Thread: Limerick Division 2B 2011/12

Geraldines 4-1 Shannon Hibs

Geraldines back 4 very strong, Hibs never really turned up and we're missing a few. Still no excuse though, hopefully we can get a win against Regional Saturday evening

Quote Originally Posted by My-right-boot View Post
    Geraldines 4-1 Shannon Hibs

Geraldines back 4 very strong, Hibs never really turned up and we're missing a few. Still no excuse though, hopefully we can get a win against Regional Saturday evening
    is sean linsey still playing what was the hibs team.
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by jman View Post
    hill celtic 1 cappamore 1 not the best game played last night draw probably just about fair. i no we slate refs everyyear for being poor but last nite was the worst ive seen in ages the whistle went every minute and he dint budge from the centre circle both teams knew how bad he was his attitude is desperate towards players which was the exact same when moyross played last week so ive heard total shocker he is and i bet there wil be more about this guy very soon its very hard seeing this guy standing in the middle of the pitch barking out his orders hope we dont get him again and i say cappa will say the same
    star rvs 3 2 kilfinane we had a bit of the same problem jman clearly for stars 3rd goal star player handled it anyway star just about deserved the win.. i could moan about the refs all day sure no point getting worked up over it anymore its just a pity some of them can not be more consistent..

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    is sean linsey still playing what was the hibs team.
    Ya Sean is still playing away, still running rings around most people even at the age of 46 team was darragh Stafford, daisy halpin,, dave devanney, Mick McCoy, spud mcgeddigan, steo Dolan, ger mcgeddigan, Sean lyndsey, johnny shields, seamus Farrell, paddy halpin

charleville 0 hill celtic 2 great result for our lads tonight very truly deserved fought for everything 2 goals inside the 1sthalf enough very tough place to go and get a win thank god we have that one gone wouldnt like to travel out there on a sunday morning they wil be there abouts come the end i reckon good game wit a good ref makes it a lot easier wel done hill celtic

it was a great game missing 3 ourselves too most of us have only played together for the first time weston villa thursday should be a good one wit another signing availible for that it wil strengten us a lot more good luck for season charleville

any other results from sundays games whats happening with kilfinane

Quote Originally Posted by jman View Post
    any other results from sundays games whats happening with kilfinane
    hey jman why did geraldines call off the match with us tonight?

what happened with ye and weston why was it off another match off now aswell not enough people on this to find out anything about results or who is playing well

Result,Aug.30th: Mungret 0-1 Cappamore.
    "You guys line up alphabetically by height."
    --Bill Peterson

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    hey jman why did geraldines call off the match with us tonight?
    forest .. talk to your club secetary he should have been contacted by league & advised why game was called off ?? if not contacted he should call league and look for explanation.

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    forest .. talk to your club secetary he should have been contacted by league & advised why game was called off ?? if not contacted he should call league and look for explanation.
    he has done that and we are waiting for an explanation.

when did ye find out game was off.. find it strange league did not contact ye to advise on postponment of game .. on response from league with explanation good luck on your long wait personally i think on games called off the league could at least put up a brief explanation/reason against fixture on their website.

hill celtic 0 weston villa 1 good win for villa in very tight game villa missed several chances 2 open goals which were misses of the season no doubt. villa totally deserved there win daithi stewart was solid at the back for them. on another note andrew keogh is the worst ref ive ever seen. corner to hill celtic whipped in weston player jumped up 2 hands and caught the ball then dropped it very fast everyone seen it except the man himself very poor ref how many more wil complain about this fella

kilfinane 2 0 hill celtic great win for the forest gets us up and going at last against a very strong hill celtic they are very fast team look to play ball all over the pitch which says alot about and played the game in the right spirit made us earn that victory but they will def be up there come end of the season hill celtic have two fine central midfielders good goalie tall young lad up front always a threat...best of luck lads..

very well said forest we were missing 6 from thursday nights game but saying that ye were well drilled young palmer was very good along wit the midfielder who played wit kilmallock last year solid at the back too we have 3 playing hurling in tipp at the moment soon as thats over the better best of luck for the season everyone is beating everyone at the moment so time will tell southend tuesday night the big derby we need something from that one

Shannon Hibs vs Cappamore called off

Absolute joke, both teams togged and waiting on ref to turn up but no sign! Hibs manager made a phone call and was told that the ref had contacted the league to tell them he wouldnt be available but do you think they informed either club? NO!!

Quote Originally Posted by My-right-boot View Post
    Shannon Hibs vs Cappamore called off

Absolute joke, both teams togged and waiting on ref to turn up but no sign! Hibs manager made a phone call and was told that the ref had contacted the league to tell them he wouldnt be available but do you think they informed either club? NO!!
    believe me thats the ldmc for you a joke ...

37 Posts
    a disgrace having cappamore travel that distance for nothing.

any update forest on why geraldines game was called off have league replied with reason !!