Page 35 of 81 FirstFirst ... 25333435363745 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    Was there any point summerville getting promoted cant see them getting a point, i couldnt pick out one player that would get on any team in limerick.
    What an outragous thing to say about another club. You've some neck to come on here and degrade our
    players like that they train hard and are giving it everything and on top of that 2 good results would see them move up the table

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    another 2 for clarke tonight.he must have nearly 20 league goals so far.some return.a good result for janesboro going into sundays game.should be a cracker
    he has 17 in 7 league games, unbelieveable return!! do you know who else scored??

In fairness the lad is too good for junior soccer. Shud be playin at a higher level imo. If a guy was playing in 3A who was good enough for premier you'd say what a waste of talent. On the other hand he's young yet I suppose, he's a boro man and fair play to him loyalty is hard to come by these days.
    Mama Mia!!

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Begrudger View Post
    What an outragous thing to say about another club. You've some neck to come on here and degrade our
    players like that they train hard and are giving it everything and on top of that 2 good results would see them move up the table
    We went through the same last year. Th lack of respect from some people on here is staggering. They have very high opinions of themselves. I think they need a reality check a realise it's only Junior football and if they were any good they wouldn't be playing in the league they are.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Was there any point summerville getting promoted cant see them getting a point, i couldnt pick out one player that would get on any team in limerick.
    we'l keep battling, thats all we can do, sville do not have the rescources of other clubs in limerick and are nearly totally dependant on local lads to pick from, We were never a club that attracted players for watever reason, I have no doubt that we will come back strong again, the club has brought through some excellent players past and present that would and in some cases have graced top premier sides in town, notably, kelliher, daz o sullivan, cyril maher, john shine and james o donnel but to name but a few. The team that got promoted last season did so on merit& deserve their crack at the big boys despite what you and others think.

[QUOTE=deadly man;1533074]
    Was there any point summerville getting promoted cant see them getting a point, i couldnt pick out one player that would get on any team in limerick.[/QUO
    Wembley and Aisling are only 2/3 points ahead of them,there is a long way to go yet although i did expect wembley to be a lot higher up the table
    summerville will go down, wembley and Aisling are better sides .

When the wheels start to come off people start to jump ship but I saw the pre-season they did and they worked hard. The management is too clubmen and they are only learning as they go whoever said it was a poor preseason should've spoke up back then not now when the clubs back is against the wall. We need to stick together because if we don't turn it around we will want to compete next year with the same players. But it could still happen as I think 10 or 12 points could be enough this year and the group of top teams this year is a much bigger one so the 4 teams around us won't pick up many points
    Last edited by Begrudger; 14/09/2011 at 7:29 PM.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Begrudger View Post
    When the wheels start to come off people start to jump ship but I saw the pre-season they did and they worked hard. The management is too clubmen and they are only learning as they go whoever said it was a poor preseason should've spoke up back then not now when the clubs back is against the wall. We need to stick together because if we don't turn it around we will want to compete next year with the same players. But it could still happen as I think 10 or 12 points could be enough this year and the group of top teams this year is a much bigger one.
    It's usually 20pts that would see you safe I expect AA to improve the more games they play together plus the transfer window coming up I expect them to sign a few players. IT'S not nice fighting relegation carew Have done it for about four seasons in a row up until 3yrs ago they signed 5 good players kept the same team in the summer added another 4 or 5 good players same again this season now we are 3rd at the moment 3pts off the boro it takes time. BEst of luck to Ye nobody wants to see teams getting hammerings like that

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    It's usually 20pts that would see you safe I expect AA to improve the more games they play together plus the transfer window coming up I expect them to sign a few players. IT'S not nice fighting relegation carew Have done it for about four seasons in a row up until 3yrs ago they signed 5 good players kept the same team in the summer added another 4 or 5 good players same again this season now we are 3rd at the moment 3pts off the boro it takes time. BEst of luck to Ye nobody wants to see teams getting hammerings like that
    It helps to have same manager there aswell..I think his done a great job for you Thomas..and seems to be learning every year..and his a clubman aswell

Quote Originally Posted by neverseenit View Post
    It helps to have same manager there aswell..I think his done a great job for you Thomas..and seems to be learning every year..and his a clubman aswell
    denis a good honest chap.he deserves to be doing well for his dedication to carew.

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    We went through the same last year. Th lack of respect from some people on here is staggering. They have very high opinions of themselves. I think they need a reality check a realise it's only Junior football and if they were any good they wouldn't be playing in the league they are.
    agree with you 100%.lads get a grip its JUNIOR soccer.any team in the premier are there on merit and might not have the same resources to strenghthan there team like other clubs but train hard and put in the effort.

Quote Originally Posted by Football MaD View Post
    agree with you 100%.lads get a grip its JUNIOR soccer.any team in the premier are there on merit and might not have the same resources to strenghthan there team like other clubs but train hard and put in the effort.
    And if have any good players the bigger clubs come along and make them a offer that you can't match so all your hard work is gone..then you have a team getting promoted losing some of your best players which makes it harder to stay up..it happened a couple of times..corbally came up one year and lost 4/5 players to boro I think...crazy stuff

agree with afew of the posts above.some of the statements being made about summerville are very disrespectful.they have got to the premier on merit.they have improved there facilities hugely up in portland park over the last few seasons.they might be struggling at the minute but are giving it there best.theres a long way to go in the season.even though shannon had a long season last year they gave there all in every game and rolled over or done favours for nobody.as good a league as the limerick premier is people need to realise that most teams are local lads doing there best for there clubs and getting nothing for it.A bit of respect what clubs are trying to do wouldnt go astray.

Any O.T. Panel named yet ??

I hope summerville learn from this, now they know whats its like to battle hard every week and be on the bottom part of the table,maybe ths is karma, after what summerville done last season and rolledover for the last game of the season for balla B in D1a, you know what they say, what goes around comes around.
    Last edited by lfc at heart; 15/09/2011 at 8:51 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by jenventuz View Post
    he has 17 in 7 league games, unbelieveable return!! do you know who else scored??
    think that conor lynch got 2, mike o gorman,thomas clarke,shane waters.dont know who got the last one

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    I hope summerville learn from this, now they know whats its like to battle hard every week and be on the bottom part of the table,maybe ths is karma, after what summerville done last season and rolledover for the last game of the season for balla B in D1a, you know what they say, what goes around comes around.

ye lost a relegation play off 7-1 if i remember correctly to balla b... how is that svilles fault??petty statement out of your good self

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    ye lost a relegation play off 7-1 if i remember correctly to balla b... how is that svilles fault??petty statement out of your good self

I didnt see you denying it. Karma's a bitch

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    I didnt see you denying it. Karma's a bitch
    It sure is.

what has karma to with anything, summerville are losing games cause they're not good enough.ye got relegated cause ye were not good enough.Simple as that, grow up

Page 35 of 81 FirstFirst ... 25333435363745 ... LastLast