Thread: head wrecking radio ads

Quote Originally Posted by aidz1
    the radio ad that has me turning stations at the moment is that ad with one of brendan carrols shows.......some gag to do with the graveyard and all are dead...head wrecker
    Yeah, he says something like, if you went to my other 2 shows you'll love my new one.
    Hang on a second there little man.
    People may have gone to your other shows expecting that they may be funny but realised that you're an annoying little jackeen runt.
    They probably wont enjoy your new show.
    Someone may have been dragged kicking and screaming to your shows and hated them. Why then would they automatically love your new show?

250 Posts
    so,hurry on down to bargain town......where .....
    "the prices are only famous"

and "wogans interiors" or something similar.
    can terry wogan not be humanely put down or similar?

Harvey is bad, but it's that oil ad with the scratched record that wrecks my head.

250 Posts
    [QUOTE=Macy but it's that oil ad with the scratched record that wrecks my head.[/QUOTE]

or the one with the car dealer crying cos he doesnt want to sell a second hand nissan........jaysus its a sad world........

i wonder do they sell the "theme from bargaintown" in bargaintown?

It would be head wrecking but if some "dance to tipperary" type made a handbag version of the song it would be HUGE.

Any "dance to tipperary" type who does so is of course legally obliged to give me wads of cash now.

Bloody DAZ ad's do my head in............DAZ - the soap you can believe in

112 Posts
    Theres an ad for insurance on Sky - Esure or something featuring that pompous **** Michael Winner, and some lass in the background saying im not his sister... Calm down dear its only an advert... and he says this repeatedly for about 10 seconds advert .... GRRRRRRR.......... MUST DESTROY.....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Quote Originally Posted by Political Rebel
    Bloody DAZ ad's do my head in............DAZ - the soap you can believe in
    The john smith's p!ss take with peter kay and danny baker is quite funny though
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Quote Originally Posted by Ruairi
    The john smith's p!ss take with peter kay and danny baker is quite funny though
    They're quality alright......... "The running bomb"!!!!!!

Those poxy eurocycle ads

And that new harvey norman ad with those irratating kids at the end saying "happy birthday harvey norman"

Those ads for the Square shopping centre have to be the cheesiest ads ever. The one about the two 'guys' hanging out and all the 'ladies' checking one of them out cos he shops at the Square....yuck.....
    And the other one where the annoying little kid keeps asking his da to bring to the square..."Its all there in the Square"...jesus help us..

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    Those ads for the Square shopping centre have to be the cheesiest ads ever. The one about the two 'guys' hanging out and all the 'ladies' checking one of them out cos he shops at the Square....yuck.....
    And the other one where the annoying little kid keeps asking his da to bring to the square..."Its all there in the Square"...jesus help us..

courtesy of ex 2fm jock simon young.
    anybody who has'nt been to "the square" its a dive
    .loads of "bogeys" hanging around.

There's an ad over here, think it's for Citreon Vans or something.
    The guy asks for a bacon sandwich and the other guy says what kind of bread, then lists off all different types. He then asks if he wants sauce. The he says, "you want salad?" to which yer man replies, "you want a slap?"
    It gives me a great giggle everytime.
    What I hate though is those, "Been in an accident that wasn't your fault? Claim what's yours" bla bla bla...

ads for Eircom Phonewatch featuring talentless bints who used be in fair city handing their car keys and video over to the burglar coz that's what they might as well be doing if they don't have Eircom phonewatch installed. call now and get €250 off installation -offer must end soon terms a and conditions apply minimum contract 12 months

How much does this thing cost if they're giving you 250 bucks off installation? what's the operating cost?
    is it true there's a 200 bucks charge if the gardai are called out to a false alarm?

can these people by hauled in by the nads for scaremongering?

never mind the fact that it'd probably be cheaper to just be burgled every couple of years -Your chances of being burgled have never been lower -there's no money in it as most people don't keep cash at home and DVD players, tellys, consumer goods have never been cheaper so the old fashioned burglar can't move his traditional haul. the exceptions to this are of course the elderly and infirm who tend to be less trusting of plastic money/banks etc... and student accomodation where the prospective burglar at least knows ther'll be four of everything and loads of CDs/DVDs

there's a bit in Bowling for columbine where Marilyn Manson makes a salient point about people being fed a diet of "fear and consumption" by their media and he's spot on.

As for that cnut Harvey Norman. I would never ever tire of kicking his limp dead ass around the road. B@st@rd!!!!!!!!!
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

250 Posts
    those radio ads promoting eamon dunphys radio show.
    eamon on eamon:"i love paris,its a beautiful city,the people, the architecture"............shut up you overpaid mouthpiece.

the stupid american that does flor griffins pieces on 96fm. just talk normally for christs sake. and the ads are on every 4 minutes. why would you bother advertising a furniture centre that much? people just go to the nearest one!

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by joeraki
    And that new harvey norman ad with those irratating kids at the end saying "happy birthday harvey norman"
    The original ad was bad enough but that ad with the kids now makes me change station out of principle.

If ever i saw a use for internet petition would do one to send to radio stations to tell them dump that ad or everyone will keep changing channel.

250 Posts
    free,free, free x 1000 times repeated
    i think its for free phone calls in ulster or something,its a complete brain melter.
    its now on telly as well with yer man kelly interviewing someone and thats all the two of them say