Page 8 of 81 FirstFirst ... 6789101858 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    not many hurlers playing soccer for last couple of years so wont affect that much.lost a few a team players but brought up a few good b players.
    can remember the chaps name,but he was a tall lad,still in the minor grade,who played in midfield for ye last year.
    fine player,always seemed to be able to create space for himself.
    maybe the eyesight is gone,but i though i saw him on the leader,with some of the under 21 team when limerick beat cork?

because in fairness everyone knows what the article meant as a lot of people have said the same on here every now and again.and like everyone that has said it without proof they were probably told take it down as they were omly going on hear say aswell.
    There is a big difference between what an article writes and meant and how the person reading it interprets it. The article only said he left because Athlone couldnt compete with what Pike offered. The reader interprets this however they want. There were no quotes either from anyone at the club.

I didnt see anything wrong with the article myself.

Out of curiosity what did the article mean?
    Last edited by gaidin; 18/08/2011 at 3:50 PM.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    not many hurlers playing soccer for last couple of years so wont affect that much.lost a few a team players but brought up a few good b players.
    What "A" players have ye lost from last season? and other than last years "B" players are there many new players in the "A" squad this season?
    68, 99, 08

League Back tonight. Good evening for it as well.

Pike Rvs V Aisling Annacotty Home win
    Ballynanty Rvs V Regional Utd Draw
    Carew Park V Summerville Rvs Home win
    Janesboro V Wembley Rvs Home win
    Kilmallock V Corbally Utd Home win
    Star Rvs V Fairview Rgs Away win

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    My predictions

Pike Rvs 1 Aisling Annacotty
    Ballynanty Rvs 1 Regional Utd
    Carew Park 1 Summerville Rvs
    Janesboro 1 Wembley Rvs
    Kilmallock X Corbally Utd

I wont predict our own game.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    There is a big difference between what an article writes and meant and how the person reading it interprets it. The article only said he left because Athlone couldnt compete with what Pike offered. The reader interprets this however they want. There were no quotes either from anyone at the club.

I didnt see anything wrong with the article myself.

Out of curiosity what did the article mean?
    Why do you think they pulled it??,go to the athlone town fc website and their spokesperson gave the reasons why Conor returned to pike,so can you tell me as you feel they shouldn't have pulled why they did.

Pike 2 up Barry with both

Pike10 AA 0

Balla won 2-1

Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    can remember the chaps name,but he was a tall lad,still in the minor grade,who played in midfield for ye last year.
    fine player,always seemed to be able to create space for himself.
    maybe the eyesight is gone,but i though i saw him on the leader,with some of the under 21 team when limerick beat cork?
    Jake mulcahy is his name,quality player,his brother is graeme,think Jake was sub on that team,graeme plays senior as well

Boro 4-1 Wembley
    Boro very good in first half average in second,Wembley were 3 down but kept their heads up.Boro had 2 penos awarded both scored by Shane Clarke and a Keith McNicholas goal before Wembley hit back with a deflected effort,42 year old Conor Lynch hobbled off the bench to score the 4th late in the game,best for Boro Aiden Hurley and Aled Harkin

Boro 1 Glash 2 Hurley 3 Harkin 4 T Clarke 5 Culhane 6 Bourke 7 Goggin 8 Walters 9 S Clarke 10 McNicholas 11 Roche Subs Patrick ??? for Culhane, Quigley for Bourke,Lynch for S Clarke

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Pike10 AA 0
    Some hiding.. What was team and who scored

46 Posts
    Carew park 5 summervile 0
    jamie kelly, jamie o sullivan, kevin barry, mark sla, mange

3up at half time we played some lovely football in the first half 2nd half we took or foot off the gas took us 20mins to get going again over all it was a satisfied performance we stilll have a coulpe of gears to go up.
    best of luck to summervile for the rest of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    Carew park 5 summervile 0
    jamie kelly, jamie o sullivan, kevin barry, mark sla, mange

3up at half time we played some lovely football in the first half 2nd half we took or foot off the gas took us 20mins to get going again over all it was a satisfied performance we stilll have a coulpe of gears to go up.
    best of luck to summervile for the rest of the season.
    what was the starting 11

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Pike10 AA 0
    Thats the difference between an amateur and professional team.

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    no its the difference between a very good team and relegation canditates

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Crap.pike have stepped it up from last year.I know we did not give them a decent match but i was really impressed with their fitness.best of luck to them as they work hard to get where they are.ten nil hurts bad though

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Some hiding.. What was team and who scored
    Neville,ahern,mullins,Cian Byrnes e.dunny,Boris,tierney,hartnett,Boyle,Barry,moloney ,barry5,
    moloney2,Boyle hartnett Byrnes,

Quote Originally Posted by cfaa View Post
    Crap.pike have stepped it up from last year.I know we did not give them a decent match but i was really impressed with their fitness.best of luck to them as they work hard to get where they are.ten nil hurts bad though
    Fair play to ya,most of that team gave pike 19s a hiding the other night,so maybe ones for the future,

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    no its the difference between a very good team and relegation canditates
    Its going to be a joke of a premier league again.
    All people will be talking about in a few weeks is the teams in the relegation battle.
    A 10 nil result in the Premier league in Limerick cant be good for football in general.

Page 8 of 81 FirstFirst ... 6789101858 ... LastLast