Page 33 of 81 FirstFirst ... 23313233343543 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by rooney10 View Post
    was davy todd playin centre half for kilmallock today??
    who scored for pike?
    Na his injured man..Hasn't played yet..Why..?? Who are you..?? Ahhh not sure of the 1st might have been Boyle was a bit scrappy..I know Tierny and bolyle got 2 and 3...and Granty got 4..Moloney 5 and Gazza 6..!!

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Just telling it as it is.and don't be talking about what you know nothing about.they were giving it plenty all week about finally beating pike,so just keep up yere pike bashing they love it.
    I don't think they said they would beat ye but they did say they would try give ye a game.. Talking about stuff I know nothing about.. Come out of the fog everyone knows what's going on..But IMO if the club had anymore ambition (since ye have won all ye can ) why not go munster senior league or something.. Maybe it's because it would dry up the clubs resources and ye might not attract the players anymore..as for slating pike I don't think I have ever slated their performances on the pitch .. Have I ??? So holly try cop on a bit and show some respect towards other real hard working clubs..
    Last edited by Second; 11/09/2011 at 1:42 PM.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by deadly man View Post
    Fair play to you Abbeyvale
    ye got murdered this morning and you come on and update all the tables in all the leagues and give us the results
    i dont know how you do it,id be heartbroken
    your a good lad,keep up the good work
    Cheers pal, Of course Im pis*ed off but theres no point moping about, and in fairness I'm quick enough to update the results and tables when we get a good result, so it works both ways..........Oh how I'd love to get langers now, but can't unfortunatly
    68, 99, 08

I hope the 12th man will act on that post about accusing clubs again like he said he would.you're a clever man aren't you,I'm not hiding but you are.and get over you're bitterness against pike .or is it just jealousy??????and you don't know anything.

Great response .. I'm not accusing clubs of anything.. I have no bitterness or jealousy against pike it's great to see local lads winning medals with their local club..

Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post
    Kilmallock 1 Pike 6..1-1 at half time we were shocking in the second half..!! Some very sloppy goal's..No luck at all..!!
    No luck at all.....Ye are funny men out there!

Quote Originally Posted by Big Red View Post
    Janesboro 7 - 0 Star (blown up 20mins early)
    That's some hammering but i'm sure star will try bounce back from it as AA did in after there opening game hammering.
    Boro are stringing some good results and scorelines together. Glad to see some1 making a bit of competition in the league this year.
    Boro v Pike in the FAI should be a cracker.

I was referring to the goal's we conceded...I admitted we were outclassed and beaten well but it must be some bit unlucky when the rebound's never fell our way...Lik Grant's goal 2 deflection's from a free and straight onto his foot..!!

Quote Originally Posted by Kuafc_4_life View Post
    They were giving it loads, whos they.??? It was one person who left all those comments, and thats last years manager, whos now with a different club, no one with kilmallock said we wer going to beat pike..
    where on this thread has he said yee would beat pike.i think you dont like last years manager as i have read most of your posts and your knocking him in alot of them.well done to pike and they were awsome again this morning.kilmallock done well the first half but ran out of gas the 2nd half.
    Last edited by Football MaD; 11/09/2011 at 3:54 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post
    I was referring to the goal's we conceded...I admitted we were outclassed and beaten well but it must be some bit unlucky when the rebound's never fell our way...Lik Grant's goal 2 deflection's from a free and straight onto his foot..!!
    Your digging a hole for yourself ye lost lets move on, what was the pike line up?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Pos Team P W D L F A Pts
    1 Pike Rovers 8 8 0 0 40 6 24
    2 Janesboro 6 6 0 0 30 7 18
    3 Carew Park 7 5 0 2 17 11 15
    4 Ballynanty Rovers 6 4 2 0 23 9 14
    5 Regional Utd 8 4 1 3 11 13 13
    6 Kilmallock 7 4 0 3 14 17 12
    7 Fairview Rgs 8 3 1 4 18 16 10
    8 Star Rvs 8 2 1 5 11 25 7
    9 Corbally Utd 6 1 1 4 12 18 4
    10 Aisling Annacotty 6 1 0 5 7 26 3
    11 Wembley Rvs 7 0 2 5 6 20 2
    12 Summerville Rvs 7 0 0 7 7 27 0

Results
    Sun 11/09/11
    Kilmallock 1-6 Pike Rvs,
    Janesboro 7-0 Star Rvs,
    Carew Park 2-1 Fairview Rgs,
    Ballynanty Rvs 4-1 Corbally Utd,
    Regional Utd 4-2 Summerville Rvs,

Fixtures
    Tue 13/09/11 @ 6.15
    Janesboro v Summerville Rvs, G Clancy
    Aisling Annacotty v Corbally Utd, J McNamara
    Ballynanty Rvs v Carew Park, D Broughton

Sun 18/09/11
    No Prem Fixtures due to FAI.
    Doesnt look good for Fairview, i am suprised with wembley they have some very good players they need a good run.

True hotspur we wembley in big trouble already,struggled to field eleven in our last two games,hopefully team sticks together,no win in 7 is relegation form for sure.I watched boro this morning good side alright,but pike will prove too strong i think,best of luck to both next weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by Big Red View Post
    Janesboro 7 - 0 Star (blown up 20mins early)
    Who scored for the boro??

ballananty 4-1 corbally.balla took the lead after 15mins through a dave dunphy free kick.a very dubious decision for the free kick though from referee.we thought we equalised on 20mins when dave morris had a shot smothered by balla keeper about 2 yards over the line but as usual referee didnt see it.balla went 2 up on 30mins when dunphy broke free on the wing to cross for frank lee to finish at near post.corbally piled on the pressure for rest of the half and missed at least 3 handy chances to level the game.kelleiher got ballas 3rd on 40 mins. balla had a 4th goal disallowed for offside on 45mins.could of been given as easlily as not.corbally started 2nd half very well.gary o grady scoed a good free kick on 55 mins to make it 3-1.corbally fighting there way back in at this stage until the ref gave an indirect free kick to balla from which tom daly scored.an absolute shocking decision to give the free in the first place.some of the balla players were even laughing about it.all in all as per usual for us in our last few games we had at least 10 chances and scored 1,balla had 5 chances and scored 4.thats the difference for us at the moment.creating loads,scoring very little and defending poorly at times and getting punished for it.on a serious note though the standard of refereeing in the premier division in limerick is an absolute disgrace.some absolutely shocking decisions today for both teams.

37 Posts

Cool

having seen the balla v corbally game i would have to say the scoreline flattered balla no doubt,would agree with tedd on possible equaliser,was over the line.free for balla 4th goal never a free but disallowed one looked good from where i viewed game.corbally missed some good chances though were helped by some very poor defending from balla back four.overall standard of game very disappointing.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jenventuz View Post
    Who scored for the boro??
    Clarke 2 (1 pen), O'Donovan 2, O Gorman, McNicholas & Waters.

Wayne Colbert also made his debut for the Boro.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Clarke 2 (1 pen), O'Donovan 2, O Gorman, McNicholas & Waters.

Wayne Colbert also made his debut for the Boro.
    thanks abbeyvale!

Shane Clarke now has 15 goals in 6 games i think doesnt he? thats a ridiculous record, some player!

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    Carew park 2 Fairview 1, kevin barry, albert slattery,

great win for the lads this morning went one up after 25mins through kevin barry no real chances for either side in the first half. 2nd half fairview levelled from a free kick after that fairview were on top but the lads dug in and defended well and scored the winner on 84mins with a shot by albert slattery which was deflected into his owe net by view defender carew had a great chance 60secs later the finish off the game shot was dragged wide much better performance this morning 5 wins from 7 going along nicely.
    not the best of games,happy to see some of the minors playing(albeit through suspensions to other players)
    thought young cooney and power played well.
    well on top,as you said,in the second half.
    the winner should have been cleared easily and wasn't..
    our full back got disposessed,but he should not have been given the ball in the first place.
    surprised that craig madigan was not playing...don't know what the story is there.
    howsever,i hope that one or two more minors are given more chances.
    think that is the way to go these days.
    you may have to take a step back to take two steps forward.

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    ballananty 4-1 corbally.balla took the lead after 15mins through a dave dunphy free kick.a very dubious decision for the free kick though from referee.
    ref got that one spot on and the keeper should of went instead of a yellow

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    ref got that one spot on and the keeper should of went instead of a yellow
    i dont agree allab.the keeper slid to edge of box and swung his arm to clear the ball.he was very close but i dont think he was outside the box? regarding the other decisions he certainly didnt get the disallowed goal spot on,he didnt get the indirect free kick from 10yards out for the fourth right either.the header ye got disallowed before half time was very dubious also.you cant be making calls in premier football from 30yards away.

Page 33 of 81 FirstFirst ... 23313233343543 ... LastLast