Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Thread: Bohs v Rovers, 05/08/11

89 Posts
    Just in addition to Hula Hoops's post. In the last few months we've had fans of one club being in the press again over putting an old woman in to a coma on a European trip. A fan being knocked unconscious outside a ground. Alleged racist abuse in the stands last Friday. Rumours of a fan acosting a referee after a game yesterday. A finding of racial abuse by fans of one club. a fan of one club being arrested for vandalising a train and exposing himself to schoolchildren.

Thats just off the top of my head. Now its not to condone shouting by a couple of knackers in the Rovers crowd on Friday, but when thought of in conjunction with the above, you cant help but feel a little skeptical as to if the shouting is really enough to make Cmcc give up on the LoI, or the motives behind Bohs fans latest media campaign against rovers. Of course there's scumbags who go to Rovers games, but thats the same with all of the above teams aswell.

Quote Originally Posted by sundance kid View Post
    Ah come on lads, have you nothing better to be doing than showing Bohs fans up for the hypocrites they are.
    It's more entertaining than describing how bad their team was. I understand how they don't want to go on about stuff on the pitch as much as they were happy to for the two previous games in Dalymount. Losing hurts..

Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    It is moronic views like this self justifying nonsense that are responsible for the ongoing behaviour problems that are associated with shams - someone did something in 2007.... bottles thrown NEAR Gary twigg (in an incident he was suspended for)...etc etc
    12-15 bottles and an attempted pitch invasion. Is near ok nowadays or is it self justifying nonsense? Bottles - missiles - thrown on the pitch by Bohs fans, do they have to hit someone to 'count'? To say nothing of the swinging punch at Twigg in Tallaght.

Hypocrisy. Hypocrisy. Hypocrisy. It's time Bohs fans were called on it.
    Last edited by dfx-; 08/08/2011 at 2:01 PM.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Can this thread be renamed 'the whataboutery thread'?
    ...or summarise it - Bohs used to have a scum element, shams did as well and currently still do.

Lads, lads, lads.

Can we not agree that you both have degenerate, vermin, elements ye refuse to acknowledge and deal with following ye and move on?

No one is coming out of this particularly well.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    It's more entertaining than describing how bad their team was. I understand how they don't want to go on about stuff on the pitch as much as they were happy to for the two previous games in Dalymount. Losing hurts..

Justifying the comments made on friday night "more entertaining" ? sums up your "views" about right.

12-15 bottles and an attempted pitch invasion. Is near ok nowadays or is it self justifying nonsense? Bottles - missiles - thrown on the pitch by Bohs fans, do they have to hit someone to 'count'? To say nothing of the swinging punch at Twigg in Tallaght.

Bohs were fined for bottles thrown and Twigg suspended. No punch thrown except in your imagination (unless T.V. media, everyone attending all missed it)
    Hypocrisy. Hypocrisy. Hypocrisy. It's time Bohs fans were called on it. Hypocricy ? Give us another lecture about Derry fans while you are at it
    The sad part is they really dont grasp disrupting a minutes silence is wrong

427 Posts
    Lads, lads, lads.

Can we not agree that you both have degenerate, vermin, elements ye refuse to acknowledge and deal with following ye and move on?

.... so far two kids in the Jodi were stopped by Bohs fans for (alledgedly) making monkey noises. Wrong, but a lot worse has happened to justify "degenerate vermin" term and you would not have to travel to Dublin to find it LTID.

Historic nonsense dragged up by shams to "justify" friday nights disgrace.
    tag

Any hooligan directors there ?
    I know Mr Maher gets narky when reminded of what he's presided over, but hooligan would be stretching it a bit. There was at least one homophobe there though

The sad part is they really dont grasp disrupting a minutes silence is wrong
    Who said it wasn't wrong? Where have I said anything about disrupting the silence being right or entertaining..I'll give you the benefit of doubt that was an accidental misinterpretation of my post.

It's always entertaining to show up Bohs fans as hypocrites. Bohs fans swung for Twigg in the win in Tallaght as he ran into the corner chasing the ball. Oh, sorry that doesn't narrow it down for anyone The 1-0 win last season.

Ah yes, Bohs fans, the experts in cross-border relations..do you really want to go there?
    Last edited by dfx-; 08/08/2011 at 2:27 PM.
    The Model Club

.... so far two kids in the Jodi were stopped by Bohs fans for (alledgedly) making monkey noises. Wrong, but a lot worse has happened to justify "degenerate vermin" term and you would not have to travel to Dublin to find it LTID.

Historic nonsense dragged up by shams to "justify" friday nights disgrace.
    tag
    I was talking more about in general than just Friday night though to be honest.

Still carry on, it's good craic, was just saying I don't think either set is looking great.

...or summarise it - Bohs used to have a scum element, shams did as well and currently still do.
    And Bohs had pitch invading 'scum' element only a month ago, advertising board breakers a month ago, racist chanters a few days ago, bottle throwers a year ago..let's not forget that too. Current enough for me.
    The Model Club

Lads, lads, lads.

Everyone says this at some point, usually a Sligo or Dundalk, for every Bohs/Rovers game.

It's never going to happen
    The Model Club

And Bohs had pitch invading 'scum' element only a month ago, advertising board breakers a month ago, racist chanters a few days ago, bottle throwers a year ago..let's not forget that too. Current enough for me.
    Sorry DFX but i have to pull you up on that untruth. Bohs had bottle throwers on Friday, not a year ago. But they only landed near Rovers players, so that all ok with the bohs fans

Everyone says this at some point, usually a Sligo or Dundalk, for every Bohs/Rovers game.

It's never going to happen
    Fair enough.

Quote Originally Posted by sundance kid View Post
    Sorry DFX but i have to pull you up on that untruth. Bohs had bottle throwers on Friday, not a year ago. But they only landed near Rovers players, so that all ok with the bohs fans
    Sorry, I can't apologise enough for that oversight.
    The Model Club

63 Posts
    Have Shams SC's ever wrote a mean worded letter against the powers that be at Dalyer like they did with us not so long ago? It's long overdue if they haven't going by what Shams fans are saying in this thread

427 Posts
    ... and no doubt "justifys" the vermin slagging off a recently deceased LOI fan ? Wont even bother listing shams list of "incidents" as it would take all day. Might make it shorter just to list shams players/directors offences. Just.

... and no doubt "justifys" the vermin slagging off a recently deceased LOI fan?
    It has nothing to do with the minute's silence. The disruption on Friday by a couple of Rovers fans was out of order. That's never in doubt really.

Why Bohs fans have tried ignoring or claiming other incidents that Bohs fans have been either been as equally culpable in the past or accused Rovers fans of in the past in hysterics, I don't know except to suggest that it lets themselves escape from facing up to and hide from the result on the pitch on the night.
    Last edited by dfx-; 08/08/2011 at 3:15 PM.
    The Model Club

427 Posts
    It has nothing to do with the minute's silence. The disruption on Friday by a couple of Rovers fans was out of order. That's never in doubt really.

Why Bohs fans have tried ignoring or claiming other incidents that Bohs fans have been equally as or more culpable in the past or on Friday night, I don't know except to suggest that it lets themselves escape from facing up to and hide from the result on the pitch on the night.
    This whole thread is about the incidents which occured on Friday night OFF the pitch which shams here have tried to justify/defend because "somebody did something somewhere to somebody else" in the past.
    Given shams recent lectures to Derry one might await the press release from supporters clubs condeming the scum element on Friday night but alas lectures are for others. I think you will find that is hypocricy. dragging up incidents such as the Derry 4 when your own club allowed a convicted football hooligan remain on the board - thats hypocricy
    Incidentally nobody denied what Bohs fans did in they past simply pointed out it does not justify what shams did on friday -you guys refuse to accept this.
    As for on the pitch better team won without being much good (shows how poor we were) - the classic "evil of two lessers" . Surprised how much long ball shams reverted too especially as (in patches) Finn and (especially 1st half) Denneny caused us all sorts of problems.

This thread was about 'tonight's latest' on the pitch which then turned into an off the pitch accusations. Bohs fans seem to deludedly think that they have a moral high ground over such accusations when they blatently do not. Bohs fans threw bottles on Friday night, they had racist chants, they had pitch invading and ad board destroying 'scum' at the LSC game and yet you claim that it's in Bohs' past. It's hypocrisy. And it's time that you were called on it.

The only thing Rovers fans did off the pitch on Friday night that Bohs haven't was start the interruption of the silence. Yet Bohs fans are choosing to ignore or deflect everything else. Until a Rovers fan does it.

It's almost as bad as Heary's performance or Bayly's performance or O'Brien's misses
    Last edited by dfx-; 08/08/2011 at 4:09 PM.
    The Model Club

Lets just agree that ye're both scummy and move on!

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast