Page 70 of 104 FirstFirst ... 2060686970717280 ... LastLast
Results 1,381 to 1,400 of 2067

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

Not missing any point here, I've asked for clarification from JR about the incidents in our last match that aggrieved him!, yet to get them!!!, it's very easy for someone to fabricate a story and post it here for other to see/read and turn (more)people against our team/club. If all he has to say is the aggro/grief from our line is what upset him...then my response is exactly as I say... 'Grow a pair!'. It's very easy for someone to jump on the bandwagon now and start slating us cos of whatever incidents you refer to bout us in the past.

Shetland-show me where I defended my club were its obvious we were in the wrong!!!, how/where do you get the idea that our club is threading on thin ice and will suffer ...it's all so very easy for you to hide behind your keyboard and make these statements!.
    Last edited by offside rule; 02/03/2012 at 4:29 PM.

Hubba Bubba you're only 2 posts in and I'm getting an anti Coachford vibe from you! What did they do to you down there or are you just stirring it up?
    On the Springfield sideline matter I've seen them in action and they can be over the top on occasion but at the same time its widely known at this stage so opposing teams and their management should not be drawn into it. Springers are plenty good enough on the field without their line having to get involved as much as they do and in the manner they do it.

Quote Originally Posted by offside rule View Post
    Not missing any point here, I've asked for clarification from JR about the incidents in our last match that aggrieved him!, yet to get them!!!, it's very easy for someone to fabricate a story and post it here for other to see/read and turn (more)people against our team/club. If all he has to say is the aggro/grief from our line is what upset him...then my response is exactly as I say... 'Grow a pair!'. It's very easy for someone to jump on the bandwagon now and start slating us cos of whatever incidents you refer to bout us in the past.

Shetland-show me where I defended my club were its obvious we were in the wrong!!!, how/where do you get the idea that our club is threading on thin ice and will suffer ...it's all so very easy for you to hide behind your keyboard and make these statements!.
    Offside rule, I have 19 people to back me on what I'm saying. So thanks for explaining the word fabricated, but I have never once had a pop at any club on here so why would I all of a sudden come on here and make stuff up about a club I have never had an issue with before. Also, I never predicted a hammering in the next round, read the post again. Did I actually say that I predicted ye would get hammered? I said I wished ye would get hammered but to be honest I know that won't happen because yer too good a footballing side to let that happen. It's just a pity the mouths and threats feck it up for ye. Like I said I have 19 other people including our hon. Chairman who is in his 70s who will back me on what I am saying. On the football kicking incident, I apologise on behalf of the club for your ball getting kicked away. You say we were ungracious in defeat? We weren't, we lost fair and square, we were 1-0 up with 1 min left and let our guards down, it's our fault we all know we should have won. I was just surprised that such a big club that play such good football rely on scare tactics so much.

Listen, this is over I've had enough with it, like I said ye are in the next round not us so I'm getting on with it.

Quote Originally Posted by JRyno View Post
    Offside rule, I have 19 people to back me on what I'm saying. So thanks for explaining the word fabricated, but I have never once had a pop at any club on here so why would I all of a sudden come on here and make stuff up about a club I have never had an issue with before. Also, I never predicted a hammering in the next round, read the post again. Did I actually say that I predicted ye would get hammered? I said I wished ye would get hammered but to be honest I know that won't happen because yer too good a footballing side to let that happen. It's just a pity the mouths and threats feck it up for ye. Like I said I have 19 other people including our hon. Chairman who is in his 70s who will back me on what I am saying. On the football kicking incident, I apologise on behalf of the club for your ball getting kicked away. You say we were ungracious in defeat? We weren't, we lost fair and square, we were 1-0 up with 1 min left and let our guards down, it's our fault we all know we should have won. I was just surprised that such a big club that play such good football rely on scare tactics so much.

Listen, this is over I've had enough with it, like I said ye are in the next round not us so I'm getting on with it.
    I have no issue with either club can't make a comment but from experience football speaks louder than words, and Jr fair play for being man enough to apologize for the football being kicked away,,,

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    Off to watch kinsale play today..didn't see them play all year can't see them being as bad as everyone is saying...did a treble in cashmans last night kinsale castleview and blarney St to win great odds 6/1 wat do ye think...
    Tough games there to call...not that great odds to be honest but best of luck with it

Again with the tripe ... 'such a big club that plays such good football rely on scare tactics' - please elaborate JR, because you really are talking pure and utter tripe!, what scare tactics were used?. As I said previously its very easy for you to come on here hiding behind ur laptop/keyaboard making accusations and you havnt once given any credibility to ur rash statements and accusations!, unless you can tell me your exact grievence towards an incident - then maybe others will understand who really is telling the truth.

Off to watch kinsale play today..didn't see them play all year can't see them being as bad as everyone is saying...did a treble in cashmans last night kinsale castleview and blarney St to win great odds 6/1 wat do ye think...
    Blarney st not even down for a fixture kinsale and castleview double would nearly pay 6/1 for d double!! Few porkie pies here I'd say And most definitly not great odds :-)

So everyone who do ye fancy for leagues

premier=wilton relegation coachford and macroom

premier a= pearce and springfield relegation blackstone or leeds

any1 agree or disagree
    Coachford relegated?? Not a hope! In my opinion they will be up tgere with park and wilton or whoever challenges? Great result for macroom yesterday, too little too late though! I think greenwood, knockavilla and possibly leeside will battle it out! Any info on teams stepping senior? Relegation battle might all be irrelevant

71 Posts
    Springfield v Blackstone called off. Pitch damaged by hooligans overnight. They drove onto the pitch and got stuck. Left two big divots as they jacked themselves out!. Lucky they got stuck or they would have wrecked the pitch. I said I would reply as some of the Springers lads were wondering what "Horse 24" would have to say - without knowing who I was!!! Its important to please the fans!

Ref was ok to play it as rest of pitch was in good nick. Insurance and cops involvement made it impossible to play - with my clubman admin hat on.
    Some people said the marks looked like a big "J" and a big "R"!!!

I didnt reply to your comments midweek, JR, for obvious reasons. I have experienced and heard the worst of their line, their players have always been ok. The line is pretty bad on its day - worst I have seen. Today, our welcome from players and staff was top class. Apologetic from the beginning, it was all light hearted stuff amidst the disapointment of no game.

The expected "They did that deliberately cos they are afraid of us" line came from Blackstone!! Someone was always gonna say it!

So, JR, I understood all you said but this morning was as it should be - top class.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

71 Posts
    Kanturk 1 up on Bohs as of 20 mins ago
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Lost 3-1 to park b today. We played awful in the first half and were unlucky not to go 2-1 up. But park took their chances and prob played the better ball. Fair play & best of luck to em in the next round.

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Springfield v Blackstone called off. Pitch damaged by hooligans overnight. They drove onto the pitch and got stuck. Left two big divots as they jacked themselves out!. Lucky they got stuck or they would have wrecked the pitch. I said I would reply as some of the Springers lads were wondering what "Horse 24" would have to say - without knowing who I was!!! Its important to please the fans!

Ref was ok to play it as rest of pitch was in good nick. Insurance and cops involvement made it impossible to play - with my clubman admin hat on.

I didnt reply to your comments midweek, JR, for obvious reasons. I have experienced and heard the worst of their line, their players have always been ok. The line is pretty bad on its day - worst I have seen. Today, our welcome from players and staff was top class. Apologetic from the beginning, it was all light hearted stuff amidst the disapointment of no game.

The expected "They did that deliberately cos they are afraid of us" line came from Blackstone!! Someone was always gonna say it!

So, JR, I understood all you said but this morning was as it should be - top class.
    I was about 50 miles from Cobh last night so don't look in this direction. :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post

Glad you gotta chance to post bout this morning before I did horse!, otherwise we would of had all the conspiracy theorist's on here with all sorts of amazing stories!!!,
    good light hearted banter between both teams whilst awaiting decision on whether match would go-ahead or not!.
    Horse we had u spotted as soon as ye arrived, you should of introduced urself in person and you would of got a warm Cobh welcome from offsider.
    Indeed we are awaiting tomorrows arrival of 96fm's Wayne in the plane to confirm if indeed the Tyre marks spell out anything incriminating ;-).
    Some other stories be thrown around this morning is that the culprit may of possibly been a well known referee who has been thought to have made so called favourable decisions for Springfield in the past!!!. ;-).
    Last edited by offside rule; 04/03/2012 at 5:42 PM.

I was about 50 miles from Cobh last night so don't look in this direction. :-)
    Sure you can't be on here posting statements like that without proof!!!, :-).
    (unless of course you had your 19teamates and ur hon. Chairman with you as alibi's)

:-).

Quote Originally Posted by offside rule View Post
    Sure you can't be on here posting statements like that without proof!!!, :-).
    (unless of course you had your 19teamates and ur hon. Chairman with you as alibi's)

:-).
    Don't have them all behind me on this one. Maybe a few but not the full 19... :-)

Wilton scored with 10 mins to go to beat us (Leeside) one - nil

20 Posts
    anybody got a result from wilton and leeside game this morning and killumney and grangevale....bad day at office yesterday for coachford or was it a good result for greenwood....got told mr tully had another terrible game by park utd keeper kinsale had a spotter given wen it was 10 yards outside the box very frusterating havin refs like this week in and out
    wilton won 1-0 should ave been more missed a good fewchances myself included.

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

61 Posts
    anybody got a result from wilton and leeside game this morning and killumney and grangevale....bad day at office yesterday for coachford or was it a good result for greenwood....got told mr tully had another terrible game by park utd keeper kinsale had a spotter given wen it was 10 yards outside the box very frusterating havin refs like this week in and out
    10 yards outside ???Ah come on now Hubba...thats 30 feet...I know Mr Tully gives the odd strange decision but 10 yards outside...1 yard maybe but 10 could be stretching it...

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    10 yards outside ???Ah come on now Hubba...thats 30 feet...I know Mr Tully gives the odd strange decision but 10 yards outside...1 yard maybe but 10 could be stretching it...
    killumney won 2-1

whats after happening to leeside, they were always challenging in recent times?
    Last edited by villaman10; 04/03/2012 at 7:55 PM.

Page 70 of 104 FirstFirst ... 2060686970717280 ... LastLast