Page 21 of 104 FirstFirst ... 1119202122233171 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

Alright lads. New to this. . Was away for the last year or so travelling. Bad form to find out that Gratton nearly folded last year. They normally have a strong team...

Killumney going well so far, wonder if they ll have the ability to put a run together early? Wonder how ll they ll fair against the stronger teams? They cruised through last two league campaigns without being fully tested, remember Wilton stuck a few passed them last year in the AOH, ny thoughts

Munster Junior Cup Draw ( Cork AUL section )

CORK AUL AREA
    MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP
    Preliminary Round Draw

Kanturk v City Wanderers
    Blackpool Celtic v Casement Celtic
    Glenvale v Macroom "A"
    Macroom "B" v Blarney Street Ath
    Park United v Grattan Utd.
    Greenwood "A" v Kinsale

1st Round Draw

Glenthorn Celtic v Glenvale or Macroom "A"
    Park United or Grattan Utd v Leeside "A"
    Springfield v Richmond
    Dunbar Celtic v Leeds
    Macroom "B" or Blarney St Ath v Ard -na -Laoi
    Douglas Hall (AUL) v Coachford
    Blackpool Celtic or Casement Celtic v Greenwood "B"
    Greenmount Rangers v Kanturk or City Wanderers
    Innishvilla v Ballinhassig "A"
    Castleview v Grangevale
    Rathcoole Rovers v Wilton United "A"
    Knockavilla Celtic v Leeside "B"
    Killumney United v Cathedral Celtic
    Parkview Celtic v Greenwood "A" or Kinsale
    Ballinhassig "B" v Blackstone Rovers
    Carrigtwohill Utd v Kilreen Celtic
    Hibernians FC v Pearse Celtic
    Fairview v Ballincollig
    Glen Celtic v Buttevant AFC
    Leeview Ath v Waterloo

2nd Round Draw

Dunbar Celtic or Leeds v Rathcoole Rovers or Wilton Utd "A"
    Killumney United or Cathedral Celtic v Glenthorn Celtic or Glenvale or Macroom "A"
    Knockavilla Celtic or Leeside "B" v Leeview Ath or Waterloo
    Castleview or Grangevale v Greenmount Rgs or Kanturk or City Wanderers
    Fairview or Ballincollig v Parkview Celtic or Greenwood "A" or Kinsale
    Innishvilla or Ballinhassig "A" v Park United or Grattan Utd or Leeside "A"
    Hibernians FC or Pearse Celtic v Springfield or Richmond
    Douglas Hall (AUL) or Coachford v Ballinhassig "B" or Blackstone Rvs
    Glen Celtic or Buttevant v Macroom "B" or Blarney St Ath or Ard-na-Laoi
    Blackpool Celtic or Casement Celtic or Greenwood "B" v Carrigtwohill Utd or Kilreen Celtic

3rd Round Draw

I v F
    G v B
    H v E
    J v A
    D v C
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nedge View Post
    Killumney going well so far, wonder if they ll have the ability to put a run together early? Wonder how ll they ll fair against the stronger teams? They cruised through last two league campaigns without being fully tested, remember Wilton stuck a few passed them last year in the AOH, ny thoughts
    Ya I saw them play and they were handy enough. Wilton are strong and they will be the ones to beat for sure but I'm just looking forward to two good teams play against each other

Why are Kinsale in preliminary round??? Who favourites for premier this year...????

27 Posts
    Why shouldn't they be in it. They go into the draw like everyone else.

Blackstone 1 Carrigtohill 3

Good win for us today after last weeks disappointment. Overall i think we deserved the win and played some good football with a couple of well worked finishes. More importantly, 3 points.
    Pitch was in great nick, credit to the guys out there.

Didn't think premier teams had too. Relax, asked a question like... We not allowed ask questions Nah..??

27 Posts
    No prob with that bud, just wondered why you questioned Kinsale when there are numerous other premier and premier a teams in the prelim draw. no panic.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Blackstone 1 Carrigtohill 3

Good win for us today after last weeks disappointment. Overall i think we deserved the win and played some good football with a couple of well worked finishes. More importantly, 3 points.
    Pitch was in great nick, credit to the guys out there.
    We were disapointed in how we played and were second best on the day. Results over the last fortnight indicate Prem A maybe a Coca Cola Championship again!! Will pass on your congrats to our man Owl. I actually complimentd him before the game too
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

28 Posts
    Bohemians 1 - 0 Pearse Celtic

Great 3 points for us today after last weeks disaster............
    On the game big wind swirling around in the Fairfield today we had it behind our back in the 1st half and took the lead in the 30 min when Wayne (Docker) Doherty smashed a great header from a Christy Bullman flick on into the top corner
    Pearse went at us in the 2nd half but we defended brilliantly with David lynch our centre half having another man of the match performance clearing heading tackling everything himself and Graham Healy , Keith Callaghan and Damien Rea really playing well for us today.
    Myself getting sent off in the last 10 mins after a second yellow made it harder for the team!!...... but the defence really held strong and got us a well deserved 3 points...thank god!
    Last edited by scaffa7; 18/09/2011 at 9:04 PM.
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Sorry overthehill. Only had quick look at it, didnt even notice bud...

22 Posts
    Disapointing result for us yesterday away to Leeds. After a good Mossie campaign and a great performance last week to beat Greenwood 3-0 we were very poor yesterday. Gifted Leeds 2 soft goals and didn't trouble their keeper enough. Away to Carrig Saturday in the Munster Junior Cup. Will need a much better performance down there.

24 Posts
    Interesting couple of weeks so far, Kinsale look to be hitting form after a shaky mossy Linnane, over the hills Killumney have started superbly, Springfield looking strong in premier a, Glen Celtic and promoted Watergrasshill are flying, Douglas Hall starting where they left off last season. Even at this early stage a lot of these teams look like the teams to beat.

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Interesting couple of weeks so far, Kinsale look to be hitting form after a shaky mossy Linnane, over the hills Killumney have started superbly, Springfield looking strong in premier a, Glen Celtic and promoted Watergrasshill are flying, Douglas Hall starting where they left off last season. Even at this early stage a lot of these teams look like the teams to beat.
    Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    I have to agree with you on a lot of what you said Radio. I don't think that Kinsale will struggle this year at all. They never do, just have 1 look at the trophies they have won over the last 10 years. I still believe that whoever finish above them will win the league & that includes Wilton.

Killumney have started well but from what I have heard they haven't really played much yet. They will be strong but I think a top 5 finish would be credible.

Springer’s are very like Killumney in that they have won 2 leagues on the spin & I fully expect them to go up again this year.

It's early days for Watergrasshill and Glen Celtic but I believe that if you get out in front early & not drop too many points then it can prove an uphill battle for other teams to catch you as so many teams have shown in the last few years.

Douglas could very well surprise a few people friday night & dump another top team out of another high profile cup competition. There could also be another upset out in Clashduv Road between Greenwood & Kinsale even though I thought Pearse and Greenwood weren't aloud play there anymore.

Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post

Douglas could very well surprise a few people friday night & dump another top team out of another high profile cup competition. There could also be another upset out in Clashduv Road between Greenwood & Kinsale even though I thought Pearse and Greenwood weren't aloud play there anymore.
    I don't think Douglas Hall doing well is a "big" surprise - looking back over the last few years they've been very strong, just missed out on Division 1 title for the last few years - AOH 1/4 final last year, semi the year before, out of town in Munster Junior last year, runners up in AUL 1A last 2 years. Could be one of the games of the weekend against Coachford... I guess what is most impressive is that their Senior side, their MSL Junior side and their AUL side (3rd team!) are all playing at a very high level.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Killer "B" back in the house!!!

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    I don't think Douglas Hall doing well is a "big" surprise - looking back over the last few years they've been very strong, just missed out on Division 1 title for the last few years - AOH 1/4 final last year, semi the year before, out of town in Munster Junior last year, runners up in AUL 1A last 2 years. Could be one of the games of the weekend against Coachford... I guess what is most impressive is that their Senior side, their MSL Junior side and their AUL side (3rd team!) are all playing at a very high level.
    I totally agree with you Innish but from I heard a lot of the players that missed out on the league last year got fed up & moved to the Munster junior side. Now I could be wrong but that's what I heard. Also Coachford are Premier while Douglas are in 1a so the latter are the underdogs. Plus if u read the comment I made I said they could surprise a few friday night in a 1 off game not surprise people with their league form. Douglas are always strong at any level and few teams do well on their astro.

20 Posts
    pacman just said id let ya no that wilton lads are big fans of your's especially daly.just wondering who or what club your associated with?

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    I totally agree with you Innish but from I heard a lot of the players that missed out on the league last year got fed up & moved to the Munster junior side. Now I could be wrong but that's what I heard. Also Coachford are Premier while Douglas are in 1a so the latter are the underdogs. Plus if u read the comment I made I said they could surprise a few friday night in a 1 off game not surprise people with their league form. Douglas are always strong at any level and few teams do well on their astro.
    played them up their last year with macroom in the mjc tough team to beat up their on that pitch ended up losing 4-3.

Page 21 of 104 FirstFirst ... 1119202122233171 ... LastLast