Results 1,181 to 1,200 of 2067

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Gents, I deliberately didnt get involved in the AUL discussions over the last while because I was involved. I guess my P45 is in the post today so I can comment!!!
    Shetland, I dont know why your posts get so personal against Niall - to be honest it takes from what else you say in the posts. You dont even know the man and he doesnt know you. You call him a bluffer but he has won Premier A as a manager (amongst other things), something you or I havent done. Look at the post from nononsense at 10.56 last night. He gives an honest opinion without any personal stuff. Not nice to read but honest.
    We failed - the 25 of us failed because we didnt win the Oscar Traynor cup as was our remit and our target. We let our league down. The responsibility in any team falls on the management and rightly so. The players couldnt have given us anymore over the season so Wilton, Blarney Street, Blackstone, Leeside, Kinsale, Kilumney, Park, Greenwood, Knockavilla, Douglas Hall and the other clubs involved - you can be very proud of your players. They represented your club with dignity and professionalism. They are a credit to their clubs.
    To last night - nothing anyone says will hurt more than the hurt the 25 of us felt in the dressing room after. We went out with a plan and it didnt work. The first goal was a few yards offside - it wasnt given by the linesman or ref so it doesnt matter. We equalised and conceded a sloppy goal just before the break. 2nd half, we were on top for a long spell and should have had a penalty - it looked more of a shout than the one we were given. It wasnt given so again it doesnt matter. The direct free for their third one on 75 didnt look like a foul to me but C'est la vie. Goals on 77 and 84 gave the scoreline an unfair look. It may look like I am making excuses but I am not. I said above that we failed - Im just giving my opinion on the decisions.
    Over the season, 99% of the people I have met have wished us well and genuinely want us to win. Some clubs and players let themsleves down with their attitude towards the representative side. I know, when they are in front of the fire in their rocking chair in 50 years time, they will regret it. I have had one season's involvement and, despite it not going well, I am proud to have been involved and will have that for the rest of my life.
    horse i dont know mr o reagan but he has had three years at the job ,a year longer than most others,after last years poor showing ,he should have been replaced.the buck stops with the manager ,the players he picks and the positions he puts them in.,in fairness kearney in midfield and daly alongside him ,total farce,.,i said from day one FAIL TO PREPARE AND PREPARE TO FAIL,,TWO OF THE WORST RESULTS THE AUL HAVE EVER HAD. but i will say fair play to you for comeing on and posting it cant have been easy.

Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Horse fair dues for the post. Even had we won last night some people still wouldnt have been happy. Maybe the whole set up needs a fresh few set of eyes and new ideas. It happens to all teams when things dont go well.
    I would be one who would always wish and hope the AUL side does well but in the last year or two the treatment of a few players has been questionable and this is why in my opinion that some posters are annoyed and disappointed.
    you are right owl the whole set up needs to be changed and no conflict of interest should be involved with. next years manager.

71 Posts
    Opinion is free. No problem with it. Shetland, you didn't answer the bluffer reference. The only conflict of interest I know of is using AUL team connections to look for the same number you were looking for on Facebook at the start of the month
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

33 Posts
    Lads ye can blame players,manager, aul all ye want. There are players playing on that team who are not good enough and thats a fact. The standard of premier aul is poor compared to years gone by. I guarentee ye if ye picked the best 11 premier players and the best 11 outside the premier you would be very suprised at the result..to many average players on the team..why teams outside the premier have no players on the team is a mystery. Next season new manager and new system should be be the way forward and if things dont work out at least something was tried differnt........

Another great win for park today hammering leeside still wont win the league IMO, Was delea playing anyboby no heard he has been missing the last month or so with injury big loss for them.Their best player by a mile.

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by duckdu View Post
    Another great win for park today hammering leeside still wont win the league IMO, Was delea playing anyboby no heard he has been missing the last month or so with injury big loss for them.Their best player by a mile.
    Yep they looking very good knocking out good results in league and have a good all round team only dropped 5 points out of a possible 24. Kinsale play their first league game next week and for the life of me I can't understand why a team that has played no games in league play team with most games played what is thinking behind this anyways I suppose they have to play someone .

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Opinion is free. No problem with it. Shetland, you didn't answer the bluffer reference. The only conflict of interest I know of is using AUL team connections to look for the same number you were looking for on Facebook at the start of the month
    horse as ive said conflict of interest was in relation to nial o reagan manageing a team in the munster senior league ,would the msl pick a manager that was manageing in aul .NO.AS REGUARDS BLUFFER ,ive seen him a few times ,he talks the talk ,but cant put it into practice and quiet a few have said that.there has to be better out there 2years was enough.as reguards phone number ,i was asked to get a number for a man who had heard from a player on aul panel that wasnt happy with the club he was with.the player rang me gave me his number and i passed it on ,the rest is history.simple as that.

Quote Originally Posted by backpass View Post
    Lads ye can blame players,manager, aul all ye want. There are players playing on that team who are not good enough and thats a fact. The standard of premier aul is poor compared to years gone by. I guarentee ye if ye picked the best 11 premier players and the best 11 outside the premier you would be very suprised at the result..to many average players on the team..why teams outside the premier have no players on the team is a mystery. Next season new manager and new system should be be the way forward and if things dont work out at least something was tried differnt........
    excellent post backpass totally agree.

71 Posts
    Shetland, we will agree to disagree. As I said he is a friend of mine so I am going to back him. I believe you saw him twice when he was in Premier A. I apologise - I thought conflict of interest was in reference to your false accusation earlier in the year that Sharpshooter was trying to engineer a move to Bandon. Lets see how many applications the AUL gets - I dont remember too many after each of the last few seasons. Tough job - haha I know!! AUL panel did help so didnt it? Smells like tapping up, which I believe is against the AUL rules?
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

well im not involved with any club horse and it was the player involved that stated he wasnt happy where he was .you know that that rule as reguards tapping is a joke anyway.its going on all the time. the aul job should be advertised at end of season.also i agree that the standard of the premier has leveled off a bit and there are a few good players in the lower leagues that should be looked at.best of luck for the rest of the season.

20 Posts
    shetland you seem to shut up when somebody has proof you are wrong!!

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

what proof are you on about?you dont know anything at all about it.as ive said to horse ,i got a number of a guy and passed it on,the player wanted to leave and was indeed on way to another club in any case .the player discussed his situation with one of the aul panel ,and thats how it all started.not that it has anything to do with you.think your club had a similar problem with a club too ,if im not mistaken.

I can't really get my head around this one, Skilly turned down Senior Football and his hometown club for his love of Ovens and a mid table Premier League finish…………

dixie skilly turned down glen celtic of division 1 for to play at premier in cork aul.the player wasnt happy where he was he wanted a new chalenge,he knows a few of the lads from the aul team and knew the manager as well.why does there have to be so much hype over it. skilly is cup tied and can only play in league games,he is trying to build his fitness up as he was a bit behind the lads,as reguards mid table finish that remains to be seen ,just one defeat in league so far.

are you sure your not involved with killumney cause you seem to no a lot bout them and their players.

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    what proof are you on about?you dont know anything at all about it.as ive said to horse ,i got a number of a guy and passed it on,the player wanted to leave and was indeed on way to another club in any case .the player discussed his situation with one of the aul panel ,and thats how it all started.not that it has anything to do with you.think your club had a similar problem with a club too ,if im not mistaken.
    shetland you've openly admitted to tapping up a player on behalf of the kilumney management and have provided evidence on the internet!!

84 Posts
    He lads on Aul debate just going to throw this out there for my peers to chew up and have a laugh at .How about this for a possible idea to help next management team of the Aul team . As they do in soccer all over the world why not have a team of the year from each division to be picked by managers in each division . Let each manager pick there team of the year excluding their own player's , in fairness who better to pick a team then the managers of each side who every week get to see this players perform . Then as a pre season tournament or end of year have a cup competion with these teams in total 9 teams so have set it up as knock out and run it over 2 weeks . It's just an idea it would enable the aul management team to see the cream of each division in action let the winning manager in each league manage his divisional side .Its just an idea and not that hard to do and would give players in every division something to play for ie the honour of making ur divisional side . What ye all think ?

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    He lads on Aul debate just going to throw this out there for my peers to chew up and have a laugh at .How about this for a possible idea to help next management team of the Aul team . As they do in soccer all over the world why not have a team of the year from each division to be picked by managers in each division . Let each manager pick there team of the year excluding their own player's , in fairness who better to pick a team then the managers of each side who every week get to see this players perform . Then as a pre season tournament or end of year have a cup competion with these teams in total 9 teams so have set it up as knock out and run it over 2 weeks . It's just an idea it would enable the aul management team to see the cream of each division in action let the winning manager in each league manage his divisional side .Its just an idea and not that hard to do and would give players in every division something to play for ie the honour of making ur divisional side . What ye all think ?
    I thought this type of thing did happen to some extent - I have a memory of a divisional team of the season based on opposing managers but I could be wrong.

Regarding organising a divisional side/tournament - pretty difficult to get organised I would guess as you would have to try to find 9 management teams to volunteer to put time into getting a team together - you'd have a better chance of a league champions tournament along the lines of the MFA Junior champions cup. But let's be honest Kinsale to date have played no league game and it is not due to bad pitches can you see a reason to generate more cup games for the likes of them?
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    dixie skilly turned down glen celtic of division 1 for to play at premier in cork aul.the player wasnt happy where he was he wanted a new chalenge,he knows a few of the lads from the aul team and knew the manager as well.why does there have to be so much hype over it. skilly is cup tied and can only play in league games,he is trying to build his fitness up as he was a bit behind the lads,as reguards mid table finish that remains to be seen ,just one defeat in league so far.
    Shetland, he still turned down Senior League down for KUFC. Can you explain that?
    Last edited by Dixie's Cousin; 30/01/2012 at 11:24 AM.

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    I thought this type of thing did happen to some extent - I have a memory of a divisional team of the season based on opposing managers but I could be wrong.

Regarding organising a divisional side/tournament - pretty difficult to get organised I would guess as you would have to try to find 9 management teams to volunteer to put time into getting a team together - you'd have a better chance of a leagues champions tournament along the lines of the MFA Junior champions cup. But let's be honest Kinsale to date have played no league game and it is not due to bad pitches can you see a reason to generate more cup games for the likes of them?
    Is only an idea but something that could be done i think it is feasable (pardon spelling ) is could be tried out or made smaller by just having prem prem a 1 2 3 division teams meaning u only need 5 management teams as i say only an idea but with a small bit of effort could be done u'll never know unless its giving a go

Page 60 of 104 FirstFirst ... 1050585960616270 ... LastLast