Results 1,121 to 1,140 of 1612

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    Corbally have signed ex fairview player Barry heffernan who made his debut against kilmallock yesterday.a great addition to our squad who brings a wealth of badly needed experience
    Ya good addition and a good physio to boot...

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Wants to win medals,Mrman,you should try it yourself.
    Wants to win medals by sitting on bench..might as well go down to JFkennelly and buy some.. There only a few euro

Medals are no good to you unless you've earned them.
    Mama Mia!!

Whats the difference with Fairview in the last 6 weeks,on a roll now but what has changed???
    Fail to prepare,prepare to fail--R.keane.

[QUOTE=dutchie;1559865]Whats the difference with Fairview in the last 6 weeks,on a roll now but what has changed???[/QUOTE younger lads have been given a chance some good lads
    ]

Quote Originally Posted by mrman View Post
    so your saying that Carew are not good enough to win trophies, I dont think youd say this to any of the carew park lad's
    carew park arent good enough if they were they would be winning trophies nice dressing rooms do.

Quote Originally Posted by hightackle View Post
    Easy for them when you get them for nothing.
    Nothing? you dont get dressing rooms for nothing i am sure they raised funds for those dressing rooms, has carew park any schoolboy teams.

Quote Originally Posted by neverseenit View Post
    Wants to win medals by sitting on bench..might as well go down to JFkennelly and buy some.. There only a few euro
    jj kennelly

i no its the wrong thread,but just let u know limerick O T v galway terryland pk sat27th.
    To be or not to be

sorry 17th my mistake
    To be or not to be

wrong thread

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Premier P W D L F A Pts
    Janesboro 13 12 1 0 57 15 37
    Pike Rovers 11 10 0 1 49 10 30
    Carew Park 13 9 1 3 28 19 28
    Fairview Rgs 13 8 1 4 44 21 25
    Regional Utd 14 7 1 6 24 26 22
    Kilmallock 15 7 1 7 26 26 22
    Ballynanty Rs 13 5 2 6 32 23 17
    Aisling Ann 13 4 1 8 20 43 13
    Wembley Rvs 12 3 4 5 21 27 13
    Star Rvs 13 3 2 8 17 45 11
    Corbally Utd 13 2 2 9 23 40 8
    Summerville 13 0 0 13 8 54 0

Fixtures
    Thur 29/12/11
    AA v Pike Rvs, 7.00,

08/01/12
    Pike Rvs v Regional Utd, 10.30,
    Ballynanty Rvs v Wembley Rvs, 10.30
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by hightackle View Post
    Easy for them when you get them for nothing.
    you get nothing for nothing in this life pal,,we lost out on 2 home playing fields and more importantly we lost our schoolboy set-up as well

Quote Originally Posted by js79 View Post
    you get nothing for nothing in this life pal,,we lost out on 2 home playing fields and more importantly we lost our schoolboy set-up as well
    Thats a very poor post, the two home playing fields carew park had were not belonged to carew park in the first place but to use the excuse ye have no schoolboys because carew park moved is a very poor reflection on a club, the last time i looked carews pitch is in carew park not the country side.

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    Thats a very poor post, the two home playing fields carew park had were not belonged to carew park in the first place but to use the excuse ye have no schoolboys because carew park moved is a very poor reflection on a club, the last time i looked carews pitch is in carew park not the country side.
    You sound very jealous of Carew parks facilities..fair play to them I'd say..

Quote Originally Posted by neverseenit View Post
    You sound very jealous of Carew parks facilities..fair play to them I'd say..
    I wouldn't say he is jealous or knocking them though. Everyone knows they have great facilities but for js79 to use those two things as sacrifices aren't really sacrifices. Most teams with underage teams have only one pitch to play from and a lot don't even have changing rooms so that excuse doesn't really work.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    I wouldn't say he is jealous or knocking them though. Everyone knows they have great facilities but for js79 to use those two things as sacrifices aren't really sacrifices. Most teams with underage teams have only one pitch to play from and a lot don't even have changing rooms so that excuse doesn't really work.
    I wasnt knocking carew park at all neverseenit looks at things different than anyone else, there pitch is in carew park why dont they have schoolboys and put the facilities to greater use.

do Pike own the Pitchs/grounds they have or do Bawnmore own them.

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    that will tell you what you no,when we lost our 2 playing fields we were renting from boro,kennedy park and hill celtic,how could we have had schoolboys doing that,tell me how is that a poor reflection on carew park..not there fault there pitches were taken from them

Quote Originally Posted by mrman View Post
    do Pike own the Pitchs/grounds they have or do Bawnmore own them.
    pike own both pitches.

Page 57 of 81 FirstFirst ... 747555657585967 ... LastLast