305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    0-1 = three points

0-8 = three points

[IMG]http://[/IMG]
    Worth a Point surely,remember last year ??

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    It's been great since Europe has started, I've seen Pats and Rovers on the back pages on some papers for the right reasons, can only be a positive thing
    Half-thinking of writing a letter in. Can't hurt to let them know the coverage is appreciated.

0-1 = three points

0-8 = three points

quite true but more important IMO is a team that gets a late late goal winner or draw on a few occasions is showing determination and a never give up attitude. Dont get me wrong im not happy for ye but pointing out your strengths that can win titles. That said if Rovers can keep up their form you WILL fall back cos those last minute things wont always work. Good league though so far , not the runaway predicted by some .

120 Posts
    Are the 'Stab City Galacticos' gonna line out with Gamble, Behan and Shaun Maher tonight?

0-1 = three points

0-8 = three points

Being top of the league>Not being top of the league

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by born2bwild View Post
    Are the 'Stab City Galacticos' gonna line out with Gamble, Behan and Shaun Maher tonight?

Who are Fingal playing?

Quote Originally Posted by Strawberry View Post
    Being top of the league>Not being top of the league
    16>2.

Rovers (the real ones) were poor last night. Tactically inept and devoid of any type of passion, however, we have Gary Twigg.

Oh if we are to win the league we're going to need a new keeper because Ryan Thompson is insane.

♫ Sally Cinnamon, You're My World ♫

Quote Originally Posted by Troubadour View Post
    Oh if we are to win the league we're going to need a new keeper because Ryan Thompson is insane.
    Ryan Thompson is class.

You are getting Brush though.

120 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Who are Fingal playing?
    I think they still have a special olympics team.

They were very good. Mulvenna and Dinny Corcoran were superb. That big lanky number 11 was excellent as well. Oh and yer man, the number 8 that looks like Arshavin. Drogheda played a very tight pressing game with decent one touch play. They looked better than Rovers for much of it. Bit of a sickener at the end tbh.

Great match, actually, Drowda definitely deserved a draw.

There was a definite penalty for Drogheda about ten minutes in - I was stunned it wasn't given - offcials (especially Damien Hancock - 4th off) seemed more interested in imposing their own petty influence on the proceedings.
    Spot on mate. The peno was feckin assault on the "big lanky number 11" (who is Gav Brennan - yes another from the same family!) - but its a total disgrace it wasn't given. Doyle defo seems to have a problem with Drogs. I know we all say it at times, but last night really was unbelievable. I don't like seeing real auld fellas going mental on the terraces because of ***** like Doyle, its not good for their health!
    Aside from that we were really good as you say, just a shame we couldn't take our chances. of course in the 2nd half the full time aspect kicked in and Rovers did have most of the ball for the last 25 or so, but they really were poor. Very little class about them, on or off the pitch. I have a lot of time for proper Rovers fans, but there was a proper ruck going on in the away terrace for a good 10 minutes before the police intervened. From what I could see there was no self policing from Rovers fans at all.
    Dundalk 1 - "the worst team to ever play in the premier" 2 :D

427 Posts
    0-1 = three points

0-8 = three points

Yea, because no one ever won the League on goal difference (or have you only joined the bandwagon recently ?)

Meanwhile back in grown up world, not the first time shams have scored a late, late goal which does augur well for their title challenge. Great win for Sligo - in recent years by the time Sligo started a decent run in they were too far off the pace, could this season be different ?

With Pats and Derry still in the mix to win it (although outsiders) it will hopefully make for an exciting end of season

238 Posts
    http://www.paddypower.com/football/f...e-2827556.html

Check the odds on 1st scorer for Harps. Johnny Minnock 40/1 is low enough odds considering he left us half way through last season.

Only 2 players on the Harps list can even play today.

Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Yea, because no one ever won the League on goal difference
    Oh yes I remember tight leagues like it was last year, mb - do you? Sit down on my knee and I'll tell you all about it...
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

2,694 Posts
    Oh yes I remember tight leagues like it was last year, mb - do you? Sit down on my knee and I'll tell you all about it...
    Dont do it Marino... "Uncle" dfx- will just rub you up the wrong way...
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    "Uncle" dfx- will just rub you up the wrong way...
    I won't stand for this defamation of my character....

....no relative of mine is a Bohs fan
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

1,821 Posts
    I think they still have a special olympics team.
    They???

1,821 Posts
    Dont do it Marino... "Uncle" dfx- will just rub you up the wrong way...
    How do you know mb won't enjoy it?

2,694 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    How do you know mb won't enjoy it?
    thats what scares me...
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

1,821 Posts
    thats what scares me...
    Do you wanna rub him up the wrong way?
    Is this what the issue is, your incessant jealousy of dfx's abilities to woo mb?
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast