Page 74 of 104 FirstFirst ... 2464727374757684 ... LastLast
Results 1,461 to 1,480 of 2067

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

i dont think it will matter to Park being still in the aoh and going for the league,they only have six league games left.they have the points on board and can see what eveybody else does!there big tests will come away to Kilumney,Wilton and Kinsale.

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by K.C. View Post
    Just seen next weeks fixtures and I have to admit I feel a bit relieved and somewhat happy when I see Chalky doing our fixture. You know you are going to get a good honest ref and the game will not be decided by a stupid mistake from a ref. He's fair to both sides no matter who they are and he talks to you unlike other refs. I was planning on giving a match report from the 4-4 draw with Pearse but didnt get a chance. If i did i would of giving Chalky a glowing mention too. If we are going to be naming and shaming referees here then I think its only right that when a ref has been consistently good (and fair) then its only right to mention it.
    He played the game for years and managed teams for years.. One of the best refs in the aul and what I also like is that he will leave the tackles fly in once they are not too bad because he liked the tackles while he was playing himself

ive always said that the best referees are those who played the game,.

27 Posts
    Would agree that Chalky when in the right frame is as good as the rest but at times he is too confrontational and gets in the face of players almost goading them into a reaction. I have seen him handing out cards when not needed and likes the sound of his own voice - but then i have seen him being very good at other games. Not an easy job we all know so lets wish all the refs a happy Paddys weekend!!

Killumney 2 Glen Celtic 0

Went to Killeady this morning and thought Killumney were deserving winners. Glen were way below par for the first half and only for keeper Brendan Long it could have been more than 1-0 at half time.
    Second half was a lot more even and even though Glen had a few chances the Killumney defence were very solid. They scored the 2nd goal in the final mins as Glen were going all out for the equalizer.
    The Glen shoud not be disheartened to much as they can still have a very successful season as they are in the final of the St Michaels cup, the quarter final of the City Challenge and have 8 wins out of 8 in the league.
    Best of luck to Killumney in the semi final.

I spotted overthehill at the game as well on the Glen line.

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    just heard the news that killumney beat glen celtic 2-0 always fancied killumney for this one i wonder will shetland be happy because killumney won any more results
    hubba i am neither happy or sad that killunney won to be honest..a premier side should always beat a 1st division one especially at home,coachford will be tough over two legs in semis though.

Credit to the glen yesterday they gave killumney a fair battle they really looked dangerous at times, they are a fit strong side, killumney got the chances and took them, Kenney,s first goal was as good as you would see anywhere. It was a good game to watch and credit to Tom Tully he was fair and concise throughout the game,

From all the talk about the glen on here I expected more out of them the other day I thought they were put in there place comfortably.. Witnessed the worst refereeing performance of my life this morning at the Wilton game.. My god he's a bad ref. a pity actually 55 yellows he showed im sure Ruined the game He did.

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    From all the talk about the glen on here I expected more out of them the other day I thought they were put in there place comfortably.. Witnessed the worst refereeing performance of my life this morning at the Wilton game.. My god he's a bad ref. a pity actually 55 yellows he showed im sure Ruined the game He did.
    I knew who you were talking about before i even checked who it was. He is terrible. I had a rant about him a few months back. He'll get himself killed one of these days. I think he gave out about 14 yellows and 1 red in our game with Grattan and he nearly caused a riot in the Pearse/Springfield game too i heard. How he gets a big game like that i don't know.

I agree totally Chalky would be the best if he didn't get into players faces and goad them into reacting to him he is very clever at that, he would be wise to take it on board because while he is doing that he is leaving himself open to criticisim

84 Posts
    the 2 semi finals in aoh going to be crackers any predictions

Anyone have any ideas what way the golden boot is going. Who top scorers in their clubs in the league??

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    the 2 semi finals in aoh going to be crackers any predictions
    Yeah will be two great games.Will one be on Saturday and one on Sunday?
    I think we should advance and personally i prefer playing home second leg

Fancy park/Killumney final however to hard to call,anything can happen in cup football.

Cloned.

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    i have to agree with rebelhead wit his predictions of a park killumney final i feal pearce celtic can look at their position and think wat a great season they had as for coachford i didnt think they predicted to be in aoh cup semi final..but who knows anything can happen in football i was dissapointed watching glen celtic all the hype about them all year because they beat kinsale but killumney were better and stronger lads anyone a report on the referee on coachford and springfield and kinsale and wilton heard some strange stories about this boy already...........
    looks like there is more than one hubba hubba on This site because in his previous post on the 18th he said he had heard that Killumney had beaten Glen Celtic and now he is dissapointed after watching them he says. ???.

That clears that so Hubba Bubba. I must admit that in all the times i have saw the Glen This year it was the poorest by far they have played. Not making any excuses for them or anything but hopefully they will learn from it.
    As for the refereeing i am really enjoying it. Its a challenge as every game can throw up different situations.

Quick message lads to say we (Carrigtwohill) are available for a match on Sunday morn. Home or away. Ye can contact us at 0879303760 Cheers.

park will deffo be favorites in on semi but coachford will be a tough nut to crack in other semi ,especially at home.anyone know where the keeper killumney had last year has gone.lordan i think his name was,he was one of the best i saw in a long time ,does he play any more.?

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    park will deffo be favorites in on semi but coachford will be a tough nut to crack in other semi ,especially at home.anyone know where the keeper killumney had last year has gone.lordan i think his name was,he was one of the best i saw in a long time ,does he play any more.?
    Think he is playing GAA all the time now, wouldn't say he's the best in a long time, that would have to be Brendan Hurley.

So have many people's predictions change since the new year? Are people still saying "whoever finishes above Kinsale will win!"

http://coachingskills4life.blogspot.com/

Page 74 of 104 FirstFirst ... 2464727374757684 ... LastLast