To get to Belfield Park, walk to O'Connell St. and get a 10 southbound to Belfield or a 46A southbound to Foster's Avenue. There are signs to Belfield Park in the college and it's on the right hand side of Foster's Ave. if you get a 46A.
Am in spain at the mo on a scouting expiditionso and will miss the athlone game so if anyone could post details on how to reach belfield or dalymount park from the bus station in Dublin i would much appreciate it! Also thanks to Gael for his words with regard to the Alan "Scumbag" Gough incident i would like to apologise for my actions except well hes a scumbag isnt he
I know i was maybe slightly over the top but the man and i use that term loosely was an absolute disgrace
To get to Belfield Park, walk to O'Connell St. and get a 10 southbound to Belfield or a 46A southbound to Foster's Avenue. There are signs to Belfield Park in the college and it's on the right hand side of Foster's Ave. if you get a 46A.
To get to Dalymount get an 11 on O'Connell Street (heading northbound - that means stand on the GPO side of O'Connell Street) and get off at the Shopping Centre in Phibsboro (ask anyone on the bus - also near the MacDonals in Phibsboro or the Arthur Conan Doyle pub. When you get out of the bus look up and you will see the floodlights. The ground is behind the shopping centre.
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
The 11 would bring you to Tolka not Dalymount. Its the 19/19A, 13 you need, it stops in in O'Connell Street, opposite the Savoy cinema and get off at McDonnells in PhibsboroOriginally Posted by LFC in Exile
Always look on the bright side of life
I stand abashed. It was the 13 I meant of course.Originally Posted by drummerboy
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
Thanks alot to all concerned. Lookin forward to it now any idea how many Limerick fans are travelling and if its bohs ( no offence ucd ) is their any particular part of dalymount the away fans have to stay in?
Don't think the attendance will be too big in any event. One thing I hate about Dalymount though is that if you go in one side then you can't get around to the other side of the ground (used to be that way anyway) so you can't just go along and hope to hook up with other fans at it. Try to get into the Jodi Stand or at least that side of the ground i.e. don't enter by the shopping centre side. I am sure there will be stand tickets available and if not sure why not go into the Shed with the Bohs fans for the craic. Tell them that you know Bobby Ryan personally.Originally Posted by Lim till i die
When is the match on....none of the usual websites seem to want to tell me?
Next Tuesday night - assume 7.45 kick off.Originally Posted by Edgey
BTW I'd recommend the Jodi stand to vwatch a game in Dalyer - access to the bars and best view unjder cover if it's a normal summer's night too.
Thanks hopefully most of the Limerick fans will be in the jodi for the craic.....and the protectionU never know arrive early and u mite get a seat on the subs bench
Cheers lads, see ye there