Silly season up and running already!!!!!!!, jaysus lads its going to be a long couple of months.
Red & White it would make absolute sense for both associations, I would love to see Junior football in Cork under the one Association, wishful thinking though!
Overthehill your name is being linked with a few clubs already!!!!
I remember when the MSL started their junior league in the early 90s.
It was set up because they wanted to be able to move players up and down from their senior teams easily.
I cant see them joining up again.
Whats in it for the MSL junior teams??
A chance to tog off in a railway container??![]()
Well done Donaldinho on a very good result in Cobh tonight, some turnaround from the weekend. Makes a big impact on where the title goes, just the reason why all teams should be competitive right till the end of the season.
What are the rules regarding teams joint on points at second place come the end of the season?Do they play off or is it goal difference?What would happen if three teams were joint first on points?
Edit-They play off in both cases of joint second or first.Thanks
Last edited by shezer; 08/05/2012 at 9:02 PM. Reason: Answer found
Blarney street 1 coachford 3
Why don't they use the system that they use in Spain??
The head-to-head system.
I think using the league results between teams on equal points is a fair method to decide placings.
I think it would be good for junior leagues as unlike the goal difference system stupid scores/walkovers can't decide the title.
Cheers!!infairness we were good value for the draw!We cleared few off the line,and there keeper made some fine saves!They got man sent off with about 25 to go!Had a few KEY players tonight who were missing against castleview.
Must castleview play Kilreen,think that be tough game for them,but in there own hands now,think dy will see it out!Sum finish to the both league!
Some good results alright tonight didn't get to any game tonight, good to see results and reports on here thanks, any thoughts on AOH Cup final should be a good game, but suppose one would have to fancy park to have the edge over Killumney, whats the feeling out there??
Blarney Street merging with Temple is 100% no go
Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!
Castleview have Leeds and Blackstone both away, Springfield are home to Blackstone, by the looks you would reckon both teams would get the full points, but Leeds in Ballyvolane are tough enough and Blackstone need to get something out of their remaining games to avoid relegation so it should be interesting!
Went to watch castleview and pearse last night was a good enough game , castleview should have won ,, new keeper isn't up to much in my opinion their normal keeper john Corcoran was missing , ref was fairly poor also thought he was shocking to be honest I think someone needs to explain the off side rule to him and tell him you have to move around to watch the game ,,, I think castleview need a win and a draw to win the league , two tough games though with Leeds and Blackstone both away. ,
Last edited by billythefrog; 09/05/2012 at 3:36 PM. Reason: misspelled
If Castleview win 1 and draw 1 its a three way play off as stated on Billy's site last night. Think Blackstone have to win all three of their games to save themselves from the relagation play off with the winners of the game between the two runners up in both first divisions. If they beat Cstleview and Springers then it'll be all to play for between us and them in the final game.
Greenwood back playing in 'The Bog'?? Strange. I thought that was gone for good and that they had spanky new pitches up by Farmers Cross. See Douglas Hall had a big win tonight. Would like to see them come up after going so close with us last season. They also had the option to go up a level but refused as they wanted to win 1A first. Fair play...
Cant see the street going back to Fairfield- new facilities going in there over the summer, dressing rooms, showers, meeting rooms etc. Bohs and Cathedral have a long term agreement with the Council for that pitch. The AUL should be supporting clubs to better their facilities, some pitches are dreadful and shouldn't be allowed host a kickabout between a few kids let alone AUL football. Pophams field and Silverheights spring to mind.
Does anyone from the AUL ever go and inspect a pitch to see if its up to a standard???
Obviously not!!!
It seems that if you get goalposts and a field and put lines on it - youre away!!
There are no standards in the AUL!!!
Last night the ref told us that our bicycle shorts had to be the same colour as our kit before kickoff (as he should) but then we had to play on a shocking pitch (Clashduv Road).
There are no standards - and nobody cares!!!