Page 32 of 81 FirstFirst ... 22303132333442 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2011/12

not at all...just saying that i did not think the ref in question was up to reffing at that level.
    never had a problem with any ref in town,just because they had connections with clubs that they officiate from time to time.
    a few people posted that he should not be doing the match because he lives out that way.
    i don't agree with that notion...that's all

Predictions for tomorow pike away win. Carew and the view a draw.the rest home wins.

Janesboro 7 - 0 Star (blown up 20mins early)

Kilmallock 1 Pike 6..1-1 at half time we were shocking in the second half..!! Some very sloppy goal's..No luck at all..!!

46 Posts
    Carew park 2 Fairview 1, kevin barry, albert slattery,

great win for the lads this morning went one up after 25mins through kevin barry no real chances for either side in the first half. 2nd half fairview levelled from a free kick after that fairview were on top but the lads dug in and defended well and scored the winner on 84mins with a shot by albert slattery which was deflected into his owe net by view defender carew had a great chance 60secs later the finish off the game shot was dragged wide much better performance this morning 5 wins from 7 going along nicely.

Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post
    Kilmallock 1 Pike 6..1-1 at half time we were shocking in the second half..!! Some very sloppy goal's..No luck at all..!!
    You are joking now aren't you,ye were lucky it wasn't 10,how Conor moloney was left on the pitch is a mystery.ref did all he could for ye as well,pike had 80% possession at least,is the centre forward related to management,how he was left on is beyond me.class told in the end.

The old boy wonder is back..knocking lads who try their hardest for the love of the game and not the perks others get... You truly ain't a soccer man..

Pike are great we get it. Why insult every poster who doesn't heap praise on pike

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    The old boy wonder is back..knocking lads who try their hardest for the love of the game and not the perks others get... You truly ain't a soccer man..
    Couldn't agree more

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Big Red View Post
    Janesboro 7 - 0 Star (blown up 20mins early)
    Yep, no complaints, better side won handy on the day. Comments made by a Boro player after they went 5nil up was uncalled for, he has a short memory, considering Star beat the Boro home and away last season and the same player played in both games.

And for the record there was 11mins left when the ref blew it, not that it makes a difference.

That said, congrats to the Boro and if they perform like that v Pike in the FAI, it will be a great game to watch.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 11/09/2011 at 1:04 PM.
    68, 99, 08

I said we'd no luck with the goal's we conceded...Rebound's and that didn't go our way...Nothing wrong wit the ref ye won 6-1 and still give out about him, what exaxtly did he do for us???...If Conor was sent off for any of them foul's it would of been harsh..There was nothing in any them..Pa goes down easy everyone know's it..Kilmallock matched ye untill half time..don't know what happened then they never showed up in the second and in the end Pike did win very easily and are lookin as good as ever..!!Be hard see anyone beat them..!!He was left on because we had no other sub's..!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Pos Team P W D L F A Pts
    1 Pike Rovers 8 8 0 0 40 6 24
    2 Janesboro 6 6 0 0 30 7 18
    3 Carew Park 7 5 0 2 17 11 15
    4 Ballynanty Rovers 6 4 2 0 23 9 14
    5 Regional Utd 8 4 1 3 11 13 13
    6 Kilmallock 7 4 0 3 14 17 12
    7 Fairview Rgs 8 3 1 4 18 16 10
    8 Star Rvs 8 2 1 5 11 25 7
    9 Corbally Utd 6 1 1 4 12 18 4
    10 Aisling Annacotty 6 1 0 5 7 26 3
    11 Wembley Rvs 7 0 2 5 6 20 2
    12 Summerville Rvs 7 0 0 7 7 27 0

Results
    Sun 11/09/11
    Kilmallock 1-6 Pike Rvs,
    Janesboro 7-0 Star Rvs,
    Carew Park 2-1 Fairview Rgs,
    Ballynanty Rvs 4-1 Corbally Utd,
    Regional Utd 4-2 Summerville Rvs,

Fixtures
    Tue 13/09/11 @ 6.15
    Janesboro v Summerville Rvs, G Clancy
    Aisling Annacotty v Corbally Utd, J McNamara
    Ballynanty Rvs v Carew Park, D Broughton

Sun 18/09/11
    No Prem Fixtures due to FAI.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 11/09/2011 at 4:58 PM.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Just telling it as it is.and don't be talking about what you know nothing about.they were giving it plenty all week about finally beating pike,so just keep up yere pike bashing they love it.

Quote Originally Posted by Begrudger View Post
    Pike are great we get it. Why insult every poster who doesn't heap praise on pike
    Where did I insult the poster.he gave his opinion,I gave mine.end of story.

who scored the pike goals today??
    i hope john tierneys car wasnt damaged this time around?

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Just telling it as it is.and don't be talking about what you know nothing about.they were giving it plenty all week about finally beating pike,so just keep up yere pike bashing they love it.
    wasn't the kilmallock lad's saying we'd beat Pike...We said we were doing well and we'd take each game as it come's..were not expecting to beat the Pike's View's and Balla's in the league we just love playing the best team's and try give a good account of ourselve's..just wanna stay premier and enjoy the game..!!

Quote Originally Posted by rooney10 View Post
    who scored the pike goals today??
    i hope john tierneys car wasnt damaged this time around?
    I seen him get into someone's else's today so no chance's...sad to see that happening at game's tho...Hard to see who'd be sad enough to do it..!!

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    They were giving it loads, whos they.??? It was one person who left all those comments, and thats last years manager, whos now with a different club, no one with kilmallock said we wer going to beat pike..

was davy todd playin centre half for kilmallock today??
    who scored for pike?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Pos Team P W D L F A Pts
    1 Pike Rovers 8 8 0 0 40 6 24
    2 Janesboro 6 6 0 0 30 7 18
    3 Carew Park 7 5 0 2 17 11 15
    4 Ballynanty Rovers 6 4 2 0 23 9 14
    5 Regional Utd 8 4 1 3 11 13 13
    6 Kilmallock 7 4 0 3 14 17 12
    7 Fairview Rgs 8 3 1 4 18 16 10
    8 Star Rvs 8 2 1 5 11 25 7
    9 Corbally Utd 6 1 1 4 12 18 4
    10 Aisling Annacotty 6 1 0 5 7 26 3
    11 Wembley Rvs 7 0 2 5 6 20 2
    12 Summerville Rvs 7 0 0 7 7 27 0

Results
    Sun 11/09/11
    Kilmallock 1-6 Pike Rvs,
    Janesboro 7-0 Star Rvs,
    Carew Park 2-1 Fairview Rgs,
    Ballynanty Rvs 4-1 Corbally Utd,
    Regional Utd 4-2 Summerville Rvs,

Fixtures
    Tue 13/09/11 @ 6.15
    Janesboro v Summerville Rvs, G Clancy
    Aisling Annacotty v Corbally Utd, J McNamara
    Ballynanty Rvs v Carew Park, D Broughton
    Fair play to you Abbeyvale
    ye got murdered this morning and you come on and update all the tables in all the leagues and give us the results
    i dont know how you do it,id be heartbroken
    your a good lad,keep up the good work

21. Thanks From:

Page 32 of 81 FirstFirst ... 22303132333442 ... LastLast