Results 1,561 to 1,580 of 2067

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

28 Posts
    Yes horse your right!!

Just to clarify,we regiesterd a player at the start of the season who played for the last 4 years with lissilton in kerry league!
    The player played a F.A.I cup match in april with them!
    There was a big brawl at the end of the game,and the player we regiesterd in july was handed a year ban by the FAI.He was accused of assalting the ref!!
    Therefore we regiester him under the right name!Yes we took a chance,thinkin hes banned from fai cup action considering thats were it happend!!

On carrig,im 100 percent on them getting the 3 points,its only right nd fair,and we wouldnt have any problem with that!

We got thrown out of AOH cup aswel,as the player in question played a small part in the match,in which we beat a 3rd div 7-0!!
    Did they get reinstated,answer is no!The team we were suppose to be playing in last 16 tie (Lakewood) got a bye!
    Is that right??

While were on the topic,we played a northside team few weeks back up there!
    A player for them came on,i knew for a fact he wasnt regiesterd with them!
    I know the players name in question,so i checked the card after...the name i knew wasnt matching the one on the card!
    Why bring him on??cause hes a class player who played msl..and also cause they were desperate for the win and points,which they only got 1 point!!!
    Its happening everywere!
    Yes we could complain,but i know we"d get nowhere!

On the season itself,got the 3 points saturday,to make sure of safety!Must admit we were looking over shoulder a small bit!
    Another season in Premier A!
    Febuary on,we lost 3 of our better players to GAA,which is a big problem down here!

Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    Yes horse your right!!

Just to clarify,we regiesterd a player at the start of the season who played for the last 4 years with lissilton in kerry league!
    There was a big brawl at the end of the game,and the player we regiesterd in july was handed a year ban by the FAI.He was accused of assalting the ref!!
    Therefore we regiester him under the right name!Yes we took a chance,thinkin hes banned from fai cup action considering thats were it happend!!

On carrig,im 100 percent on them getting the 3 points,its only right nd fair,and we wouldnt have any problem with that!

We got thrown out of AOH cup aswel,as the player in question played a small part in the match,in which we beat a 3rd div 7-0!!
    Did they get reinstated,answer is no!The team we were suppose to be playing in last 16 tie (Lakewood) got a bye!
    Is that right??

I know the players name in question,so i checked the card after...the name i knew wasnt matching the one on the card!
    Why bring him on??cause hes a class player who played msl..and also cause they were desperate for the win and points,which they only got 1 point!!!
    Its happening everywere!

On the season itself,got the 3 points saturday,to make sure of safety!Must admit we were looking over shoulder a small bit!
    Febuary on,we lost 3 of our better players to GAA,which is a big problem down here!

Just goes to show that its best if all the evidence is put out first. this paints a completely different picture to what i envisaged from previous posts, and sounds understandable too
    Gold is for winners......

22 Posts
    Yes horse your right!!

Is that right??

Its happening everywere!

Are you sure ye are safe Donaldhino? Could possibly be 3 teams relegeted from Prem A with third from bottom playing a playoff with runners up from 1 and 1A. Blackstone could still finish above both of us!!

Twas a sh&% game overall to be honest very disappointing game of football, that coachford line is possibly the worst I have seen or heard, there should have been a few of them sent off for the abuse they were shouting,, and yet again another coachford supporter behind Molly's goal taunting him , very unsporting behavior I thought !!!!

28 Posts
    Really?DIdnt hear that k.c.

Is that definate?

71 Posts
    Really?DIdnt hear that k.c.

Is that definate?
    Yep. 3rd from bottom is in a play-off.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Quote Originally Posted by K.C. View Post
    Are you sure ye are safe Donaldhino? Could possibly be 3 teams relegeted from Prem A with third from bottom playing a playoff with runners up from 1 and 1A. Blackstone could still finish above both of us!!
    Hear that isnt happening KC due to the number of Clubs applying for MSL

22 Posts
    [SIZE=5]Promotion and relegation procedure for 2011/12 will be as follows:

[/SIZE]Premier: 2 Relegated.

Premier A: Two automatically promoted. Two automatically relegated.
    Third from bottom will play the winners of a playoff game between the two second place teams in the League 1 and League 1A.
    If the play-off team wins the game against the third bottom team from Premier A then they will be promoted and third from bottom in Premier A will be relegated to first division.
    If the third bottom team wins then they will stay in Premier A.

First Division: One automatically promoted. Two relegated from each section.
    Two second placed teams will play off for the right to play the third bottom team in Premier A in a play off for an extra promotion/relegation position.

Second Division: Two automatically promoted/Two automatically relegated from each section.

Third Division: One from each section automatically promoted.
    Three second placed teams in each section will take part in a round robin league to decide on the fourth team to be promoted to second division.

Posted by [COLOR=#992211]Barry Peelo [/COLOR]at [COLOR=#992211]Wednesday, July 20, 2011[/COLOR]

Link: http://www.corkaul.com/2011/07/promo...edure-for.html

As Freddie said with all the clubs applying to MSL it probably won't happen. A new re-structure will surely be applied.

totally agree with radiostar with the way the illegal player punishment is dealth with ,and in fairness when we were with the same club we were on the receiveing end of some of thoose decisions.it shouldnt matter who makes the objection if a club plays an illegal player and aul find he did .a 3 nill to opponents full stop.

I agree with posts concerning points being deducted and so on. Fair play to don for explaining the situation and not because its my own club but those 3 points should have been awarded to us. Does it really matter whether it was the club or the AUL who spot it ???
    Prem A looks like it will go down to the wire with Castleview,Pearse, and Springfield all in the hunt for promotion. Delighted with our win against our neighbors Spingfield last weekend in a tight enough game. Very hard to call who will go up.

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    Just a short note to wish Innishvilla all the best in their top of the table clash with Douglas Hall in 1A on Thursday.

Should be a cracker - Innishvilla have been playing catch-up since they lost their 2nd league match of the season, but have gone unbeaten since. Douglas Hall are still unbeaten and are 3 points clear at the moment.

The two Division 1's seem to have 3 exceptional teams in them, Glen Celtic, Douglas Hall and Innishvilla have between them from 41 games lost 2 games total, drawn 5, scored 150 conceeded 24...
    Hi Innish think game has been changed to Wednesday night as ye have a player flying out to Oz on the Thursday .

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Hi Innish think game has been changed to Wednesday night as ye have a player flying out to Oz on the Thursday .
    Thanks for that oldlegs - yes I've just confirmed the game is Wednesday @ 6.45pm. I'll guess the reason is the one you've outlined.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

So Wilton lose again, what is going on with them?

24 Posts
    Saw the Wilton game tonight, they looked to be short a lot of players.

Was at the kinsale game what a horrible night for it. Draw would have been a fair result as the weather killed it. Stupid red card for calla he had no need to make that tackle knowing he was on a yellow. Great goal tho to win it

I hear a few appeals have gone in regarding illegal players . Kilreen tonight may or may not have played an illegal goalkeeper and also Dillons Cross may have played an illegal goalkeeper against Glen Celtic . Can any of the springfield guys shed some light on this? Timmpav did you hear anything about the Glen Celtic one?

Quote Originally Posted by freddieflinston View Post
    I hear a few appeals have gone in regarding illegal players . Kilreen tonight may or may not have played an illegal goalkeeper and also Dillons Cross may have played an illegal goalkeeper against Glen Celtic . Can any of the springfield guys shed some light on this? Timmpav did you hear anything about the Glen Celtic one?
    Talks alright that maybe Kilreen had an illegal goalkeeper(was noted prior to kick-off), as regards an appeal gone in, im not 100% sure.
    - Had to leave game early ... didnt hang around for the discussions afterwards!

Quote Originally Posted by freddieflinston View Post
    I hear a few appeals have gone in regarding illegal players . Kilreen tonight may or may not have played an illegal goalkeeper and also Dillons Cross may have played an illegal goalkeeper against Glen Celtic . Can any of the springfield guys shed some light on this? Timmpav did you hear anything about
    the Glen Celtic one?
    freddie, i heard that the goalkeeper that appeared in the photo on the echo of the dillons x team took off the jersey straight after the picture was taken and the lad that went in goal then was playing under a fellas name that the glen lads knew and wasnt even at the game. So objection is gone in and waiting for reply.

if true both should get a heavy fine and points awarded to the opponents full stop.

What happens if teams finish level on points? How is promotion decided? Goal Difference or a play-off?
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Page 79 of 104 FirstFirst ... 2969777879808189 ... LastLast