Page 38 of 104 FirstFirst ... 2836373839404888 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

i heard i heard do you have any facts shetland?did u play for the aul team before?i was at the game wednesday night and the aul team shoud have been ahead before the msl scored,Jeffers hit the post and the keeper made a good save from holden before the msl scored on the break,if think if the aul had got the first goal they would have won the game comfortably

1 good enough to play senior?? Give me a break Derek mac is one, delea an gettings another 2 keegan played senior last year till his team folded, Brian Sull played senior and did perfectly fine up there Stephen daly was with cork city for a while ffs, Alan Greaney another babsy outta blarney St would have no prob with the step up and neither would Crow have a problem playing on goal for any senior team.. NO WAY!! is there one player good enough to go up.

Simple really the expectations are to high, people posting 4 or 5 nil was laughable really, hearing all sorts about preparation and whatever the fact of the matter is 4 or 5 that started weren't up to standard simple really

skippy i played with the cork aul youths side and the munster youths sides.got called up for senior side once but broke my wrist and wasnt able to play.what i said came from players on the current panel.

well said mario.i agree that thoose you mentioned would be good enough for senior,

Quote Originally Posted by freddieflinston View Post
    Shetland you strike me as someone who would complain about who the next president of ireland is but didnt vote!As i have said before. You WERE a delegate for Ballyvolane . You had a problem with who is in charge of the AUL league and also who is in charge of the AUL teamDid you avail of your opportunity to do something about it??? NO . you conveniently missed the meeting when the money was missingI agree with Villaman . The MSL juniors had a game plan and stuck to it, They were VASTLY improved since last year and fairplay to them . They had a point to prove and did it.The BANDON side do have a lot of former Kinsale players but werent most of those players from Bandon anyway before they joined Kinsale??The ghost you mention that there are players all over the aul that would get on the panel. Can you name them please????
    freddie i was working the night that meeting was held would have been there otherwise.and as villa man said msl had a plan ,the cork aul had one to start but no plan b.it was like eh were in a game here .,this isnt the way the script was written,.cocky .,overconfident comes to mind.

Easy there Sharp. Your gripe is with Shetland not Ballyvolane.

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    well said mario.i agree that thoose you mentioned would be good enough for senior,
    you love contradicting yourself don't ya?earlier you wouldnt ave daly in your aul team now ud ave him playing senior wake up ffs.daly would make any team aul or senior....

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

daly in his prime would make any team,as was said he played with cork city.why was he over looked last year though.

Quote Originally Posted by super_mario View Post
    1 good enough to play senior?? Give me a break Derek mac is one, delea an gettings another 2 keegan played senior last year till his team folded, Brian Sull played senior and did perfectly fine up there Stephen daly was with cork city for a while ffs, Alan Greaney another babsy outta blarney St would have no prob with the step up and neither would Crow have a problem playing on goal for any senior team.. NO WAY!! is there one player good enough to go up.

Simple really the expectations are to high, people posting 4 or 5 nil was laughable really, hearing all sorts about preparation and whatever the fact of the matter is 4 or 5 that started weren't up to standard simple really
    Mario i said top Senior as in Premier and i dont mean Leeds or Midleton i mean top 5 or 6 teams. Daly WAS a class act hes just stuffed now who thinks the best pass is the long ball all the time i mean Aiden Murray ran the midfield Wednesday night hes playing Junior 1st Division. Daly playing the grade hes suited to now. Babsy,Keegan,Brian Sull,Gettings wouldnt play Senior Premier either. Neither would Crow i mean his kicking is brutal. Greaney and Delea tried and failed Senior Premier dont get me wrong there top AUL strikers but thats it.
    Your right in saying 4 or 5 were not up to standard Wednesday hopefully Regan has the balls to change a few of them....

southsider think you have hit the nail on the head.steve daly is now in the twilight of his career and if given space he will kill you but ive seen him twice this year v killumney and with aul wednesday night,and he gave the ball away to much and he doesnt have the pace to get away from tight markers anymore.we can go over the pros and cons of the aul team all week long but the bottom line is they are not performing under o reagans management set up and havent done since he took over simple as that.you can have all the coaching badges in the world but if you cant get basic tactics right your in dire trouble.

Rule 2f - Any player who plays in the Senior Cup or Intermediate Cup is not eligible to play in the competition.

Was down Leeside park 2day watching the Kilumney match. Lawds if anyone telling me that kearney a great player your having a laugh. Delea distroyed him and Ricky Getts distroyed him in the air.. Good game to watch tho...

Southsider what club you attached to?? I speak to alot of senior managers including premier and they all say they'd love to have babsy so your wrong there I also watch alot of senior games and I know they'd do a job up there didn Paul condon go to rockmount and doing well and I remember last year peopl were saying he wasn't a good player either? Crows kicking was poor in the past but I know he's worked on it and his kicking has come on an awful lot, O Connell with rockmount seniors I'd the worst kicker of a ball I've seen and he played with Ireland so your honestly saying he couldn play senior cos of some of his kickouts cop on will ya, gettings was chased all summer by corintians and as far as I know delea approached by rockmount so there obviously good enough, I'd reckon keegan be good enough and he should start instead of Kearney on the AUL team if you ask me a much better centre half..

People love putting players down on here I dunno is it an Irish thing or what but it's disgraceful, people hate to praise people even when they deserve it!

Quote Originally Posted by The Lawd View Post
    Was down Leeside park 2day watching the Kilumney match. Lawds if anyone telling me that kearney a great player your having a laugh. Delea distroyed him and Ricky Getts distroyed him in the air.. Good game to watch tho...
    To be fair Lawd you're pretty spot on there although you're probably being a bit harsh on Kearney. Delea had the best game ive seen him in a long time and yes Gettings won everything in the air. Leeside should have won by a lot more to be honest.
    Big Wilton contingent there watching it.

Ricky wasn't cashed by anyone this season and that Is fact and Delea is on the same boat lads!! So the facts are wrong there lads.... As for match today, leeside should of been 2 if not 3 up before killumney scored, good goal in fairness to them u must say, worked well and well finished. Leeside had pen 10 min to go in 1st half, ref card was shown to culprit, first yellow for fowl and then red for dissent, for what was said after it was fair. Pen missed. Leeside dominated game really afterwards. Double sub made 15min in 2nd half and fair play to management it worked well, within 5min 2 goals and subs scored and set up the 2. After that it could of been many more if chances taken.
    Now to the good stuff, leeside player was spoken to at half time for taking Pisa out of opposition player, that player in q, was able to take but not give!! Killumney made complaint at half time that Aaron was being picked on so leave him alone!!!! Haha well done!!! As for best defender in Aul which he quoted himself on pitch today, that's another fantasy in people's heads and to tell Delea that he past it and then to be given a show in football by him, I'll say no more!!! Sure win, loose, draw, €30 how bad!!!!

[QUOTE=Donnie Darko;1547258]Were you at the game wednesday Ghost out of interest. Your always very quick to point out what's wrong but have very little to offer in terms of improving things. What would your starting 11 be since your AUL knowledge seems to cover all the leagues.[/QUOTE
    I'm always very quick to point out whats wrong? I'd say I post about 3 times a year so what are you talking? And I have very little to offer in terms of improving things?? I think picking a strong squad and a strong first team is kind of self explanatory don't you think?
    Id say I must of touched a nerve with my post with you I'd say did I? You involved with squad since your so defensive with my post? And cleary im not the only one who doesnt think kearney is great lookin at posts tonight

was at leeside match today too,and i would echo the sentiments of previous posters,derek delea was awsome,his quickness of feet was ajoy to watch,he won a penalty and the sending off was right for the dissent.i missed the killumney goal but i think they will upset a few teams, i thought the introduction of nodwell made a huge difference to leeside too,but i have to say delea in that form up top which i think is his best position ,could have made a huge difference to aul team last wednesday.what i will say though is that referee chalky should realise that the game is not about him and i thought he was centre of attention far to much,it was good game though ,kearney is big strong defender but i thought he was dragged about a bit ,not one of his better days but wouldnt like to come up against him every week. as for leeside still a force to be reckoned with.

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    [QUOTE=the ghost;1547601]
    Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    Were you at the game wednesday Ghost out of interest. Your always very quick to point out what's wrong but have very little to offer in terms of improving things. What would your starting 11 be since your AUL knowledge seems to cover all the leagues.[/QUOTE
    I'm always very quick to point out whats wrong? I'd say I post about 3 times a year so what are you talking? And I have very little to offer in terms of improving things?? I think picking a strong squad and a strong first team is kind of self explanatory don't you think?
    Id say I must of touched a nerve with my post with you I'd say did I? You involved with squad since your so defensive with my post? And cleary im not the only one who doesnt think kearney is great lookin at posts tonight
    Ghost you are entitled to your opinion, hence why I asked you to name your 11. I want to see improvements within the AUL. I think if people voice them here, then they might be taken on board because everyone reads this don't they?

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    I was at the game yesterday & I said to myself that I wouldn't post unless there were lies being told on this. Mario said it when he said people love naming players and putting them down on this. It's harsh at the best of times but wrong when the facts are wrong. Bluey you are involved with Leeside so a bit of honesty would be nice from you. I was standing on yer line for the whole game & I have never heard so much abuse from a team. I heard various members on the line & a lot of players on the pitch dish out some of the worst abuse I have seen in a long time.

On the game itself, I thought Leeside started better & delea was causing problems as he was up front on his own & the 2 centre halves with Killumney didn't know who was marking him. Killumney scored a nice goal & were on top until the sending off. Delea made the penalty with a nice bit of skill before being taken down in the box. The ref booked the midfielder twice, once 4 abuse & once for the foul even though personally I thought the small centre half took delea down. Ricky missed & the away side held out for half time. I thought Leeside would come out all guns blazing 2nd half but being honest it was quite the opposite. Killumney actually looked quite comfortable despite being a man light as Leeside stayed with delea up front on his own. Strange decision IMO. The 2 subs were made & credit 2 the management there because within minutes of coming on nodwel scored. Was a good flick on by delea & then a tap in at the back post. Shocking defending by Killumney though. The 2nd came soon after when a long throw in to ricky was too long, the keeper came out but didn't grab it & it was poked home. A howler by the big man in goal but the leeside player didn't stop when some people might have.

As for the player in question which a lot of people have an opinion on, there was words between him & delea towards the end of the 1st half & that was it from the centre half. When Leeside scored I heard delea shout abuse at him, same with the 2nd from ricky & I'm sorry now but the keeper must have called him a "tramp" at least 4 times. People are quick to post on here with "facts" when they couldn't be further from the truth. Ricky was playing right wing, wasn't marking Killumney's centre half for any kick outs or set pieces so I disagree with you there lawd. The truth is Ricky did win a lot of ball but in his position, on his man. He clearly isn't everyone's cup of tea but I thought he done well 2nd half as they were a man down & kept trying to push his team on. At the end of the game, I seen a lot of handshakes which I couldn't see coming during the game as it was fairly heated. As I said earlier, the abuse was crazy & I think the ref didn't handle it well. Don't think he handled the game well either but that's for another day. Leeside won but the sending off spoiled what was shaping on to be a good game. Leeside should push on from here, on their day & when delea is buzzing like that, it will take something special to beat them because they have characters in their team. As for Killumney I would expect them to finish top 5. There not a bad side for a newly promoted 1 but will probably lack that experience they need to get points away at the big sides.
    Last edited by Kearney; 30/10/2011 at 8:56 AM.

in fairness to ya donie , i think you were spot on there in everything you said .we must have been near each other so as i was behind the leeside bench outside the wire.,.most come on here and voice their oppinions and rightly so but its also good to see posters have similar oppinions too. well done.

21. Thanks From:

Page 38 of 104 FirstFirst ... 2836373839404888 ... LastLast