfit. you will never have days like we have had in europe and that

Dry your eyes mate!

slipping down the table too i see! happy days indeed!

In all fairness ye are getting a bit carried away and I suppose if we were in ye're position we would react the same but come on its an unknown Dutch side ye're playing in the Intertoto Cup not as I said before Real Madrid in the Champions League!!All the same I wish ye the best of luck although I do hope ye don't progress just so as I can make the trip to Turners Cross to see the Blues hoodoo over ye continue in 2 weeks time!!!

come back to us when you're in europe

oops waterford in europe

looks like you'll never be back to me so

I do hope ye don't progress just so as I can make the trip to Turners Cross to see the Blues hoodoo over ye continue in 2 weeks time!!!
    AFAIK, regardless of Citys progress/elimination, there will be no Inter toto game that wknd, so City Vs Waaaaaherfurh will go ahead as scheduled.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123