Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Tickets for Paris....

Quote Originally Posted by slow2anger
    Nice work Senor L. Troyes sounds good - very theatrical. Perhaps the 5am Eurostar is required!!

An early start if going to Troyes will proberly be needed, but S2A, do you think the Boston Celtics jacketed one will be there for a 5am start, , he'll proberly still be partying on down along Kilburn high road @ that time.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    An early start if going to Troyes will proberly be needed, but S2A, do you think the Boston Celtics jacketed one will be there for a 5am start, , he'll proberly still be partying on down along Kilburn high road @ that time.
    Partying down the steps at Warren Street tube station before partying on into the A&E of UCH, more like it.

S2A, Troyes is bang smack in the Champers region so it's Boly & Stolies all round, ta!

Sylvo, how's da head after all that Ouzo on Sunday night with da homies?
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Have to say i was fine next morning stood @ the top of the hill and watched all the partying, even ma hood was on the London tonight new's showing the scene's @ the final whistle.
    Was out in Palmers Green watching the Cavan v Derry game and the Leinster hurling final, when load's of the Greek community came in to the pub to get their place in front of the big screen early for the final. They all got big into the hurling and then when it showed the delayed transmission of the Cavan v Derry game they all supported Cavan because of the Cavan fan's flying Greek flag's behind the goal. Shame in extra time Cavan were'nt able to pick up on their new Hellenic support.

Quote Originally Posted by lopez
    S2A, Troyes is bang smack in the Champers region so it's Boly & Stolies all round, ta!
    Fantastic area! Champagne, women and song and an U-21 game. Will be alot better than Paris.

Back to the big match in Paris- i'm getting a bit confused lads, can you help?

The FAI site has got the application details for tickets now. I'm gonna stick my name on the list anyway, but what d'yer reckon my chances of getting tickets from them are? The other option that people have mentioned is applying via the French- but at what point should i do this? Cant really afford to apply to both unless necessary, and also of course would rather be in with all the Green Army, but at least we'd be there... Whats everyone elses tactics?

Btw, as many of yous on here suggested, my trip to Amsterdam for the friendly was feckin BRILLIANT and i have now completely got the bug for following our lads all over Europe. But can it get any better than a friendly in Holland? I mean, the French arent as much fun are they?..

While Holland was great craic friendlies just are not the same as the real thing. All the extra stuff is great but the reason we go on these trips is to see and support Ireland and the tension you feel before the competitive games lets you know it's the real deal.

I know what you mean. All i meant was the atmosphere before hand and the fact that we didnt have anything to lose as it were, and that the Dutch were well up for the craic too- despite our reknowned good relationship with them, they wouldnt be the same in a 'big' match would they? Were you there in 2000? What was it like?

Yeah I was at the game in 2000. The Dutch fans are decent enough and we've played them a number of times over the past 20 years so the two sets of fans are used to each other. I just remember not being able to believe it when Keane scored as in the previous campaign in the two big away games against Croatia and Yugoslavia we barely had a shot on target so the goal was a bit unexpected...ah memories. It was a great trip but we went a bit overboard and stayed for 4 nights. 4 nights in Amsterdam, as I'm sure you can appreciate, can take it out of you.

Quote Originally Posted by Paulie
    ...ah memories. It was a great trip but we went a bit overboard and stayed for 4 nights. 4 nights in Amsterdam, as I'm sure you can appreciate, can take it out of you.
    Ha ha! I can imagine. Could you ever live there?! I mean, me and my mates all agreed that we probably wouldnt survive beyond the first week!

Back to the original topic though, and seem as though you're the only one talking to me Paulie, do you have any tips for tickets for the game in Paris?

I couldn't live in Amsterdam. Sure Lansdowne is miles away!

So far as tickets for Paris are concerned I'm trying to get get tickets from every source possible. I'm a blockbooker so I've sent in an application. Even you are not a block-booker send in an application. Send one in when the time comes to the French FA as well. In the unlikely event of you getting more than you need you will have no problem selling them on.

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Townie
    The FAI site has got the application details for tickets now. I'm gonna stick my name on the list anyway, but what d'yer reckon my chances of getting tickets from them are?
    I think everyone who applies to the FAI will get tickets
    The stadium is very big and can't see a huge amount of French fans clambering to see their team after their egfforts in the EC.

Quote Originally Posted by Condex
    I think everyone who applies to the FAI will get tickets
    The stadium is very big and can't see a huge amount of French fans clambering to see their team after their egfforts in the EC.
    Yeah, their eggforts sucked!

Cheers for the tips lads

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Townie
    Ha ha! I can imagine. Could you ever live there?! I mean, me and my mates all agreed that we probably wouldnt survive beyond the first week!

Back to the original topic though, and seem as though you're the only one talking to me Paulie, do you have any tips for tickets for the game in Paris?

Just keep an eye on the link's on the for fan's thread about ticket's, heard the other day from two people that you now don't need an address in France to get ticket's for the home section's, but don't quote us on that.

As I have bored you rigid about in the past, was in the Stadium two years ago for France v Russia, they had no probs selling me a ticket for an English address for that.
    The thing was when I phoned to get the ticket they were just about to play Scotland and presumed that that was the game that I wanted tickets for (me a Scot? how insulting ) seemed that they would have had no prbs selling me a ticket for the French section for this game.
    So would be fairly optistic about them selling tickets to Ireland fans.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

I've mentioned this before but anyway, FNAC.com - one of the FFF's ticket sellers - doesn't worry about foreign addresses. I bought a ticket for Lille v Depor through them and you collect the ticket from a designated outlet. As the game is in Paris, no problemo, as FNAC should have a couple of outlets there at least.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Cheers Sylvo, and everyone else. Was being a bit of a muppet and forgot that there was another thread on the France game already.

Paris here we come.....

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    As I have bored you rigid about in the past, was in the Stadium two years ago for France v Russia, they had no probs selling me a ticket for an English address for that.
    The thing was when I phoned to get the ticket they were just about to play Scotland and presumed that that was the game that I wanted tickets for (me a Scot? how insulting ) seemed that they would have had no prbs selling me a ticket for the French section for this game.
    So would be fairly optistic about them selling tickets to Ireland fans.

Huh you and yer fancy trip's round europe you can go as a independent observer to match's in Paris's but yer still can't get over and see yer team when they come to Newbridge to play us at the Stadio Via Stazione, bad form.

Don't you worry I'll be seen hanging around Newbridge station in my burberry baseball cap and Stone Island jacket soon enough. Just hope that the Guards don't get the wrong idea when I'm screaming
    'WHO WANTS SOME!!!!!!!!'
    cause as you and I well know I'll simply be offering around my carry out
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Hey well I hope you'll be bringing that mobile brewry to Troyes, you must be the only offy owner that don't make a profit.

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick J.
    What on earth are you sprouting about? This thread was set up to talk about tickets for the game in Paris.
    Pot.....kettle......black.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast