Page 17 of 31 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast

Thread: Republic of Ireland V Slovakia - Friday, 2nd September 2011 - Euro 2012 Qualifier

Quote Originally Posted by tommy_c12000 View Post
    Leaving Donegal in a minute for the capital. Got a shrewd student budget made out for the wkend.

- Return petrol = E40 (to stick to this will require me averaging 50m/hr plus a tow from Omagh to Letterkenny, might have to keep a sneaky fiver in reserve just in case)
    - Match ticket = E45 (Southstand, upper tier. Best seats in the house . . . . .)
    - Pocket tissues = E0.50 (for the inevitable nosebleeds I will get at that altitude)
    - 6 cans of Bavaria = E7.50
    - 1 token pre-match pint to blend in with my more affluent working friends = E4.90
    - Entry to nite club = E10
    - McDonalds Double Quarter w/cheese meal (Diet Coke) = E7.50

TOTAL COST = E115.40

Ultimate cost of the trip = Living off Aldi pizzas for the next 9 days until I get more money monday wk.
    Excitement and buzz of being in the Aviva cheering on the Boys in Green in a crucial Euro Qualifier = Priceless

Best of luck to the lads! COME ON YOU BOYS IN GREEN!!!!!!!!!
    4.90 for a pint? Tenner into a nightclub? Lad, it's not 2007 anymore - we even have a chance of qualifying this year!

544 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Noelys Guitar View Post
    Was that Cascarino on the radio there a few mins ago? Just caught the end of it. Was suggesting that Doyle was always going to start and that Trap is playing mind games. Long to be on the bench. Not beyond the bounds.
    but if this was so why tell the slovaks early rather than keeping it till 5 mins before KO?

161 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jbyrne View Post
    but if this was so why tell the slovaks early rather than keeping it till 5 mins before KO?
    True. But it will be a very strange one if Long is on the bench. Its probably a genuine injury but if Long is a sub then Trap has either changed his mind or is trying to mess even more with Weiss (ie revealing to the press that Hamsik needed injections last week to play for his club side in Italy). And I really hope Long is available to play as a sub. Or at worst available to play on Tuesday. Doyler to score two tonight.
    Last edited by Noelys Guitar; 02/09/2011 at 2:09 PM.

1/4 Kinda of the journey done...east India to Liverpool st station and on train in under 25 mins.i hope that's the toughest running in underground stations with know aircon on a boiling hot day is a tough task for someone as unfit as me....

Trap is sounding quite confident im getting worried...

1,825 Posts
    Did you bring the Gucci luggage Paul?

Arlie Darwin not where i go in Dublin.i mean as in not any place i go...normal pubs that is!!!

I did! quick change of shoes and shirt for later.how did you know it was gucci

listening to we're all part of jackies army....over and over and over and over and over.come on Ireland!i left work earlier than planned and with my part of a demo broken but dxuk it...i might not be saying this on Monday mind....and over and over

this flight better not get delayed....

Oh i just let it play into wind of change....i think or hope this song could be quite apt in a few days....an out with the old and in with the new....not a change in wind from bonniesehles posterior that is.

130 Posts
    Oh jesus, ive been doing well all week but a fupping nervous wreck now. This game is so MASSIVE. Come on YBIG!! Come on the foot.ie crew, lets bring the result home tonight. YBIG - nothing, nothing compares to you!!!!

PS Thought the russia game was off at 4, looks to be five, even nervous about that as well. Oh god.

Haha elroy as bonniesehles says leave heart on sleeve Willy nilly (Willy Willy came up.pnn my phone) stuff to me.ah no great to see you come out of the box and show yer hand.

Still not on this flight.for fcuk sake come.on ryanair do you not know the importance of me being in the Aviva to the boys in green

1,825 Posts
    Just how locked are you Paul?

Just about to disembark at Blackrock station after the longest day in the history of my working life. Nirvana time.
    The pint in O'Rourkes is calling me.
    Leave here at 7 and an easy stroll to the upper east.

Come on Ireland!

Come on!

Plane moving!

130 Posts
    Fair play to ye lads doing the long travels. Im working on stephens green and have only a short walk. But id imagine the long journey almost adds to the occasion on these big game nights. Russia game is underway, a draw would be very nice, thank you.

Plane not moving arggggh

100 Posts
    Fantastic updates here lads.
    You've got no fans.

2,284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    Plane not moving arggggh
    They're waiting for you to turn your mobile off.

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DannyInvincible View Post
    They're waiting for you to turn your mobile off.
    Breakingnews.ie: An Irishman has been arrested on board a plane destined for Dublin. We have no further details at this time, however fellow passengers noted that the man was very nervy and continually looking at his phone. He also ignored repeated calls to turn off the phone. It is understood that when confronted he said that he was just so bl**dy nervous because Ireland have a massive game against Slovakia in a few hours time. It is not clear at this time if the individual was under the influence of alcohol. More to follow.........

Quote Originally Posted by elroy View Post
    Breakingnews.ie: An Irishman has been arrested on board a plane destined for Dublin. We have no further details at this time, however fellow passengers noted that the man was very nervy and continually looking at his phone. He also ignored repeated calls to turn off the phone. It is understood that when confronted he said that he was just so bl**dy nervous because Ireland have a massive game against Slovakia in a few hours time. It is not clear at this time if the individual was under the influence of alcohol. More to follow.........
    The individual then proceeded to stand up and do what has been termed a "Depardieu".

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by elroy View Post
    But then they read this and it became clear he was...

Haha elroy as bonniesehles says leave heart on sleeve Willy nilly (Willy Willy came up.pnn my phone) stuff to me.ah no great to see you come out of the box and show yer hand.

Still not on this flight.for fcuk sake come.on ryanair do you not know the importance of me being in the Aviva to the boys in green

Any idea who's commentating for RTE tonight?

38 Posts
    Any streams lads? myp2p doesn'T exist anymore

2,284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Praha View Post
    Any streams lads? myp2p doesn'T exist anymore
    Sopcast stream with Russian commentary here: sop://sop.rojadirecta.es:3912/91871

It's tennis at the minute, but it's showing the match, according to http://www.rojadirecta.es.

23. Thanks From:

Page 17 of 31 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast