Page 67 of 81 FirstFirst ... 1757656667686977 ... LastLast
Results 1,321 to 1,340 of 1612

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    I doubt it cause ye are out of everything,at least pike are still at the business end,remind me again before ye beat an 8 man pike team the last time ye beat them,your tears are well dried up then aren't they,ha.i forgot you had 3 fai's.silly me.
    think it was nine (one sent off after game) against ten.
    and beating pike or beatinf fairview does not win you trophies.
    lastly think your mixing me up with someone else

would i be right deck the halls

Quote Originally Posted by Minesapint View Post
    I have to agree game looked over after 25min, what was neville thinking about in goals , first goal was a shambles and the third, how the ref left him on the pitch is beyond me he definately looks the week link in the pike team.

keyboard bashers..they'l never stop..one of the best keepers in the country the past 3 yrs, surprised none of the pike followers picked up on this crazy.. stupid post

250 Posts
    Can we leave out the personal drivel lads?,

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    [/B]

keyboard bashers..they'l never stop..one of the best keepers in the country the past 3 yrs, surprised none of the pike followers picked up on this crazy.. stupid post
    There's no point in replying to it really to be honest,Most people know Gary is top quality.

Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    think it was nine (one sent off after game) against ten.
    and beating pike or beatinf fairview does not win you trophies.
    lastly think your mixing me up with someone else

would i be right deck the halls
    Don't think so bud,might see you in Thomond Park tonight,we'll have a pint.

Quote Originally Posted by hightackle View Post
    Lads it happens refs are poor all round remember john mc last year when pike played fairview in the league up in the pike club.its all swings and roundabouts as they say.ps if anyone knows kiely his never gives any teams pens.
    I see Fairview have same ref as last week again on Sunday. No nonsense taken there. havent seen him before last week but he was grand. he promoted from lower divisions or what?
    Gold is for winners......

Quote Originally Posted by lawman View Post
    I see Fairview have same ref as last week again on Sunday. No nonsense taken there. havent seen him before last week but he was grand. he promoted from lower divisions or what?
    A.Buttimer??

He hasn't been in the lower leagues anyway. Is he a small lad? If so then it could be Anthony Buttimer the League Of Ireland ref. Come to think of it I haven't seen Anthony Buttimer down to ref a League Of Ireland game this season. Let's just say he is an ok ref but certainly one of the most controversial in League of Ireland. He has been involved in some crazy decisions. On a few occassions he has held the start of games up for half an hour because he didn't want two teams having the same colour sleeves.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    A.Buttimer??

He hasn't been in the lower leagues anyway. Is he a small lad? If so then it could be Anthony Buttimer the League Of Ireland ref. Come to think of it I haven't seen Anthony Buttimer down to ref a League Of Ireland game this season. Let's just say he is an ok ref but certainly one of the most controversial in League of Ireland. He has been involved in some crazy decisions. On a few occassions he has held the start of games up for half an hour because he didn't want two teams having the same colour sleeves.
    That couldnt be him. just finished reading the papers and buttimer was reffin ucd and monaghan last night. might have a look and see if i can find out.

Would be strange if it was him alright as he has been doing LOI for a good while now.

He has reffed a few games already here in limerick,heard he had a stinker in game against caherconlish and charleville.

A.Buttimer??

Yes it is Anthony Buttimer. He is, generally, a LOI ref. Reffed Drogheda v Shamrock Rvs a few weeks ago. He reffed View v Wembley game fairly well last week, incl a good offside call against Wembley where attacking player was behind goalkeeper with View player on the line. He doesn't take backchat and gets around the pitch well like a ref should.

Quote Originally Posted by OneTwo View Post
    Yes it is Anthony Buttimer. He is, generally, a LOI ref. Reffed Drogheda v Shamrock Rvs a few weeks ago. He reffed View v Wembley game fairly well last week, incl a good offside call against Wembley where attacking player was behind goalkeeper with View player on the line. He doesn't take backchat and gets around the pitch well like a ref should.
    As promised I checked around. Had a few pints with a league official (well I was in his vicinity while he was havin a few) and heard that he has had a few games alrite. Had a few red cards too but seems they are for red card stuff that you see at top games like champions league etc. no silly stuff, and tries to talk fellas into behavin. that sounds like what i saw at the fairview game wher he took on the wembley line who were trying to bully the view and him.
    anyway will report back again if the kids want to see a game. i will probably go up to boro. thats if the wife dont bring me to tesco.

46 Posts
    Carew park 1 wembley 2

ALways knew we would be doing well to get a result this morning 6 of or first 11 missing between stags players been away and injuried but wembley deserved there win we had nothing going forward.
    missing
    MArk keane
    Cyril maher
    Dermot o shea
    JAmie o Sullivan
    Fra kett
    PA boyle

Good win for pike this morning on what must be the smallest pitch in the country,John Tierney the goalscorer,

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Premier P W D L F A Pts
    Janesboro 17 16 1 0 74 19 49
    Pike Rovers 16 15 0 1 68 14 45
    Carew Park 18 11 1 6 35 29 34
    Regional Utd 19 9 2 8 37 37 29
    Fairview Rgs 16 9 1 6 47 25 28
    Wembley Rvs 19 7 5 7 37 40 26
    Ballynanty Rovers 19 7 4 8 39 29 25
    Kilmallock 17 8 1 8 30 30 25
    Corbally Utd 18 4 3 11 30 46 15
    Aisling Annacotty 19 4 3 12 26 65 15
    Star Rvs 17 4 2 11 23 56 14
    Summerville Rvs 19 1 1 17 13 69 4 (RELEGATED)

Results
    Sun 01/04/12
    Janesboro 3-2 Fairview Rgs,
    Corbally Utd 0-1 Pike Rvs,
    Carew Park 1-2 Wembley Rvs,
    Ballynanty Rvs 2-0 Summerville Rvs,

Fixtures
    Thur 05/04/12
    Star Rvs v Pike Rvs, 6.15, R Hennessy
    Janesboro v Corbally Utd, 6.15, M Kirby
    Fairview Rgs v Carew Park, 6.15, S Rooney

Sun 08/04/12 (10am kick offs)
    Pike Rvs v Fairview Rgs, 10.00, R Peiper
    Star Rvs v Janesboro, 10.00, J McNamara

Thur 12/04/12
    Pike Rvs v Kilmallock, 6.30, M Weldon

Relegation Run In
    AA
    (H) Carew & View
    (A) Kilmallock

Corbally
    (H) Wembley
    (A) Boro, View & Regional

Star
    (H) Pike, Boro & Regional
    (A) Balla & Wembley

Summerville
    (H) Wembley & Kilmallock
    (A) View
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 02/04/2012 at 12:09 AM.
    68, 99, 08

46 Posts
    Boro 3 view 2

A goal 3mins into injury time for boro.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    Boro 3 view 2

A goal 3mins into injury time for boro.
    boro behind twice. a cracker of a game. well worth the 7 euro i paid in.(had my kids and their friends) worthy of a cup final athmosphere. view had a man sent off for 2 yellows. second one he made contact alright but would have been worse only that boro player saw it comming, so i agree that it was yellow. think the boro fitness got them through. as for the ref, i stopped playing cos father time caught up with me but that fella is older than me. not a pick on him but my god was he fit. left it flow and only got involved when he had to. added to it for me anyway. wish he was reffin when i played cos maybe i wouldnt have had all them injuries then. best ive seen in my time anyway.
    as for the club house, thank god again cos i had some lip on me with the heat. and to top it off the wife collected the kids. happy days

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    Carew park 1 wembley 2

ALways knew we would be doing well to get a result this morning 6 of or first 11 missing between stags players been away and injuried but wembley deserved there win we had nothing going forward.
    missing
    MArk keane
    Cyril maher
    Dermot o shea
    JAmie o Sullivan
    Fra kett
    PA boyle
    It's a shame that a lot of us have a habit of using missing players as an excuse when we lose. I'm not having a dig coz a lot of us do it.
    By contrast, Wembley won well missing 4 starters.
    Paul McCormack
    Barry Dillon
    Eddie Mulcahy
    George Daffy
    Missing players is part of the game. That's why teams shouldn't just depend on their 11 starters.

Carew 1 Wembley 2,another very good win for us this morning and well deserved 2,the league table looks nice now i have to admit!Our squad has been tested over the last few weeks but we have passed with flying colours,best of luck to our walking wounded!and to carew for the remainder of the season.

boro behind twice. a cracker of a game. well worth the 7 euro i paid in.(had my kids and their friends) worthy of a cup final athmosphere. view had a man sent off for 2 yellows. second one he made contact alright but would have been worse only that boro player saw it comming, so i agree that it was yellow. think the boro fitness got them through. as for the ref, i stopped playing cos father time caught up with me but that fella is older than me. not a pick on him but my god was he fit. left it flow and only got involved when he had to. added to it for me anyway. wish he was reffin when i played cos maybe i wouldnt have had all them injuries then. best ive seen in my time anyway.
    as for the club house, thank god again cos i had some lip on me with the heat. and to top it off the wife collected the kids. happy days
    Surely they didnt charge for kids,

Page 67 of 81 FirstFirst ... 1757656667686977 ... LastLast