Page 19 of 104 FirstFirst ... 917181920212969 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by offside rule View Post
    RE: Sending Off!,
    just a quick note for all ye 'attend a disciplinary meeting' experts out there.
    The player served a one match auto ban. The club then received a written letter from AUL stating the player was suspended for a further 2games - never was informed of any meeting or requested to attend anything.
    Again another example of the Aul going off on their own tangent(making their rules), away from so-called normal proceedues!.
    From the rules of the AUL:

"
    DISCIPLINARY RULES
    1. Players sent off the field of play must attend the next disciplinary committee meeting; club secretary will be advised of dates.
    2. All decisions of this committee shall have immediate effect on receipt of decision in the post by the club secretary.
    3. Clubs and members have the right of appeal any decision in accordance with Rule 25.
    4. All fines to be paid within seven (7) days. Failure to do so may result in further action being taken against the club.
    5. A player or member of a club shall not during the period of his suspension play or otherwise take part in any match or fixture under the jurisdiction of the League, hold any office in his club or act in any capacity under this League.
    "

The only question was did the club secretary know of the date of the meeting - but there is no case of the player being informed that he has to attend - it is mandatory (if he wants to present his case).
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Seen as your so weel in the know Innish U up-to-date with your rules, perhaps you can inform me as to when the first disciplinary meeting of this Season took place! . . . Was it not Wed nite(7th Sept)-where as previous posters mentioned, that a member of our club was in front of the AUL because of his dismissal from the line at this match(how they are privy to this info I dont know).

Lads a final note on the head2head issue. As I previously stated, if head2head is to be the outcome so be it - but state it clearly at start of competition, dont wait for outcome to happen and then make multiple decisions of, goal diff, playoff(coin toss), head2head, etc . . . Have the rules clearly stated at the outset.

Finally,
    a) AUL seem to be geting themselves in an awful muddle-up IMO!, they say goal diff is not recognised - so why would Blarney be down as top of our group ahead on Leeside & ourselves then, an also as 'boo' said earlier 'Greenwood placed ahead of Kinsale & Macroom placed higher than Knockavilla'
    b) If head2head or playoff is to be the result of teams tied on level pts, then clearly state this!
    I don't have a copy of the 2011 handbook but the 09/10 handbook covers the Mossie:

MOSSIE LINNANE LEAGUE CUP
    1. This cup shall be called the Mossie Linnane League Cup and shall be competed for annually and be open to all teams in the premier divisions of our league.
    2. All ties after the group stages will be decided at the first time of asking and will include 10 minutes each way extra time and penalties if needed up to and including the final.
    3. If two (or more) teams finish level after the group stage of the competition, the group winners will be decided using the following criteria:
    (a) Result of game between the teams.
    (b) Goal difference between the teams.
    (c) Teams with most goals scored

(d) Toss up between teams if they cannot be separated on above criteria.

If you look at that with Blarney St, Leeside and Springfield all tied on points it goes to the games between the three teams - the table would then look like:
    Team Played Won Lost GF GA Pts
    Blarney St 2 1 1 2 2 3
    Leeside 2 1 1 2 2 3
    Springers 2 1 1 1 1 3

So Blarney & Leeside qualify on goals scored in the head to head games - now I stand to be corrected but unless the've since deleated these rules from the AUL handbook that covers the situation.

Finally from the rule book regarding regular league season (championship) and the non use of goal difference...
    Junior League Rules
    "Rule 1(c) Averages for the Championships shall be taken from wins and draws (and not from number of goals scored) to be counted as follows; three points for a win and one for a draw."

I think a lot of your grievences are covered in the rule book.
    Last edited by Innishvilla; 09/09/2011 at 11:23 AM.
    George Hamilton...

a) AUL seem to be geting themselves in an awful muddle-up IMO!, they say goal diff is not recognised - so why would Blarney be down as top of our group ahead on Leeside & ourselves then, an also as 'boo' said earlier 'Greenwood placed ahead of Kinsale & Macroom placed higher than Knockavilla'
    I think that is a fair point and ye probably have a case here. By their logic it would be a three way playoff given the results between the 3 teams.
    As Boo said at least they've been consistant and for a competition like the mossie using goal difference probably makes sense but i guess if the rule isnt there, ye can rightly feel aggrieved.

From just seening the post by Inish the AUL do seem to have it covered, so looks like justice has been done
    Last edited by pacman; 09/09/2011 at 11:28 AM. Reason: Inishs response

Seen as your so weel in the know Innish U up-to-date with your rules, perhaps you can inform me as to when the first disciplinary meeting of this Season took place! . . . Was it not Wed nite(7th Sept)-where as previous posters mentioned, that a member of our club was in front of the AUL because of his dismissal from the line at this match(how they are privy to this info I dont know).
    Look all I'm doing is opening up my copy of the AUL handbook - I'm not my club secretary I don't know how good the communications are at secretary level - I do know that any time I get an e-mail regarding a meeting through just being on billy lyons' mailing list when I contact our club secretary to pass on the info he always knows about it so the communication channels to club secretaries must be fairly good - I stand to be corrected but is it not a set date every month for the disiplinary meetings i.e. first Wednesday of the month or something like that???
    George Hamilton...

71 Posts
    Lads, Blackstone Rovers V Cathedral Celtic is off tomorrow due to bereavement in Cathedral's club. Our condolences are offered to Cathedral.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    I don't have a copy of the 2011 handbook but the 09/10 handbook covers the Mossie:

MOSSIE LINNANE LEAGUE CUP
    1. This cup shall be called the Mossie Linnane League Cup and shall be competed for annually and be open to all teams in the premier divisions of our league.
    2. All ties after the group stages will be decided at the first time of asking and will include 10 minutes each way extra time and penalties if needed up to and including the final.
    3. If two (or more) teams finish level after the group stage of the competition, the group winners will be decided using the following criteria:
    (a) Result of game between the teams.
    (b) Goal difference between the teams.
    (c) Teams with most goals scored

(d) Toss up between teams if they cannot be separated on above criteria.

If you look at that with Blarney St, Leeside and Springfield all tied on points it goes to the games between the three teams - the table would then look like:
    Team Played Won Lost GF GA Pts
    Blarney St 2 1 1 2 2 3
    Leeside 2 1 1 2 2 3
    Springers 2 1 1 1 1 3

So Blarney & Leeside qualify on goals scored in the head to head games - now I stand to be corrected but unless the've since deleated these rules from the AUL handbook that covers the situation.

Finally from the rule book regarding regular league season (championship) and the non use of goal difference...
    Junior League Rules
    "Rule 1(c) Averages for the Championships shall be taken from wins and draws (and not from number of goals scored) to be counted as follows; three points for a win and one for a draw."

I think a lot of your grievences are covered in the rule book.
    Thank you for ur expalnation of the rules! - The rules are the rules and I dont have a problem with them.

My annoyance is with the ones who are supposed to be issueing these rules. Clearly the cant follow their own rules.

Y would they firstly decide there would be a playoff and request a member of our club to observe a coin toss to determine home adv and then secondly go with the head2head - clearly thy cant follow their own rules. If these ar indeed the correct rules you mention above, then y didnt they say to us these ae the rules and the outcome when teams finish level(and also make them known to all clubs at outset of comp) - instead of them making fools of themselves with all their mind changing!!!

Have heard enough about this " who should go through" argument !!! Lets just disqualify Leeside and Springfield, like it says so in my rule book and put Carrig through !!!
    Problem solved. Any questions ??

All i'm hearing from Springfield on here is whinge whinge whinge - ye've been on the favourable side of some questionable decisions ye're selves in the past so suck it up and get on with it

Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Have heard enough about this " who should go through" argument !!! Lets just disqualify Leeside and Springfield, like it says so in my rule book and put Carrig through !!!
    Problem solved. Any questions ??
    1win - 3pts. Simply not good enough to go thro'!.

28 Posts
    Thank you for ur expalnation of the rules! - The rules are the rules and I dont have a problem with them.

My annoyance is with the ones who are supposed to be issueing these rules. Clearly the cant follow their own rules.

Y would they firstly decide there would be a playoff and request a member of our club to observe a coin toss to determine home adv and then secondly go with the head2head - clearly thy cant follow their own rules. If these ar indeed the correct rules you mention above, then y didnt they say to us these ae the rules and the outcome when teams finish level(and also make them known to all clubs at outset of comp) - instead of them making fools of themselves with all their mind changing!!!
    Offside dont think your doing your team any justice with the constant bitching about the AUL .......infairness i know you feel a great injustice has happened to your club but jesus man get over it!!
    We have read from your numerous posts how the AUL F***ED up but let it go will you im sure some of the AUL VOLUNTEERS read this forum too and wont be a bit a happy about the way you and your club are slating them!!
    The decision was made so drive on and concentrate on the next agenda its not like there going to change there minds and come on ....are ye really that upset im not putting the Mossie Lin cup down but there are bigger cups to still be won..........
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Really Offside ???.........i was hardly serious.

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by freddieflinston View Post
    All i'm hearing from Springfield on here is whinge whinge whinge - ye've been on the favourable side of some questionable decisions ye're selves in the past so suck it up and get on with it
    Thats the most sensible and truthful comment I have heard. Springfield are gone out of the mossie so end off.Its taking up to much room on the forum so just get over a mickey mouse cup and drive on with other things more important.

20 Posts
    MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP
    Preliminary Round Draw

Kanturk v City Wanderers
    Blackpool Celtic v Casement Celtic
    Glenvale v Macroom "A"
    Macroom "B" v Blarney Street Ath
    Park United v Grattan Utd.
    Greenwood "A" v Kinsale

1st Round Draw

Glenthorn Celtic v Glenvale or Macroom "A"
    Park United or Grattan Utd v Leeside "A"
    Springfield v Richmond
    Dunbar Celtic v Leeds
    Macroom "B" or Blarney St Ath v Ard -na -Laoi
    Douglas Hall (AUL) v Coachford
    Blackpool Celtic or Casement Celtic v Greenwood "B"
    Greenmount Rangers v Kanturk or City Wanderers
    Innishvilla v Ballinhassig "A"
    Castleview v Grangevale
    Rathcoole Rovers v Wilton United "A"
    Knockavilla Celtic v Leeside "B"
    Killumney United v Cathedral Celtic
    Parkview Celtic v Greenwood "A" or Kinsale
    Ballinhassig "B" v Blackstone Rovers
    Carrigtwohill Utd v Kilreen Celtic
    Hibernians FC v Pearse Celtic
    Fairview v Ballincollig
    Glen Celtic v Buttevant AFC
    Leeview Ath v Waterloo
    2nd Round
    Dunbar Cel or Leeds v Rathcoole Rovers or Wilton Utd "A"
    Killumney Utd or Cathedral Cel v Glenthorn Cel or Glenvale or Macroom "A"
    Knockavilla Cel or Leeside "B" v Leeview Ath or Waterloo
    Castleview or Grangevale v Greenmount Rgs or Kanturk or City Wanderers
    Fairview or Ballincollig v Parkview Cel or Greenwood "A" or Kinsale
    Innishvilla or Ballinhassig "A" v Park Utd or Grattan Utd or Leeside "A"
    Hibernians FC or Pearse Cel v Springfield or Richmond
    Douglas Hall (AUL) or Coachford v Ballinhassig "B" or Blackstone Rvs
    Glen Cel or Buttevant v Macroom "B" or Blarney St Ath or Ard-na-Laoi
    Blackpool Cel or Casement Cel or Greenwood "B" v Carrigtwohill Utd or Kilreen Cel

3rd Round
    I v F
    G v B
    H v E
    J v A
    D v C
    Last edited by sharpshooter; 09/09/2011 at 5:48 PM.

Leeside A lost 2-1 AET to Douglas Hall in Moneygourney in poor conditions. At one stage around half time thought the game would be abandoned due to fog/mist but it cleared up again. Very disappointed to be out of a cup we normally do very well in but fair play to Douglas. They had the better of first half and got a deserved lead. Towards the end of 1st half Terry Lotty scored direct from a free kick. Bossed the 2nd half, if we had taken one of our chances would have probably gone on to win. Missed chances came back to haunt us with Douglas scoring a very fortunate goal where a shot was going about 10 yards wide only to hit another Douglas player and deflect into the goal. Unfortunately, and its no excuse we lost another player to injury this evening bringing our MIA list to 8 players.

Obviously 'owl'!. It was said as a comment to wind u up!.
    Although if offered to ye, I d imagine ye'd jump at it. Another progression for ye without winning anything!!!

offside rule why do you contstantly underline everything its VERY annoying Do you have anything positive to say??? You are turning into as big a moaner as that pair ye have on the line

Offside, i dont know anyone who would refuse a helping hand every now and then. Ye should know that better than anyone else !!!!!!......now,where is that underline button........

Quote Originally Posted by freddieflinston View Post
    offside rule why do you contstantly underline everything its VERY annoying Do you have anything positive to say??? You are turning into as big a moaner as that pair ye have on the line
    Have to second that Freddie, never thought this was meant to be a forum for lads to let off steam and post dubious comments. Keep that lark for the pub lads...

Didn’t think this forum was an English class/lesson!, what difference does it make whether my posts have BOLD, Italic or Underline in them – just read them and get on with it. Its not like Ive time to got thro’ and rectify you on any of your own grammer & punctuation mistakes.

@ Owl: ‘take the bait and they will bite’. Seriously . . . bit of banter between neighbours – gullible still in the dictionary!!!.
    Helping hands – we prefer to do our talking with our feet/football.

@Firsttouch: nothing dubious about my posts, all 100% factual!!!.

@ Scaffa: Im a keen supporter of Springfield FC (both A&B teams) – why would a supporters comments (positive or negative)influence what the Aul think about my club. Don’t think the English FA are too worried about my posts on Liverpool Forums or the FAI are worried about my posts on Cobh Rams (foot.ie) forum!.
    Im well aware that this is a public forum and obviously anyone (volunteer) can read it. As you say it’s a ‘forum’, meaning a debate/discussion – So what I/We decide to discuss is entirely our issues – if anyone from Aul wants to come on here and discuss topics there more than free to!.
    Thanks for your concerns – but if the Aul where to hold negative vibes towards Springfield FC because of comments made on this forum – then that would be very unproffesional of them.

On the whole playoff/head2head – as I posted previously I accept the rules ‘rules are the rules & don’t have a problem with them’. – issue is with the enforcers of our league who cant seem to enforce these in the proper or correct manner(as I spoke about previously). END OF DISCUSSION REGARDING THIS TOPIC!

Just on the sending off issue,
    Our player was sent off vs Leeside on 23rd Aug, missed 1game auto ban vs Carrig on 28th Aug, then back playing vs Blarney on 30th!. Club then 24/48hrs (@ 1st Sept) later received a written letter from Aul saying our player has to serve an immediate further 2game ban. If the first disciplinary meeting was on Wed 7th Sept – how would it have been possible for the player to attend any meeting before this date to answer his charge regarding the sending-off. Presume Aul went on refs report!.
    As ‘Inish’ posted regarding Disciplinary Rules – player must attend the next disciplinary meeting(apologies ‘Wilma about the underlining & bold – just pasteing from previous post!!!).
    So does this mean Aul broke there own rules/agenda in not allowing player attend disciplinary meeting – (for the Aul lovers out there, this is a serious question and not a slating of Aul Volunteers)

Oh ‘Wilma’(freddieflinston) what club are you affiliated with?
    Last edited by offside rule; 11/09/2011 at 6:20 AM.

Page 19 of 104 FirstFirst ... 917181920212969 ... LastLast