Page 39 of 104 FirstFirst ... 2937383940414989 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    I was at the game yesterday & I said to myself that I wouldn't post unless there were lies being told on this. Mario said it when he said people love naming players and putting them down on this. It's harsh at the best of times but wrong when the facts are wrong. Bluey you are involved with Leeside so a bit of honesty would be nice from you. I was standing on yer line for the whole game & I have never heard so much abuse from a team. I heard various members on the line & a lot of players on the pitch dish out some of the worst abuse I have seen in a long time.

On the game itself, I thought Leeside started better & delea was causing problems as he was up front on his own & the 2 centre halves with Killumney didn't know who was marking him. Killumney scored a nice goal & were on top until the sending off. Delea made the penalty with a nice bit of skill before being taken down in the box. The ref booked the midfielder twice, once 4 abuse & once for the foul even though personally I thought the small centre half took delea down. Ricky missed & the away side held out for half time. I thought Leeside would come out all guns blazing 2nd half but being honest it was quite the opposite. Killumney actually looked quite comfortable despite being a man light as Leeside stayed with delea up front on his own. Strange decision IMO. The 2 subs were made & credit 2 the management there because within minutes of coming on nodwel scored. Was a good flick on by delea & then a tap in at the back post. Shocking defending by Killumney though. The 2nd came soon after when a long throw in to ricky was too long, the keeper came out but didn't grab it & it was poked home. A howler by the big man in goal but the leeside player didn't stop when some people might have.

As for the player in question which a lot of people have an opinion on, there was words between him & delea towards the end of the 1st half & that was it from the centre half. When Leeside scored I heard delea shout abuse at him, same with the 2nd from ricky & I'm sorry now but the keeper must have called him a "tramp" at least 4 times. People are quick to post on here with "facts" when they couldn't be further from the truth. Ricky was playing right wing, wasn't marking Killumney's centre half for any kick outs or set pieces so I disagree with you there lawd. The truth is Ricky did win a lot of ball but in his position, on his man. He clearly isn't everyone's cup of tea but I thought he done well 2nd half as they were a man down & kept trying to push his team on. At the end of the game, I seen a lot of handshakes which I couldn't see coming during the game as it was fairly heated. As I said earlier, the abuse was crazy & I think the ref didn't handle it well. Don't think he handled the game well either but that's for another day. Leeside won but the sending off spoiled what was shaping on to be a good game. Leeside should push on from here, on their day & when delea is buzzing like that, it will take something special to beat them because they have characters in their team. As for Killumney I would expect them to finish top 5. There not a bad side for a newly promoted 1 but will probably lack that experience they need to get points away at the big sides.
    Fair assesment Donnie but I think when Leeside went 2 up top thats when Ricky started winnign the ariel battle. If I recall one of Boos posts from the mossie linane game i'd say the verbals carried over from that game and in fairness it was the same Kilumney player in question again. I think he is being harshly treated on here but at the same time i'd suggest he is probably not doing himself any favours either.
    As for Blueys post I can only assume he was speaking to the players directly so might have a better version of events than the rest of us of course he could be just stirring the pot also. Given its a bank holiday weekend we'll probably get a post from Boo at 3am tonight with another version of events

27 Posts
    Well done Donnie, a superb grasp of the game whereas Bluey was a "little" blinkered. Sending off did spoil the game and the referee did not have one of his better days. Seems to scatter cards like confetti these days and enjoys a bit of confrontation but usually not one of the worst out there. Not easy to get a result in Leeside esp. with 10 men for 65mins but fair play to Killumney who kept going to the end. The experience will serve them well.

If you didn't see the incident why the keeper called kearney a "tramp" 4 tomes, you shouldn't be commenting on it... I believe he shouted "tramp" 3 times and it was beecause kearney punched him in the stomach with the ball.

Quote Originally Posted by bluey View Post
    Correct lawd, u must be leeside to come out with that statement!!! True u are, look lads I can go on all day who said what and what was said, yes as someone said earlier I am buddies with lads and I told truth. As for what AARON said to Delea, I heard it myself cause I was behind goal when happened. Ya he ok player when up against nothing but when put against class like yesterday, well who was there knows themselves. :-)
    well bluey that may have been the case yesterday ,but against wilton a few weeks back he didnt give their forwards a sniff. i dont know the lad from adam but id rather him playing with me than against me.,as reguards winding up other players it happens all the time ,even in english prem,look at john terry he is supposed to be one of englands best ,but was dire yesterday.

No bluely. Not Leeside at all. Not even close, I just say it as I see it. And must say I agree with you but you do sound abit bios.. Donnie Darko, its a man's game, people wind people up, if poor AARON can't take a wind up, he might aswell stop playing ball.

27 Posts
    Who said Kearney couldnt take a wind up, its easy to critisise on this forum hiding behind the screen, as Gordon Strachan once said "im delighted when i hear the barracking from opposing fans because it means they are aware of the damage i can do, nobody bothers to barrack an "average" or lesser known player. Killumney can take pride in the way Leeside celebrated the win at the end, it showed how seriously they had taken the calibre of the opposition. There were a couple of guys missing for Killumney aswell so they can field a stronger side than what started yesterday. Surprised to see Nodwell on the bench for Leeside, so they must have been near full strenght. Good to see handshakes at the end and management of both sides being gracious.

well put hill as always,.

Kilreen 0 - 2 Springfield

Great start for Springers here in the match(after the hassle of negotiating the Wilton traffic disruption(fly-over works) and jazz weekend city centre traffic-some of our players only arriving 10mins before kick-off). - Kilreen keeper messed up a clearance, ball fell kindly at Springfield strikers feet and he tucked it away nicely, to put Springers 1up!.Kireen had 1notable chance after that, their striker going passed Springers keeper but only managed to find the side netting from a tight angle. Springfield slighlty having the better of the possesion & chances following this but score remained 1-0 at half-time.
    Kilreen chasing the game had a good 15min spell in 2nd half where they searched for the equaliser but never really threatened Springfileds goal. Good build up play, involving some nice passing carved open the Kilreen defence and our on-rushing centre mid collected pass at edge of the box before going round the keeper and tucking it away. After this the game was more or less in the bag for Springers, had majority of the possesion and chances ut failed to add to add to the scoreline.
    A good 3pts away from home, Game next week home to Castleview in the league.
    2games played, 6pts! - happy with that.

On a previous discussion that was on here, about cup games & backlog of fixtures, would have to agree that if it could be looked at-where Prem Teams(incl Prem A) are introduced at a latter stage / or teams who make the last 8 from previous Seasons cup comp are given a bye into latter rounds, would certainly help witht the fixture congestion!

Quote Originally Posted by overthehill View Post
    Who said Kearney couldnt take a wind up, its easy to critisise on this forum hiding behind the screen, as Gordon Strachan once said "im delighted when i hear the barracking from opposing fans because it means they are aware of the damage i can do, nobody bothers to barrack an "average" or lesser known player. Killumney can take pride in the way Leeside celebrated the win at the end, it showed how seriously they had taken the calibre of the opposition. There were a couple of guys missing for Killumney aswell so they can field a stronger side than what started yesterday. Surprised to see Nodwell on the bench for Leeside, so they must have been near full strenght. Good to see handshakes at the end and management of both sides being gracious.
    Not sure leeside were at full strength either. Just by looking at lads down there, there was Paudie Sullivan, Conor Murray, Terry Lotty and the young fella that plays up front just down there watching. No Hackett there either

connor murray was an unused sub sat ,terry lotty was not togged off as was playing gaa final with mayfield,which they lost so should be back next week.hackett who now lives in mallow was unavailable,

28 Posts
    BOHEMIANS 2-1 LEEDS

Game of 2 halfs really played in the fairfield yesterday morn pitch was a bit iffy in the middle but it held up well enough.
    Leeds better in the 1st half and deservedly went ahead after 20 mins when a mistake at the back resulted in us giving away a soft goal our keeper made another one or two saves to keep the scoreline at 1 nil, we had a couple of half chances but we went in 1 nil down at the break
    Got a bit of bollicking at half time from the gaffer and went out a different team in the 2nd half and soon enough had the game level on 55 mins when Graham Doherty got to the end a David lynch flick on.
    Had Leeds on the backfoot now went close and couple of times Midgy McCarthy going closest when his half volley was cleared of the line.Got 2nd and the winner when our winger Christy Bullman created a goal all on his own beat 2 players smashed a great right footer into a tight angle for 2-1 lead on 80 mins.
    But with Bohs theres always some excitement at the end of a game and sure enough 90 min it happened again when our player handled on the line recieved a straight red and peno awarded.
    Leeds centre forward steps up slotts it to the right and our keeper David Rea pulls off a brilliant save to get us all 3 points and a great win!
    Last edited by scaffa7; 31/10/2011 at 11:09 AM.
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Must be very frustrating from teams in AUl league with the number of cups, wen will there league campaign start? Very harsh views on AUL team, wouldnt be suprised if the go to TIPP and hammer them off the pitch

There is alot being said about the kill]umney game and all i have to say is that it was a fair result, with regards to the bitching the only bit i can remember is when the kilumney keeper started telling me the,booboys, shut up, instead of concentrating on the game. I also thought the ref had a good game as he got all the big decisions right on the day.

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Lawd View Post
    If you didn't see the incident why the keeper called kearney a "tramp" 4 tomes, you shouldn't be commenting on it... I believe he shouted "tramp" 3 times and it was beecause kearney punched him in the stomach with the ball.
    Lawd you really do like to exaggerate don't you. The incident you are talking about is very clear in my mind. Killumney had a free, it went wide, kearney got the ball & handed it to the keeper, he then threw the ball away. The player then got the ball & placed it "firmly" in to the keepers chest. Yes it wasn't a friendly gesture but saying that I know I could have reacted alot worse myself given the intensity of the game. The abuse that followed should have been a yellow at the least but the ref turned a blind eye as he did all afternoon. I love a report but do try telling the truth.

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    No bluely. Not Leeside at all. Not even close, I just say it as I see it. And must say I agree with you but you do sound abit bios.. Donnie Darko, its a man's game, people wind people up, if poor AARON can't take a wind up, he might aswell stop playing ball.
    Look Lawd, I always seem to be commenting on your posts but I can't say nothing when your posts make no sense. I'm sure the player is well able to take a wind up but you are missing the point. The 2 players in question were spoken to at half time & warned "if it continues, they will be booked or sent off". 1 player stopped, the other didn't. In that case the player should have been booked or sent off. The ref heard the abuse but said nothing. I didn't see the Killumney player complain about it & I also seen the 2 players in question shake hands at full time.

i think we are going to need a fourth official to keep an eye on who said what at the games in the future,come on now who cares who said what on the pitch the two players shook hands at the end of the game its over. AND i see John Terry is being critcised on here as well you must have been some player shetand

So its ok for the player to react but not the keeper? We'll agree to disagree Donnie.

21 Posts
    So its ok for the player to react but not the keeper? We'll agree to disagree Donnie.
    A keeper is a player too I think

Quote Originally Posted by Shilts View Post
    A keeper is a player too I think
    There's always one..

I posted before about players not making themselves available for the AUL panelhere is the rules according to the AUL handbook20. Representative Matches –20(a) Each club shall be bound to place its players at the disposal of the league for representative and other matches arranged by the League.20(b) Any player selected to play and, without good and sufficient cause, failing to comply with the arrangements of the League may be judged by the league to be guilty of misconduct and shall be dealt with as the management committee think fit.20(c) The management committee may also deal with any club(s) who has encouraged players in the breach of instructions or rules.

Page 39 of 104 FirstFirst ... 2937383940414989 ... LastLast