Page 72 of 104 FirstFirst ... 2262707172737482 ... LastLast
Results 1,421 to 1,440 of 2067

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

Lads, this forum is going downhill fast. All people want to do is slate this person and that person, we are all involved in football to get away from moaning at home! ;-) Let's get back to commenting on the games!!!

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Christmass time is here so going to have a go at predicting the 2011/12 league winners .This will more then likely bite me in the rear but here goes . Prem is to tight to call with many teams having played only 1 or 2 games but i'm going to go with Kinsale with form they've shown in cups i think they will pick up results .I fear Macroom are in a bit of bother 5 games with no return . Prem A is going to be tough but i think springfield will just come out on top over a very good Pearse outfit i just think Springfield been there done that in last 2 seasons with back to back promotions Gratten in trouble in prem a . League 1 is Glen Celtics to win 7 games from 7 so far Shandon look like they are going down .In 1A its going to be Douglas Hall put plenty of good teams in that league but can't see Douglas dropping too many pionts .Donoughmore are in big trouble here 11 games played only 3 pionts . In 2 Casement to take this league easy and macroom B and Waterloo to dog it out in the bottom .2a looks like 3 horse race WiltonB Brooklodge and Springfield to battle it out here going to go with Brooklodge here . Churchvilla and Central to dog i out at the bottom .3 Hillington league to win or lose up to them here in 3A ParkB and Knocknahenny to battle it out for winners spot going to go with Park B in 3B Lakewood to win it handy . Hope it won't come back to bite me feel free to pick it apart i'm sure ye will
    not looking to bad on my predictions

22 Posts
    Well said Dixie. I havent been on in a while. Its not that i wont report on the games we lose. Pearse at home tomorrow. Tough game, they beat us twice already and i think they are a seriously good outfit. Well organised and very motivated. Will need to be at our best to get something but we know how important three points are for us at this stage. Best of luck to everyone this weekend and look forward to reading match reports/football talk afterwards.

Whats the situation with promotion and relegation in the 2nd and 3rd division? Is it 3 up 3 down or 2 up and down from each league? Any info would be handy

22 Posts
    Promotion and relegation procedure for 2011/12 will be as follows:

Premier: 2 Relegated.

Premier A: Two automatically promoted. Two automatically relegated.
    Third from bottom will play the winners of a playoff game between the two second place teams in the League 1 and League 1A.
    If the play-off team wins the game against the third bottom team from Premier A then they will be promoted and third from bottom in Premier A will be relegated to first division.
    If the third bottom team wins then they will stay in Premier A.

First Division: One automatically promoted. Two relegated from each section.
    Two second placed teams will play off for the right to play the third bottom team in Premier A in a play off for an extra promotion/relegation position.

Second Division: Two automatically promoted/Two automatically relegated from each section.

Third Division: One from each section automatically promoted.
    Three second placed teams in each section will take part in a round robin league to decide on the fourth team to be promoted to second division.

Any results of today's games in yet ??

Castleview won 3-0 pearse drew 4-4 n park were 3-1 up on killumney last I heard

Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    Castleview won 3-0 pearse drew 4-4 n park were 3-1 up on killumney last I heard
    Cheers for that I think killumney got another to make it 3-2 as far as I know

84 Posts
    Premier League: Kinsale 2 Leeside 2; Park Utd 3 Killumney Utd 2;
    Premier A League: Kilreen Celtic 4 Pearse Celtic 4; Kanturk 2 Leeds 3, Castleview 3

I so agree with your comment the posts I have been reading everyone seems to be slating everyone else I know I'm new on here but I really thought I was going to be joining in on chats about games and football and how it was being played but all I am reading is a load of moaning!!!!!!!!!!!!!! bit disappointed really

71 Posts
    Castleview 3 v 0 Blackstone. Beaten by the best side we have faced this season. We are disapointed in the concession of early goals and the manner of them but fairplay to Castleview they punished the errors. The rest of the game had Castleview with most of the ball, but our keeper didnt really have a save of note. Our back 5, especially, worked really hard. We had a few chances ourselves but they are a class act.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

42 Posts
    Tramore 2 coachford 1

Glen Celtic 6 Cathedral Celtic 0

Went to watch the Glen play This morning and What a performance they gave. They could've got 4 or 5 more with all the chances They created. And the thing is Cathedral Celtic are no bad side. As the game wore on you could see the Glens fitness telling. Am looking forward to watching them against Killumney in the AOH quarter final next sunday. Should be some game.

How did wilton and knockavilla go ?

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by billythefrog View Post
    How did wilton and knockavilla go ?
    2-0 wilton

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

33 Posts
    I went to see 3 premier a games at weekend..castle view looked very strong against blackstone, grattan will feel a bit hard done by against carrigtohill conceding a very harsh penalty with only a few minutes to go and the ref blowing up the game when grattan had put a great cross in the box...very strange call to be honest as the keeper actually dropped the ball and grattan scored but the whistle was gone and Springfield beat bohs yesterday in a one sided game at fairfield....I was also told of a team who could be in trouble for racist remarks about a black player a few weeks back....apparently the ref abanded the game when he heard the comments from the line....did anyone hear of anything regarding this situation....if it's true the team in question should be punished severely

I agree if there is truth to that then the sideline should be severly punished we don't want that sort of thing becoming part of the game its suppose to be a sport a Saturday or Sunday game of ball we don't need that sort of thing coming from any sideline it's up to each club to make sure their sideline do not partake in this sort of behaviour it is totally unacceptable and should not be tolerated under any circumstances, there is no excuse for it. I hope the league is seen to act fast if there is truth to it, but to be honest I would prefer there was no truth to it.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by backpass View Post
    I went to see 3 premier a games at weekend..castle view looked very strong against blackstone, grattan will feel a bit hard done by against carrigtohill conceding a very harsh penalty with only a few minutes to go and the ref blowing up the game when grattan had put a great cross in the box...very strange call to be honest as the keeper actually dropped the ball and grattan scored but the whistle was gone and Springfield beat bohs yesterday in a one sided game at fairfield....I was also told of a team who could be in trouble for racist remarks about a black player a few weeks back....apparently the ref abanded the game when he heard the comments from the line....did anyone hear of anything regarding this situation....if it's true the team in question should be punished severely
    I heard the team that was abused walked off and refused to play - ref didnt abandon it. Has to be expulsion from the league - simple as.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    I heard the team that was abused walked off and refused to play - ref didnt abandon it. Has to be expulsion from the league - simple as.
    yes I totally agree with you...the aul need to be strong in this situation as this is a very serious matter...abuse from sidelines is bad but when someone is abused over the colour of their skin the aul need to act fast....fair play to the team for walking off

Did the team get an injunction? Who's going to name and shame or are we all going to wait for Chiefscout to do it?

Page 72 of 104 FirstFirst ... 2262707172737482 ... LastLast