i dont think it will matter to Park being still in the aoh and going for the league,they only have six league games left.they have the points on board and can see what eveybody else does!there big tests will come away to Kilumney,Wilton and Kinsale.
ive always said that the best referees are those who played the game,.
Would agree that Chalky when in the right frame is as good as the rest but at times he is too confrontational and gets in the face of players almost goading them into a reaction. I have seen him handing out cards when not needed and likes the sound of his own voice - but then i have seen him being very good at other games. Not an easy job we all know so lets wish all the refs a happy Paddys weekend!!
Went to Killeady this morning and thought Killumney were deserving winners. Glen were way below par for the first half and only for keeper Brendan Long it could have been more than 1-0 at half time.
Second half was a lot more even and even though Glen had a few chances the Killumney defence were very solid. They scored the 2nd goal in the final mins as Glen were going all out for the equalizer.
The Glen shoud not be disheartened to much as they can still have a very successful season as they are in the final of the St Michaels cup, the quarter final of the City Challenge and have 8 wins out of 8 in the league.
Best of luck to Killumney in the semi final.
I spotted overthehill at the game as well on the Glen line.
Credit to the glen yesterday they gave killumney a fair battle they really looked dangerous at times, they are a fit strong side, killumney got the chances and took them, Kenney,s first goal was as good as you would see anywhere. It was a good game to watch and credit to Tom Tully he was fair and concise throughout the game,
From all the talk about the glen on here I expected more out of them the other day I thought they were put in there place comfortably.. Witnessed the worst refereeing performance of my life this morning at the Wilton game.. My god he's a bad ref. a pity actually 55 yellows he showed im sure Ruined the game He did.
I knew who you were talking about before i even checked who it was. He is terrible. I had a rant about him a few months back. He'll get himself killed one of these days. I think he gave out about 14 yellows and 1 red in our game with Grattan and he nearly caused a riot in the Pearse/Springfield game too i heard. How he gets a big game like that i don't know.
I agree totally Chalky would be the best if he didn't get into players faces and goad them into reacting to him he is very clever at that, he would be wise to take it on board because while he is doing that he is leaving himself open to criticisim
the 2 semi finals in aoh going to be crackers any predictions
Anyone have any ideas what way the golden boot is going. Who top scorers in their clubs in the league??
Fancy park/Killumney final however to hard to call,anything can happen in cup football.
That clears that so Hubba Bubba. I must admit that in all the times i have saw the Glen This year it was the poorest by far they have played. Not making any excuses for them or anything but hopefully they will learn from it.
As for the refereeing i am really enjoying it. Its a challenge as every game can throw up different situations.
Quick message lads to say we (Carrigtwohill) are available for a match on Sunday morn. Home or away. Ye can contact us at 0879303760 Cheers.
park will deffo be favorites in on semi but coachford will be a tough nut to crack in other semi ,especially at home.anyone know where the keeper killumney had last year has gone.lordan i think his name was,he was one of the best i saw in a long time ,does he play any more.?
So have many people's predictions change since the new year? Are people still saying "whoever finishes above Kinsale will win!"
http://coachingskills4life.blogspot.com/