Page 56 of 104 FirstFirst ... 646545556575866 ... LastLast
Results 1,101 to 1,120 of 2067

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

Boo in defence of Leeside at least the fellas that join ye arent down there in pursuit of the clam

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by billyteam View Post
    yes i think it does matter where a player is from . all the clubs like Leeside , Kilumney and Coachford with their city based players . The fact of the matter is its diluting the quality of teams in the city and in particular the northside . So KC i wouldnt be whinging about Wilton if they were after Greaney . At least Wilton are reasonably close to ye and it shows Kilreen are doing something right
    I agree that teams are weaker in recent years but a lot of this is down to lads leaving Ireland and lads putting work before sport to safeguard their future....but if a player from the city wants to better himself on the field and he feels that moving to a club outside the city will do that , then wheres the harm....Look at rockmount in the MSL.... How many players on their squad are from Whitechurch or even played schoolboys with them and look at the success they are after having....its all about winning trophies at the end of the day

predictions!!!

Premier League
    Greenwood 2 v 1 Macroom,
    Killumney Utd 2 v 2 Leeside,
    Coachford 2 v 1 Park Utd,
    Blarney St Ath 0 v 2 Wilton Utd,
    Premier A League
    Leeds 2 v 0 Kanturk,
    Grattan Utd 0 v 3 Kilreen Celtic,
    Carrigtwohill Utd 3 v 1 Blackstone Rovers,
    Pearse Celtic 4 v 1 Bohemians,

Boo in defence of Leeside at least the fellas that join ye arent down there in pursuit of the clam
    You seem to be suggesting the other teams mentioned by you are paying players...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Maybe getting free dinners in the Kilumney Inn after the matches

As long as he keeps feeding them well i don't think the other teams will have much to worry about!!
    Seriously though Billyteam your first few posts have been controversial, i don't suppose you want to tell us if you are involved with a particular club?

Quote Originally Posted by backpass View Post
    I agree that teams are weaker in recent years but a lot of this is down to lads leaving Ireland and lads putting work before sport to safeguard their future....but if a player from the city wants to better himself on the field and he feels that moving to a club outside the city will do that , then wheres the harm....Look at rockmount in the MSL.... How many players on their squad are from Whitechurch or even played schoolboys with them and look at the success they are after having....its all about winning trophies at the end of the day
    Yes and i think what they've done out in whitechurch is nothing short of disgraceful . They have sold the clubs soul.

Quote Originally Posted by HairyHands View Post
    As long as he keeps feeding them well i don't think the other teams will have much to worry about!!
    Seriously though Billyteam your first few posts have been controversial, i don't suppose you want to tell us if you are involved with a particular club?
    you supposed right hairyhands i dont want to tell you

27 Posts
    All welcome at Killumney Inn anytime lads, make yourselves known and im sure we'll throw ye a few chips!

AUL match moved to a thursday night i'm hearing??? Thats a joke!! Guys will struggle to get off work for that . Did the AUL agree to that? if they did thats another big mess up on their part

33 Posts
    Big result for blarney street today..could be the result to make them push forward after a few changes to the squad....another big result for grattan today..mid table now with 2 wins on the bounce

Quote Originally Posted by duckdu View Post
    i suppose ull ave to do a bit of reading to find out,the lawd
    Being reading a bit the last few days alright duckdu. Very surprised with the Wilton result today. Two bad results in a row now for them. Park beating Coachford aswell? Thought Coachford be on a high after there huge result last weekend againist Leeside....

[QUOTE=The Lawd;1566117]Being reading a bit the last few days alright duckdu. Very surprised with the Wilton result today. Two bad results in a row now for them. Park beating Coachford aswell? Thought Coachford be on a high after there huge result last weekend againist Leeside....
    wouldn't call beating leeside a big result to be honest lawd fancy killumney to be them tomorrow,blarney st beating Wilton then ya that's a big win...

Big result for Kilumney against Leeside . Seems the clams they are serving with the extra chips are yielding dividends

Seems you called the Kilumney v leeside result right Duckdu . Boo tell us whats going on down in leeside?????

ive seen it all now freddie flintstone on about meals in the killumney inn,whats your point ,city players playing for them because they get food after game.if you had your facts ,the killumney inn sponsor the team ,the owner is one of their top committee men ,and he does what a lot of pubs do when they sponsor teams ,lay on food. all i can say is that its working and a good win again today v leeside.

all you are short is the pom poms shetland

i know who he is shetland . Everyone knows how "generous" he is . He has deep pockets that guy

and whats wrong with that ,he supports and sponsors his local team and fair play to him.

all you are short is the pom poms shetland
    your point is billy?you have come out with a few strange ones since you started posting,,the pom poms were in neptune stadium today to see the home side get another hammering,,.as for my allegience to killumney utd ,well there isnt one ,a good friend of mine .,
    manages them now and we still keep in contact,i have only seen them play twice this year.
    Last edited by shetland; 15/01/2012 at 10:40 PM. Reason: spelling.

Page 56 of 104 FirstFirst ... 646545556575866 ... LastLast