(H) Pike & Wembley
    (A) Boro, View & Regional

Star
    (H) Pike, Boro & Regional
    (A) Balla & Wembley

Summerville
    (H) Wembley & Kilmallock
    (A) Balla & View
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 29/03/2012 at 8:12 PM.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Premier P W D L F A Pts
    Janesboro 16 15 1 0 71 17 46
    Pike Rovers 14 13 0 1 63 11 39
    Carew Park 17 11 1 5 34 27 34
    Regional Utd 19 9 2 8 37 37 29
    Fairview Rgs 15 9 1 5 45 22 28
    Kilmallock 17 8 1 8 30 30 25
    Wembley Rvs 17 6 5 6 32 35 23
    Ballynanty Rovers 18 6 4 8 37 29 22
    Corbally Utd 17 4 3 10 30 45 15
    Aisling Annacotty 19 4 3 12 26 65 15
    Star Rvs 17 4 2 11 23 56 14
    Summerville Rvs 18 1 1 16 13 67 4

Results
    Thur 29/03/12
    Pike Rvs v Wembley Rvs,
    Star Rvs 3-2 Summerville Rvs,

Fixtures
    Sun 01/04/12
    Janesboro v Fairview Rgs, 10.30, A Buttimer
    Corbally Utd v Pike Rvs, 10.30, R Broe
    Carew Park v Wembley Rvs, 10.30, A Keogh
    Ballynanty Rvs v Summerville Rvs, 10.30, R Peiper

Thur 05/04/12
    Star Rvs v Pike Rvs, 6.15, R Hennessy
    Janesboro v Corbally Utd, 6.15, M Kirby
    Fairview Rgs v Carew Park, 6.15, S Rooney

Relegation Run In
    AA
    (H) Carew & View
    (A) Kilmallock

Corbally
    (H) Pike & Wembley
    (A) Boro, View & Regional

Star
    (H) Pike, Boro & Regional
    (A) Balla & Wembley

Summerville
    (H) Wembley
    (A) Balla & View

Morton screamer in the first half... unsavable i taught... f8uckin cracker.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    Morton screamer in the first half... unsavable i taught... f8uckin cracker.
    Cheers pal...........the second was a bit easier
    68, 99, 08

Pike 4 Wembley 3,huge decision at 3 2,gary neville clobbers barry dillon,stonewall penalty and a red card,instead mike kiely gives a goal kick.After the game he tells our managers it was penalty and that he got it wrong......unbelievable.The whole ground couldnt believe it even the pike lads where stunned.Lads it was such a poor decision words wont do it justice.Best of luck to pike for the remainder of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    Pike 4 Wembley 3,huge decision at 3 2,gary neville clobbers barry dillon,stonewall penalty and a red card,instead mike kiely gives a goal kick.After the game he tells our managers it was penalty and that he got it wrong......unbelievable.The whole ground couldnt believe it even the pike lads where stunned.Lads it was such a poor decision words wont do it justice.Best of luck to pike for the remainder of the season.
    I have to agree game looked over after 25min, what was neville thinking about in goals , first goal was a shambles and the third, how the ref left him on the pitch is beyond me he definately looks the week link in the pike team.

And the free kiely gave for the 4th goal was never a free,when you go up to pike its a very difficult challenge,but when you get decisions like that tonite its soul destroying for our players, 3 3 pike down to ten who knows,it just wasnt to be i suppose.

Just got of the phone with Barry Dillon, Neville broke 5 of Barry's Ribs in than challenge... Kiely bottled it, terrible game on his part last night. He got a load of decision's wrong last night for both teams. Alan Barry handled the ball clearly on two occasions and so did borris and he waved play on...He is just not good enough for that level, people give out about alot refs and sometimes its over the top but anyone watching a game last night would have to agree that its time for mike to step down or go down a few leagues.

He looked in a fair amount of discomfort after the match alrite wizard,hope he makes a speedy recovery.As for kiely i taught his performance in the 1a cup final last year was the worst id seen,but he surpassed himself last night.

well he was diabolical in that final so he must have ruined yer game last night

If morgan had clobbered alan barry in the same fashion you can be sure mr kiely would have blown.

Quote Originally Posted by WizardOnTheWing View Post
    Just got of the phone with Barry Dillon, Neville broke 5 of Barry's Ribs in than challenge... Kiely bottled it, terrible game on his part last night. He got a load of decision's wrong last night for both teams. Alan Barry handled the ball clearly on two occasions and so did borris and he waved play on...He is just not good enough for that level, people give out about alot refs and sometimes its over the top but anyone watching a game last night would have to agree that its time for mike to step down or go down a few leagues.
    Interesting to see there hasn't been one mention of John Tierney been kicked around the field for 90 mins,he was scythed down 3 or 4 times from behind by crude challenges,but then again that's football,you win some you lose some,barry Dillon must be some man to play on for 60 or 70 mins with 5 cracked ribs,but then again so did Tierney after getting treatment 3 or 4 times.

It happened on the stroke of half time,he lasted 30 mins into second half when he fell awkwardly again,so where your getting 60 or 70 mins is beyond me,just after talking to him and he spent the night in hospital.as for john tierney our apologies for not asking our lads to let him float around the pitch and do what he wants.

So maybe it happened him when he fell awkwardly????.couldnt see anyone playing with 5 cracked ribs,would you??.and about jt,tackling is one thing but constantly hacking him down is another,agree about the ref,yere no 6 should have been sent for constantly fouling him AFTER he received a yellow for cowardly taking him down from behind,(mulcahy),or do you not remember that??

Oh and by the way speedy recovery to barry,hope he's ok.

Maybe boywonder id say it was an accumalation of knocks he took,as u say lets hope he makes a speedy recovery.Anyway lad we at wembley have big admiration for ye as a side so we dont want a war of words to erupt,best of luck for the remainder of the campaign,looking foward to yer clash with boro already!

No war of words with me pal,have great time for the wembley lads and jimmy and Dom,premier for another year for ye and long may it continue,best of luck,

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    No war of words with me pal,have great time for the wembley lads and jimmy and Dom,premier for another year for ye and long may it continue,best of luck,
    very moving interaction...ye have me in tears

Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    very moving interaction...ye have me in tears
    Those tears are for the view bud,

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Those tears are for the view bud,
    we could end up with the same amount of trophies.
    and i only ever cried when we won... i was absolutely balling for about 15 years

Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    we could end up with the same amount of trophies.
    and i only ever cried when we won... i was absolutely balling for about 15 years
    I doubt it cause ye are out of everything,at least pike are still at the business end,remind me again before ye beat an 8 man pike team the last time ye beat them,your tears are well dried up then aren't they,ha.i forgot you had 3 fai's.silly me.

Page 66 of 81 FirstFirst ... 1656646566676876 ... LastLast