Page 31 of 81 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2011/12

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post
    Fairview 2 Kilmallock 1...Doyle and Dazz scored for da View...Graeme Mulcahy got our goal...2 sent off for the view for 2nd yellow's late on...Don't know how we lost this game with all the chance's we had...Thought we desereved at least a draw if not the win..They cleared 2 off the line and their keeper had a brilliant game...
    Who was sent off for fairview?

Paul Quinn and Brian Fitz(not sure who he is or if that's his name ha)...Graeme Mulcahy was superb for us tonight...Got quinn both his yellow's..!!! They couldn't handle him..!!Ball just wouldn't go in..!!

balla 6 summerville 1

Fairview 2 Kilmallock 1...Doyle and Dazz scored for da View...Graeme Mulcahy got our goal...2 sent off for the view for 2nd yellow's late on...Don't know how we lost this game with all the chance's we had...Thought we desereved at least a draw if not the win..They cleared 2 off the line and their keeper had a brilliant game...
    what was Kilmallock team?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Pos Team P W D L F A Pts
    1 Pike Rovers 7 7 0 0 34 5 21
    2 Janesboro 5 5 0 0 23 7 15
    3 Carew Park 6 4 0 2 15 10 12
    4 Kilmallock 6 4 0 2 13 11 12
    5 Ballynanty Rovers 5 3 2 0 19 8 11
    6 Fairview Rgs 7 3 1 3 17 14 10
    7 Regional Utd 7 3 1 3 7 11 10
    8 Star Rvs 7 2 1 4 11 18 7
    9 Corbally Utd 5 1 1 3 11 14 4
    10 Aisling Annacotty 6 1 0 5 7 26 3
    11 Wembley Rvs 7 0 2 5 6 20 2
    12 Summerville Rvs 6 0 0 6 5 23 0

Results
    Thur 08/09/11
    Pike Rvs 3-1 Star Rvs,
    Fairview Rgs 2-1 Kilmallock,
    Corbally Utd P-P Janesboro,
    Wembley Rvs 1-2 Carew Park,
    Summerville Rvs 1-6 Ballynanty Rvs,
    Regional Utd 2-1 Aisling Annacotty,

Fixtures
    Sun 11/09/11 @ 10.30
    Kilmallock v Pike Rvs, 10.30, J Carey
    Janesboro v Star Rvs, 10.30, M Kiely
    Carew Park v Fairview Rgs, 10.30, D Power
    Ballynanty Rvs v Corbally Utd, 10.30, M Weldon
    Regional Utd v Summerville Rvs, 10.30, R Broe

Tue 13/09/11 @ 6.15
    Janesboro v Summerville Rvs, G Clancy
    Aisling Annacotty v Corbally Utd, J McNamara
    Ballynanty Rvs v Carew Park, D Broughton
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Pike 3-1 Star

Pike went 1nil up after 20mins through a free header at the back post from Grant, a ball that he should never have been allowed win in the air, but that said he took his goal well.

Star levelled on the half hour mark through a well worked goal by Richie Flynn and a fine finish from outside the box.

Just on the stroke of HT the game changed for us as Tierney decides to take a dive just at the edge of the Star area (and before any Pike man comes on here to slate me, Tierney admitted the dive himself when walking away from the incident) and in fairness Eoin Hanrahan stepped up to score a cracking free kick into the top corner with no chance for 2 keepers let alone 1.

Pike had a lot of posession in the second half but in fairness didnt create much up top, and with Star trying to get an equalizer, Hanrahan broke again cut inside and played a one two and this time let fly with his right peg into the far top corner, again keeper no chance.

Overall, a decent enough performance by Star, but sad stories get you fu*k all, so onwards we move to Sunday away v Boro.

Pike: Neville, Boyle, Kavanagh, Enright, Byrnes, Hartnett, Tierney, Hanarahan, Carroll, Grant & Moloney. Res: Ahern, Mullins & E O'Donovan (missing Barry through suspension & ??)

Star: DeLoughry, Collins, Morton, K O'Doherty, Busoli, McDonnell, Flynn, B O'Doherty, Lyons, Hannon, McNamara. Res: Boland, Fitzpatrick & Collopy (missing Butler, K Clancy, D Clancy, Lonergan, Walters, Dillon, Roche & Carey)
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 08/09/2011 at 10:10 PM.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by barryk View Post
    what was Kilmallock team?
    Robbie Egan, Jason Heffernan, John Heffernan, Conor Moloney, Jake Mulcahy, Anthony Punch, Mark Hayes, Mark Heffernan, Graeme Mulcahy, Tommy Heffernan and Paul doona. Subs used Benni Bourke for Tommy, Tomas Barrett for Punch and Ger Finn for John Heffernan.

A True Gentleman - my condolences to Pat and the McEvoy Family

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Pike 3-1 Star

Pike went 1nil up after 20mins through a free header at the back post from Grant, a ball that he should never have been allowed win in the air, but that said
    he took his goal well.

Star levelled on the half hour mark through a well worked goal by Richie Flynn and a fine finish from outside the box.

Just on the stroke of HT the game changed for us as Tierney decides to take a dive just at the edge of the Star area (and before any Pike man comes on here to slate me, Tierney admitted the dive himself when walking away from the incident) and in fairness Eoin Hanrahan stepped up to score a cracking free kick into the top corner with no chance for 2 keepers let alone 1.

Pike had a lot of posession in the second half but in fairness didnt create much up top, and with Star trying to get an equalizer, Hanrahan broke again cut inside and played a one two and this time let fly with his right peg into the far top corner, again keeper no chance.

Overall, a decent enough performance by Star, but sad stories get you fu*k all, so onwards we move to Sunday away v Boro.

Pike: Neville, Boyle, Kavanagh, Enright, Byrnes, Hartnett, Tierney, Hanarahan, Carroll, Grant & Moloney. Res: Ahern, Mullins & E O'Donovan (missing Barry through suspension & ??)

Star: DeLoughry, Collins, Morton, K O'Doherty, Busoli, McDonnell, Flynn, B O'Doherty, Lyons, Hannon, McNamara. Res: Boland, Fitzpatrick & Collopy (missing Butler, K Clancy, D Clancy, Lonergan, Walters, Dillon, Roche & Carey)
    So if tierney hadn't taken that so called dive are you saying ye might have got something out of it?it would have a been an injustice if ye had got anything out of that game,big improvement though on the night their b team gave ye a caning,you've more sad stories,missing another 7 again tonight I see,yeve some squad,actually 8 ye were missing,squad of 22,Considine wouldn't mind that luxury,
    Last edited by hotspur; 09/09/2011 at 2:45 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    Wembley 1 Carew park 2, Kevin Barry 2

EVen game carew two up at half time wembley got back into it early in 2nd half with a terrible pen decision but in fairness wembley also had a pen turned down in the first half. We will take the result after two bad results last week. LAst ten mins to go and it was dark the ldmc have midweek fixtures down again for next week they need to be cancelled
    Bad enough game by both teams, Carew just about deserve the win..Totally agree with the light issue, was nearly dark when game was over how can they expect games to go ahead next week.. We are not playing well at the moment and our injuries are piling up at the moment.Our 2 Centers halves are out at the moment now through injury and our squad is very bare at the moment, had 2 subs only last night and one hasnt a word of english which is fun to deal with. Hopefully we can get things right in the next few weeks when we dont have to worry about mid week games. Best of luck to Carew for the rest of the season.

missing persons

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Pike 3-1 Star

Pike went 1nil up after 20mins through a free header at the back post from Grant, a ball that he should never have been allowed win in the air, but that said he took his goal well.

How come Star are missing a host of players for every single game?

fair summation.
    fairview were the better team in the first half and went 2-0 up.
    kilmallock pulled on back and had the lions share of possession and chances in the second half,but found the keeper(not for thefirst time this season) in inspired form.
    pulled of save after save...
    thought kilmallock panicked a bit when fairview went down to 9 men with about 12 minutes remaining.
    they were creating good chances by slick passing up to that,but for some reason decided to pump balls in the box for what was left of the game.
    kilmallock deserved a draw out of it...
    but c.doyle(who had a fine game) had a glorious chance with about five to go but missed it.
    automatic suspensions i think for fitzgerald and quinn now come in to play for the match sunday morning against carew.nto sure have the "B" team minors games on sunday but some will have to be involved because of this.
    both sendings off were by no means stone wall stuff,but neither were they harsh.
    seen similar go either way.
    actually thought the ref had a decent game...considering what has happened in times past.
    as i said earlier,was just happy that the game was on in the green and not kilmallock..could have been very different

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post

I was at the game last night. Big difference in Fitness. Thought Star ran out of Puff on the hour mark. At which point Pike took over complete control of the game. Star took there goal well in fairness. Alot of messing about from Pike however. Too much experimentation with players out of position. It'll be a markedly different team that will face Janesboro in the FAI, you won't have Kavanagh/Boyle playing left and right back.

Borris scored a cracking freekick. Lodging the ball right into the corner of the net. Highlight of the night.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    So if tierney hadn't taken that so called dive are you saying ye might have got something out of it?it would have a been an injustice if ye had got anything out of that game,big improvement though on the night their b team gave ye a caning,you've more sad stories,missing another 7 again tonight I see,yeve some squad,actually 8 ye were missing,squad of 22,Considine wouldn't mind that luxury,
    Never said we'd get something out of the game if the above highlighted hadnt happend, but to lose a goal bang on half time for a free that never was, is hard to take,

Re: our "caning" v the B team.............we had 2 sessions under our belt when we played the B team as our manager hadnt been appointed at that time, so wouldnt read into that too much.

As regards your last comment, I havent given any sad stories, I'm just stating the facts, we have a squad of 24 "A" players and were missing 10 last night, due to holidays, work & injury, still not complaining as you can only play 11.
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Every club in town misses players for midweek games for whatever reason.
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    I was at the game last night. Big difference in Fitness. Thought Star ran out of Puff on the hour mark. At which point Pike took over complete control of the game. Star took there goal well in fairness. Alot of messing about from Pike however. Too much experimentation with players out of position. It'll be a markedly different team that will face Janesboro in the FAI, you won't have Kavanagh/Boyle playing left and right back.

Borris scored a cracking freekick. Lodging the ball right into the corner of the net. Highlight of the night.
    Agree, that most of our players ran out of steam in and around the hour mark.
    68, 99, 08

corbally down to play aisling next tuesday at 6.15pm.with all the talk of games finishing in darkness lastnight does anybody know whether this games will be played on the new artificial surface out in annacotty under the lights?surely it would make sense rather than the possibility of lads getting a serious injury playing in the dark?

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    corbally down to play aisling next tuesday at 6.15pm.with all the talk of games finishing in darkness lastnight does anybody know whether this games will be played on the new artificial surface out in annacotty under the lights?surely it would make sense rather than the possibility of lads getting a serious injury playing in the dark?
    I agree but i dont think LDMC care

37 Posts

Cool

might depend on aisling tedd.

Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    agree with you about it happening in the city.
    m.kiely does more balla matches then anyone else..
    robbie broe has played with a few clubs in town and went on to referee them.
    nothing wrong with that at all.
    on the down side,do not think he is up to premier league standard....that's the only reason that i would have a problem with him
    mr kiely has done a fair share of our matches.. granted.. against pike in bateman last year we got notting.. last 8 in the 17s fai in extra time with the wistle in his mouth to give a penelty did,nt give that would have put them in the semi's..last week gave a free to fairview last minute that made it a draw..and when the manager fliped over it he gave him a red ..so hope you dont feel we get anything off him.. ha ha god bless them all its a thankless job..

Page 31 of 81 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast