Page 42 of 104 FirstFirst ... 3240414243445292 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

Is that why 3 of ye who played last night played against rockmount last friday night, you, muccie and tucker. Also there is players who played last night wanted non stop to play on senior team and wont cause of goggs.

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by bluey View Post
    Where to start, magpie the ref is getting no blame, at the end of the day its down to the players,job wasnt done simple as.It was a very poor performance and midelton did play v well, was speaking to one of their players coming off the pitch and he said that they will never play like that again. They where up for it more and won the game, simple as.
    To the ref, as i said he is not getting the blame, just made some bad decisions. Delea got booked for a tackle that wasnt very bad, just before it ryng was halved, scars to show from it and there was no card!! the sending off, if sending our player off, the midelton player should of went also as he kicked out and raised hands also. The pen, was a pen, but our player shouldnt of been sent off cause the keeper already had ball in hands when foul was committed. The bad tackle from our player in first half was pure fustration cause a few seconds earlier he was also badly tackled and nothing given.

Villaman your away with the cuckoo's boy, fair play ye won game on friday night but paid for it today, Thats what happens when you put your seniors out on friday and your juniors out on saturday, hammered 3-1 by marys, you had a very bad game yourself today actually!!!!!! junior team dictating whats going on in club, bad sign....
    ha ha!! this aul thread is way better than the msl one, bluey& lawd am sorry to tell ye that ye have the wrong man, but sure look keep going if ye want!! and was nowhere near knockgriffen yesterday my playing days are over!! ye're report card should read abit like leeside's fri night... must try harder!!

Quote Originally Posted by villaman10 View Post
    ha ha!! this aul thread is way better than the msl one, bluey& lawd am sorry to tell ye that ye have the wrong man, but sure look keep going if ye want!! and was nowhere near knockgriffen yesterday my playing days are over!! ye're report card should read abit like leeside's fri night... must try harder!!
    According to bluey, you were playing Friday night? You told me you don't play anymore? But you seem to know a lot about the match for a fella who was there. Just sounds a little strange that you know so much about the match.

AUL vs MSL

Lads, I was not at the game Friday night but anybody who thinks a one off game betwen two sides can tell which league is better isnt approaching the subject with any sort of objectivity. On one hand we have Leeside members admitting they were well below par and in fairness to Midleton they have won 6 out of 6 in their division this year so they might not be an accurate representation of the standard in MJL division 1.
    Knowing a few lads that play with the Midleton juniors they certainly have an extremely strong squad and I would fancy them to win the MJL premier league if they were on it. At the same time I think they would do very well also in the AUL premier division. However at the same time looking back at results between top Aul teams and MJL teams over the last 3 or 4 years would suggest the AUL are stronger overall.

As for Leeside their form seems to be very inconsistant and after next Sunday could be out of everything but the league.

headed to leeds park today,and saw the game between leeds and glen celtic.i left with 10minutes to go with the glen winning 4 goals to 2 and full value for it. leeds were poor to be honest they seemed to have 18 or 19 players togged out but even though they were reduced to ten men they were poor all round. glen celtic have improved a lot this year and a few x leeds players lined out with the glen. mark nolan and shambo in midfield .glen were also without star player john corcoran due to suspension.any one else at this game with comments.

i was at the game shetland obviously,its a known fact your not a fan of leeds but in all fairness we were winning 2 - 1 when we went down to 10 men unjustly. not saying we would have went on to win.In saying that the glen have a fantastic team who would put it up to most teams and deserved to win today.Best of luck to them in the next round and being honest no disrespect to any teams in their league i think they will win the league as well.
    Is john corcoran their star player cos he played with ballyvolane?GET A GRIP BOY!!!!!!They have 2 or 3 players as good if not better.

Quote Originally Posted by goal-achio View Post
    i was at the game shetland obviously,its a known fact your not a fan of leeds but in all fairness we were winning 2 - 1 when we went down to 10 men unjustly. not saying we would have went on to win.In saying that the glen have a fantastic team who would put it up to most teams and deserved to win today.Best of luck to them in the next round and being honest no disrespect to any teams in their league i think they will win the league as well.
    Is john corcoran their star player cos he played with ballyvolane?GET A GRIP BOY!!!!!!They have 2 or 3 players as good if not better.
    goal icho ,as reguards john corcoran he is a star wheather he played with ballyvolane or not,i never said other glen players werent but john with his set pieces and over all play is a huge loss to any team.,in my oppinion he is too good for first division ,.football is about oppinions and they were by far the fitter team at the end of this game and i think would have won even if leeds had 11. i think its you need to get a grip.,leeds made two substitutes that were never going to change things..it was no surprise to me the result i actually predicted it .,and even though it was to be a home game for glen it was switched to leeds park.

Quote Originally Posted by Shilts View Post
    Fai jun cup

Kinsale 1
    Wilton United 0 after extra time

Tight game
    Could have gone either way
    Kinsale scored the winner in the last min of extra time
    Was at this game, was an ok game... Wilton prob had more of posession and more chances, probably will feel like they left it after them at 90minutes, but can never write kinsale off... Solid defensive display and looked like they wanted it more in extra time!

not bad for a team thats been written off by so many.

lets be honest here john corcoran is quality and i have played against him but he is raw and thats the way he is going to stay with his attitude, it seems to me that he does not care. Wilton next week can delea produce another performance like last week as he did against kilumney. hopefully ricky getts does not play the same as he did against middleton as he was terrible,hes been poor all year.
    hope he steps it up. the finger has to come out???

is keegan going to have delea and slick rick in his pocket or is slick going to pull it out of the fire and is delea going to wipe those tears away from keegans face. which delea is going to turn up sunday the one that is hungry, or full,

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    lets be honest here john corcoran is quality and i have played against him but he is raw and thats the way he is going to stay with his attitude, it seems to me that he does not care. Wilton next week can delea produce another performance like last week as he did against kilumney. hopefully ricky getts does not play the same as he did against middleton as he was terrible,hes been poor all year.
    hope he steps it up. the finger has to come out???
    i agree john maybe a bit raw but he is only 20 years of age and the best is yet to come.

Lads i think we should all be heading down to Little Island and Glounthaune for our nights out, it seems to be open till all hours. Who's up for it, must be great craic?

Coachford 4 Buttevant 2

Lucky enough with this one after a very poor first half performance, went down a goal in 1st half , equalised and gave away a really soft goal after. Second half totally stepped it up and ran out convincing 4-2 winners. Michael O Sullivan (2), Liam Eager (pen) and Mark Long with the goals. Hope our foreign contingent are looking in. Looking forward to seeing who we get next, one more round and its the open draw so there s a nice carrott to play for.

Some interesting results over the week end, Blarney St getting a hammering by Park who are going v. nicely, Leeside and Pearse losing and Kinsale doing what they do best, winning big games.

to take up the blarney street point lads,whats gone wrong there,casillias gone very quiet.after a promiseing start a few bad results,seems to have all began with the loss of king to australia and garry nolan also.

Quote Originally Posted by The Lawd View Post
    According to bluey, you were playing Friday night? You told me you don't play anymore? But you seem to know a lot about the match for a fella who was there. Just sounds a little strange that you know so much about the match.
    hey lawd, if you actually read the post i made about the game, it should be clear that i wasn't there! was not harsh/unfair to anyone in the post, just relating a view off someone who was there, was actually ''booboy'' who in his post was way more critical of your'e team than anything i've said! i will stand by my original post as by all accounts midleton did deserve to beat ye, midleton are not good enough to go much further, but were good enough to beat ye!

24 Posts
    Red & White, I think you are being unfair to Midleton Juniors, they are a very handy side! No doubt one of the best junior MSL teams, whether they are in 1st division or not.

If I remember correctly Wilton beat Rockmounts juniors comfortably aswell as Kinsale beating Rockmounts juniors, quick to forget them results so ye can take them back to your MSL forums!!!

Quote Originally Posted by the ghost View Post
    If I remember correctly Wilton beat Rockmounts juniors comfortably aswell as Kinsale beating Rockmounts juniors, quick to forget them results so ye can take them back to your MSL forums!!!
    quite right ghost!! end of the day anyone can beat anyone at this level of football!! it's just funny how aul seem to think that they have a divine right to beat msl junior teams, and the slagging that was on here after msl beat the aul would have you thinking that the msl junior section is a complete waste of time! is nice every now and again to get 1 over the 'noisey neighbours'

My apologies kinsale beat Douglas hall juniors

Page 42 of 104 FirstFirst ... 3240414243445292 ... LastLast