Results 1,201 to 1,220 of 1612

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    We played ok 1st half super rovers,the goal before half time was crucial to make 1 2,2nd half we dominated for half an hour and were dominating all over the pitch,regional tried to get an equiliser in the last few mins,caught them on the break to make it 4 2,calla, pill 2 and joey scored our goals,Pa Sheahan and pill played best for us.
    To be honest i didnt think Pill was our best player, Eddie mulcahy had a great game.. Great result for us and 3 well deserved points..

Result: Corbally 0 - 1 Sville rovers. Great result for summerville this morning, Could have been more when Corbally were pressing for the equaliser.

46 Posts
    WEll done summervile but what a shocking result for corbally prob thought this game was there banker 3pts.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Premier P W D L F A Pts
    Janesboro 14 13 1 0 63 16 40
    Pike Rovers 12 11 0 1 53 11 33
    Carew Park 14 10 1 3 29 19 31
    Fairview Rgs 13 8 1 4 44 21 25
    Kilmallock 16 8 1 7 28 27 25
    Regional Utd 16 7 1 8 27 34 22
    Ballynanty Rs 15 6 2 7 34 25 20
    Wembley Rvs 14 4 4 6 26 31 16
    Aisling Ann 14 4 1 9 21 49 13
    Star Rvs 14 3 2 9 18 47 11
    Corbally Utd 14 2 2 10 23 41 8
    Summerville 14 1 0 13 9 54 3

Result
    Sun 22/01/12
    Corbally Utd 0-1 Summerville Rvs,

Fixture
    Sun 29/01/12
    Star Rvs v Carew Park, 10.30, R Peiper
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 23/01/2012 at 12:54 PM.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    WEll done summervile but what a shocking result for corbally prob thought this game was there banker 3pts.
    Summerville fully deserved it.they battled for everything.got a goal on the break and defended for there lives.Costello in the Summerville goal made 3 great saves to stop certain goals and fyffe in the Corbally goal made at least 2 great saves.all in all a poor game.we didn't want it enough today like alot of games this season.on the evidence of the football played today in this games both the teams involved are heading for 1a

very bad result for corbally and i dont think they will stay up this year, pat conway noel hanley etc has put in a lot of effort it will hurt them the most.

Have corbally to play star

have corbally to play star.

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    Summerville fully deserved it.they battled for everything.got a goal on the break and defended for there lives.Costello in the Summerville goal made 3 great saves to stop certain goals and fyffe in the Corbally goal made at least 2 great saves.all in all a poor game.we didn't want it enough today like alot of games this season.on the evidence of the football played today in this games both the teams involved are heading for 1a
    Have to agree with you Tedd,Costello is a great keeper lads,some of the saves he pulled off were unbelievavble
    Himself and that big lad who scored the goal for summerville were the best players on the pitch imo
    well done summerville

Quote Originally Posted by deadly man View Post
    Have to agree with you Tedd,Costello is a great keeper lads,some of the saves he pulled off were unbelievavble
    Himself and that big lad who scored the goal for summerville were the best players on the pitch imo
    well done summerville

The big lad playing up front was playing C soccer with Summerville a couple of years back, took his goal well. This could be the start of something for sville

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Minesapint View Post
    Have corbally to play star
    Yep.

Star's 8 remaining games are:

Home v Pike, Boro, Regional, Carew & Summerville
    Away v Balla, Corbally & Wembley

Anyone care to have a guess at a points figure that would see you safe this season?

Also
    Can anyone else on here involved in the relegation fight, please post their remaining fixtures please and thank you.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by no17 fan View Post
    The big lad playing up front was playing C soccer with Summerville a couple of years back, took his goal well. This could be the start of something for sville

can you name the big lad

When you say BIG, do you mean Tall and Manly, or, Too fond of pork pies?. Seriously, His name is Dessie Quinlivan, and if you ask Him the secret of his success, he'll tell you it is all the wonderful advice he gets from the recently retired chairman of Summerville Rovers.

Corbally remaining fixtures= home to star,Aisling,wembley,pike,balla. Away= boro,fairview,regional

Wembley remaining fixtures
    Away: pike, fairview, corbally, Summerville, Carew.

Home: Kilmallock, aa, star

Plenty of points there for wembley,imo.

We Wembley got caught out 2 years ago boywonder 8 so can take nothing for granted,sure its around this stage of the season that the silly results start to appear due to teams having nothing to play for and favours being done or whatever,corbally where in a worse state 2 years ago and got out of it.

Exactly,thats the reason i cant see ye getting burnt again,once bitten twice shy,as they say in china,lol

True.....We Due a result up in pike field 2,should boost our points tally ha!!

Quote Originally Posted by bald eagle View Post
    When you say BIG, do you mean Tall and Manly, or, Too fond of pork pies?. Seriously, His name is Dessie Quinlivan, and if you ask Him the secret of his success, he'll tell you it is all the wonderful advice he gets from the recently retired chairman of Summerville Rovers.
    I meant tall and strong
    Very good player,Summervilles recently retired chairman is meant to be managing there A team next year
    And that came from the man himself

Page 61 of 81 FirstFirst ... 1151596061626371 ... LastLast