(H) Pike & Wembley
(A) Boro, View & Regional
Star
(H) Pike, Boro & Regional
(A) Balla & Wembley
Summerville
(H) Wembley & Kilmallock
(A) Balla & View
Last edited by abbeyvale; 29/03/2012 at 8:12 PM.
68, 99, 08
Pike 4 Wembley 3,huge decision at 3 2,gary neville clobbers barry dillon,stonewall penalty and a red card,instead mike kiely gives a goal kick.After the game he tells our managers it was penalty and that he got it wrong......unbelievable.The whole ground couldnt believe it even the pike lads where stunned.Lads it was such a poor decision words wont do it justice.Best of luck to pike for the remainder of the season.
And the free kiely gave for the 4th goal was never a free,when you go up to pike its a very difficult challenge,but when you get decisions like that tonite its soul destroying for our players, 3 3 pike down to ten who knows,it just wasnt to be i suppose.
Just got of the phone with Barry Dillon, Neville broke 5 of Barry's Ribs in than challenge... Kiely bottled it, terrible game on his part last night. He got a load of decision's wrong last night for both teams. Alan Barry handled the ball clearly on two occasions and so did borris and he waved play on...He is just not good enough for that level, people give out about alot refs and sometimes its over the top but anyone watching a game last night would have to agree that its time for mike to step down or go down a few leagues.
He looked in a fair amount of discomfort after the match alrite wizard,hope he makes a speedy recovery.As for kiely i taught his performance in the 1a cup final last year was the worst id seen,but he surpassed himself last night.
If morgan had clobbered alan barry in the same fashion you can be sure mr kiely would have blown.
Interesting to see there hasn't been one mention of John Tierney been kicked around the field for 90 mins,he was scythed down 3 or 4 times from behind by crude challenges,but then again that's football,you win some you lose some,barry Dillon must be some man to play on for 60 or 70 mins with 5 cracked ribs,but then again so did Tierney after getting treatment 3 or 4 times.
It happened on the stroke of half time,he lasted 30 mins into second half when he fell awkwardly again,so where your getting 60 or 70 mins is beyond me,just after talking to him and he spent the night in hospital.as for john tierney our apologies for not asking our lads to let him float around the pitch and do what he wants.
So maybe it happened him when he fell awkwardly????.couldnt see anyone playing with 5 cracked ribs,would you??.and about jt,tackling is one thing but constantly hacking him down is another,agree about the ref,yere no 6 should have been sent for constantly fouling him AFTER he received a yellow for cowardly taking him down from behind,(mulcahy),or do you not remember that??
Maybe boywonder id say it was an accumalation of knocks he took,as u say lets hope he makes a speedy recovery.Anyway lad we at wembley have big admiration for ye as a side so we dont want a war of words to erupt,best of luck for the remainder of the campaign,looking foward to yer clash with boro already!