Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Park 0-1 Killumney FT
    Congrads to Kilumney on a first AOH cup for their club loved the blue kit

27 Posts
    Congrats to Killumney who got stronger as the game went on after Park edged a cagey first half. Good finish by Dave Kenny to win it. Not a classic but Killumney wont mind, a deserved win on their second half performance. Substitutions made at the right time and greatly influenced the performance. Well done to all.

27 Posts
    Was that a tongue in cheek comment Oldlegs? General feeling in the stand was that blue gear was shocking!

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by overthehill View Post
    Was that a tongue in cheek comment Oldlegs? General feeling in the stand was that blue gear was shocking!
    I liked it u spot on with game I think subs made the diff. You could have picked good team from the stand . John cotter was at game don't think he'll be signing any players from that match .

Heard John Cotter was out at the cross looking at Kearney?

Congrats to Killumney who got stronger as the game went on after Park edged a cagey first half. Good finish by Dave Kenny to win it. Not a classic but Killumney wont mind, a deserved win on their second half performance. Substitutions made at the right time and greatly influenced the performance. Well done to all.
    Ya I enjoyed the game first half was squeaky bum time for killumney but they came out like a different team in second half ,, a deserved win I thought game was reffed and managed well , fair play to all involved ,,

24 Posts
    Ya saw the game, Kilumney were deserving winners, it's the first time I've seen Park this season, they didn't impress, I expected a lot more from them.

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HairyHands View Post
    Heard John Cotter was out at the cross looking at Kearney?
    Had the pleasure of the company of Micky Walsh and Cotts first half. I have good time for Kearney but he had little or no impact first half, did better second period but the best for me were Mark Buckley, Dave Kenny and the two subs Niall and Lloyd.

Dave Kenny , bucks, fordy best players yesterday, I thought Lloyd should have started it would have been a different game , fastest player in the aul in my opinion ,, not trying to insult or get on your back or anything hill not my intent , but Eoin made all the right moves last night and deserved the win , I expected more from park to be honest but good game none the less

84 Posts
    What did Cotts think of standard ? Also how's Walsh feeling about league 9 points in it 3 games in hand

84 Posts
    And on the AUL helping clubs etc I'm shocked I just found out that AUL have given a donation to a club to help build dressing rooms must be an AUL rep reading the forum

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by billythefrog View Post
    Dave Kenny , bucks, fordy best players yesterday, I thought Lloyd should have started it would have been a different game , fastest player in the aul in my opinion ,, not trying to insult or get on your back or anything hill not my intent , but Eoin made all the right moves last night and deserved the win , I expected more from park to be honest but good game none the less
    Absolutely correct on all points Billy!

Was at teh game in the cross last night agree with all the comments great game, thinkg teams were being cautious first half, It was my second time seeing Park play thats why i thought Killumney shouldn't have been underestimated some good experienced players there, well done to all, and i like the blue gear

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    What did Cotts think of standard ? Also how's Walsh feeling about league 9 points in it 3 games in hand
    Ah sure Mick was playing it down as youd expect, tough ask with 5 games remaining all away - although i see its down to 6 points with 2 games in hand after their win today against ye! what did you think of them?

84 Posts
    Ah sure Mick was playing it down as youd expect, tough ask with 5 games remaining all away - although i see its down to 6 points with 2 games in hand after their win today against ye! what did you think of them?
    Keeper poor defence very solid well organised and they took their chances well very hard working honest team with a winning mentality. We could have had a few goals could have been 2 all etc if not us winning differance was they had 4 chances took 2 of them we had about 10 chances took none honestly but taken nothing away from coachford I think they have a winning mentality

27 Posts
    They have been on a tremendous run and cant be discounted now. Some fierce games coming up; Park v C'ford, Kilumney v Park, Kilumney V C'ford etc. Squeaky bum time for Park, its possible they could end up with nothing to show for a fantastic season. Must still be favourites though.

71 Posts
    FairPlay to Kilumney. From what ye describe it is the same as any cup final. Early goal needed to create open game.

As for our result today, it was heartbreak. It's really our first relegation battle and I know what it means now when it is said nothing goes your way when you are down there. Castleview keeper pulled off double save after 30 seconds. A last man challenge that would have given us a pen and one less opponent on another day. An opening goal for them that sums up our season, part error,part unfortunate. Two goals in two mins followed by our reply in the five minutes before the break. They were excellent second half. Calm throughout even after early scare. Best performance against us this season. We move onto the next game on search of the holy grail of a victory.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    might get slated for sayin this lads but i can't see park losing the league all they have to do is win one and its over cannot see coachford winning it all games away from home don't think their strong enough.any news on golden boot lads
    I can't see them loosing either but they have two tough games , coachford are very strong this season from what I have seen of them in 4 or 5 matches, killumney will be some battle park will be out for revenge after the AOH I reckon it will be a tough game for both teams, it won't be easy for park !!

42 Posts
    Coachford are the form team.park I predict will bottle it

Haven't seen the tables are killumney out of the race for the premier title