Fairview Rgs v Corbally Utd, 10.30, R Peiper
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    yeah thats him alright played for park rangers a couple of seasons back.
    Wasn't he training with shannon Olympic b since Christmas .. I didn't realize he was signed with pike.. Good player

incredible result for pike looking at the starting line up, i would have placed my weeks wages on the boro for the title, owen hanrahan, alan barry, judge and kelly all missing from the starting line up, well done to Connie and everyone in pike rovers they set the standard.

Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    think this will be the earliest a season,particularly the premier has finish in years.
    even with the lawson semi's,final and mjc to come the season will be finished by the second or third week in may.
    on the lawson front,pike looked to have suffered a lot more then boro regarding player availability....
    therefore i will go for a boro and balla final.
    league is pikes now....cannot see either regional or balla putting much of a shift in this thursday,with the lawson on the week-end.
    also ,relagation ties involving star(away to wembley) and corbally(away to fairview)....very interesting week coming up
    congratulations to pike on winning the league...
    as i said,could not see balla putting too much into it with the lawson semi coming up.
    will still stick to my prediction of a boro and balla final.
    think star will get relegated,based on the fantastic run that wembley are on at the moment.

Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    congratulations to pike on winning the league...
    as i said,could not see balla putting too much into it with the lawson semi coming up.
    will still stick to my prediction of a boro and balla final.
    think star will get relegated,based on the fantastic run that wembley are on at the moment.

I think the premier league was the best in a long time, has 5 in a row ever been done before.

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Wasn't he training with shannon Olympic b since Christmas .. I didn't realize he was signed with pike.. Good player
    did not know he was training with olympic b.. maybe he is looking to sign next season..

" football is a simple game "

Well done to pike on winning the league,hard luck to the boro,to drop only 5 points and come up short must be tough to take.

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    Well done to pike on winning the league,hard luck to the boro,to drop only 5 points and come up short must be tough to take.
    A month ago i couldnt see pike winning the league, is it the highest points tally i cant remember 63pts before.

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    All the talk was about Pike's missing players but the starting 11 Pike had out last night was still a very strong side and most clubs in town would envy that situation.Well done Pike who proved their worth as champions.They ain't going to let that Mullally cup out of their grasp so easy.Hope Boro go on and win the MJ now.
    Last edited by xpskid; 27/04/2012 at 10:31 AM.

Well done to Pike, worthy champions. Fairview must have done 5 in a row in the 90's. Fitting that Pike have won 6 out of the last 7 years that the Fran Mullally throphy was up for grabs. Looking at it last night, it's the nicest trophy I've ever seen.
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    Well done to Pike, worthy champions. Fairview must have done 5 in a row in the 90's. Fitting that Pike have won 6 out of the last 7 years that the Fran Mullally throphy was up for grabs. Looking at it last night, it's the nicest trophy I've ever seen.
    fairview did four in a row....not five

I Think balla won it once i stand to be corrected.

Quote Originally Posted by Minesapint View Post
    I Think balla won it once i stand to be corrected.
    Nope,boro are the only other team to win Fran Mullally,I'm blue in the face from collecting in the bookies,Pike 5/4 tomorrow,get on,not as nice as 7/4 last week but however,

[QUOTE=theboywonder8;1591496]Nope,boro are the only other team to win Fran Mullally,I'm blue in the face from collecting in the bookies,Pike 5/4 tomorrow,get on,not as nice as 7/4 last week but however,[/QUOTe your round first so holly..

Fairview 1-1 Corbally. A good display by us thIs morning played in a gale.unlucky not to win.a few top class saves from richie Ryan in fairview goal to be fair.safe for another season although the last few weeks have been disappointing with amount of points we have thrown away.a lot of improvement needed for next season from a defensive point of view

Wembley 7 Star 1,poor game to be fair tops off a very good season for us and of course a poor 1 from star,tough on them best of luck to them next season.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Premier League P W D L Pts
    Pike Rovers 22 21 0 1 63 (C)
    Janesboro 22 20 1 1 61
    Carew Park 22 12 1 9 37
    Fairview Rgs 22 11 3 8 36
    Regional Utd 22 11 2 9 35
    Wembley Rvs 22 10 5 7 35
    Kilmallock 22 10 2 10 32
    Ballynanty Rs 22 8 4 10 28
    Aisling Ann 22 5 5 12 20
    Corbally Utd 22 4 4 14 16
    Star Rvs 22 4 2 16 14 (R)
    Summerville 22 1 1 20 4 (R)

Results
    Sun 29/12/04
    Aisling Annacotty 3-1 Carew Park,
    Summerville Rvs 1-3 Kilmallock,
    Wembley Rvs 7-1 Star Rvs,
    Fairview Rgs 1-1 Corbally Utd,

Just want to say congrats to Pike on winning the league and the Boro for making it a good title race, also congrats to AA and Corbally for staying up, they deserved it.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 01/05/2012 at 4:33 PM.
    68, 99, 08

Abbeyvale thanks for the updates again this season fair play to you..

Premier League P W D L Pts
    Pike Rovers 22 21 0 1 63 (C)
    Janesboro 22 20 1 1 61
    Carew Park 22 12 1 9 37
    Fairview Rgs 22 11 3 8 36
    Wembley Rvs 22 10 5 7 35
    Regional Utd 22 11 2 9 35
    Kilmallock 22 10 2 10 32
    Ballynanty Rs 22 8 4 10 28
    Aisling Ann 22 5 5 12 20
    Corbally Utd 22 4 4 14 16
    Star Rvs 22 4 2 16 14 (R)
    Summerville 22 1 1 20 4 (R)

Fixed.

Congrats to pike on them winning the division..super achievement again despite the begrudgers... at the bottom end, fair play to corbally and ashling for surviving in corballys case there points total didnt reflect their squad imo, i think they will improve next season... also a quick note on my old pals from wembley, great season boys, to the senior lads like finnegan, sheehan and morgan up there ye can wander off into the sunset now...hahahaha... well done lads, massive respect to ye

Page 78 of 81 FirstFirst ... 28687677787980 ... LastLast