Results 1,221 to 1,240 of 2067

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by backpass View Post
    was watching a 3rd division team play over the weeknd and was very suprised at two or three players playing with one team...two of them have played aul premier for years and also played msl and they would have no bother holding their own in the SUCH COMPANY you speak off...Remember THE SUCH COMPANY of players you are relating to is the very reason this debate is going on
    Youd be surprised how many players in the lower leagues would be well able for premier! Especially the country teams where the players stay loyal to the one club. This is our first season in division 2 and there are a handful of players I've seen that have really impressed me that would definitely hold their own in higher leagues...

no-one else is challenging for the title or battling relegation at the end of the season is the league ya right easy games ya right,i think in the munster junior cup theres a preliminary round and every team is entered into the first round of these cups maybe the fai and mfa might look at bringing premier teams in the later rounds of these competitions,also premier teams could start in the 3rd round of the aoh and the mossie linnane could be moved to the end of the season.these are just ideas theres no point in posting the same thing as last year and giving out about Kinsale without any solutions to the backlog of league fixtures

horse you are a friend of his and thats no problem and as you are involved together with the aul team ,you will back him me up.but in 3 years he has come up short and its worse every year.listen he could have been anyone.ive had a problem with his apointment from day one because of CONFLICT OF INTEREST,he manages a team in the munster league simple as..do you think the msl would appoint you as their manager if you managed a team in the aul.i dont think so.you cant serve two masters and give the time needed to produce a competitive team.horse im posting what a lot of people are saying. i dont rate him as a manager or a coach ,its not personal as i dont know him,but the way he set his team up v msl was unreal and the midfield v tipp well it was a shambles. if the talent isnt as strong fine but lets be competitive any way .it happens every where if the manager doesnt produce the goods he must handle the consaquences. im signing off on both counts now i think enough has been said.

Quote Originally Posted by skippy7 View Post
    no-one else is challenging for the title or battling relegation at the end of the season is the league ya right easy games ya right,i think in the munster junior cup theres a preliminary round and every team is entered into the first round of these cups maybe the fai and mfa might look at bringing premier teams in the later rounds of these competitions,also premier teams could start in the 3rd round of the aoh and the mossie linnane could be moved to the end of the season.these are just ideas theres no point in posting the same thing as last year and giving out about Kinsale without any solutions to the backlog of league fixtures
    skippy some of your suggestions are worth looking into.if the prem and prem a started with the league it would mean 4 or 5 league games before any mjunior or fai ,then if they get a run of cup games at least when christmas comes it will mean every team will have league games played,the mossy linane can be an end of season attraction for teams not in running for league.
    Last edited by shetland; 30/01/2012 at 8:10 PM.

Its the same every year with Kinsale...all their league games will be towards end of the seson when no one has nothing to play for..aul made a balls of it again...every year is the same and watch how many games they play away at weeknds and when night games start watch how many they will have at home... ...oh their first game is this weekend....AWAY.....Another handy league title for them this year id say....fair play to them for getting it nearly every year.....they will come on now and blame cup runs and all that but the same was stated on this forum last year and its like de ja vu
    Right and all we will blame it on cup runs what else is there? Once again we've been flying the flag for the AUL on the national stage and what thanks do we get? A l@nger load of games in the space of however many months. Trust me we'd far prefer to have played 6 league games by now than to have the fixture schedule we have waiting for us. Do you not see the other side of the coin? A team
    that is forced to play 3 games a week can pick up injuries and fatigue. To do what we have done over the years is nothing short of phenomenal and I will not have someone like you belittle our achievements. The bullsh1t arguments about us winning soft leagues doesn't hold any water. We were a whisker away from a treble last year, In the final of the two biggest cups the AUL has to offer, cups that start well before christmas, ya sure teams had nothing to play for then. Do you think the outcome of the games that we've played in March, April, May and June of the last few years would have been different if we played them in November? Not a hope. Some fellas have 6 league
    medals, two AOH's and three Mossies but to mention a few. Soft again. Snap out of it boy and show some respect. Give credit where it's due.

Your point about us getting home games midweek was put to bed last year too but you chose not to listen. Do you think Kinsale is a city or something? I'd say 90% of our team come from Cork city to play during the week. While we'd love to work in our home town and get an extra hour in bed in the morning it doesn't happen so we all have to travel mid week. You're trying to make an issue out of nothing. It's the same for most teams. Most fellas would be working in and around the city i'd wager and have similar amount of travelling to do to all games. We've had mid week trips to the Glebe and Little Island over the last few years, swings and round abouts. Your conspiracy theories here are ridiculous.

Instead of answering moronic comments I'd much prefer to talk solutions. Of course it's a farce that we have no league games played yet. We've been screaming this from the rooftops for years! It cost us the league three years ago against Wilton but no one remembers that! For the love of god would the AUL not put premier league teams in at the 3rd rd of the AOH and even the Munster Junior and FAI Junior too. We had to play the prelimary rd of the munster junior this year for chr1st sake. We've beaten teams 8-0, 7-0, and even 14-0 this year. There is no fun in this for either of the teams involved and we could have played league games instead of these foregone conclusions. Teams then who have made it to the third round of these competitions will have earned their stripes and it would make for more competitive games from then on.

Criticism of Niall O'Regan I feel is a bit harsh. Calling him a bluffer when you don't know him personally? Won promotion with Knockavilla, won the all ireland with cork u14's last year, into the munster final with this years u 15's. Promotion with Bandon last year, looking strong this year and into the semi final of the cup against Rockmount. He must be very lucky if that's the case. The amount of tripe on here lately has been ridiculous. Our expectations of the AUL side are miles off. Ask any of the players of the Oscar Traynor winning side of 3 years ago and they'll tell you luck played a huge part. Take the win and treasure it because I cannot see it happening for a very long time. Derek Mc, Delea, Varian, Micky Brad, Pa O'Regan, Stephen O'Donovan, Betts, Shinkwin etc.. have all left or aren't playing for the AUL side any more. Are the fellas who came in of the same quality? Unfortunately not. Whether we like it or not the standard in the AUL has gone down over the last few years and it's as simple as that. As much as it pains me to say none of our clubs are anywhere near winning a national competition and yet we expect our representative side to do well in the Oscar traynor? On what basis? Reality check needed friends. Lovely big long rant over.

good post ;but i will add anyone with a good knowledge of football can manage a good team ,it takes a top manager and coach to get the best out of an average side.its just my oppinion.and as i said and you never mentioned msl and aul two different leagues,think enough has been said and i will add that kinsale in my oppinion have been and still the are theteam every body has to finish above,top club ,top set up and know how to win and grind out results.they should not become victims of their own success.my suggestion re mossy linane would benefit the likes of kinsale as well.

you have the munster champions cup as well now,along with munster junior and fai cups these have to be played before specific dates in each month,also if a team goes to the final of the mossie thats a game oct,nov and dec,its not any club or the auls fault, you should know this backpass before you come on with silly comments,also shetland im not sure bout this but i think there was a vote a few seasons back involving clubs from premier and premier a wether the mossie linane should be played at the start or the end of the season

yeh skippy and they have tried both ,but haveing it at the end of the season makes more sense now,

Leaving premier teams till rd 3 of aoh would benefit everyone!! Also, the wy some evening fixtures run are ridiculous. We had 2 Tuesday's where we had to be in carrigtwohill one week and Middleton the next week for 6.30 kick off when we could have had fixtures against innishvilla, park view or Aston villa all teams within 15 mins drive of us. But instead put under pressure to get fellas there literally just for kick off. Have a couple of cousins playing for kinsale and they've been going on about having to go through the tunnel on a tues eve at rush hour to get to a game on time...

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by qwertyui View Post
    Right and all we will blame it on cup runs what else is there? Once again we've been flying the flag for the AUL on the national stage and what thanks do we get? A l@nger load of games in the space of however many months. Trust me we'd far prefer to have played 6 league games by now than to have the fixture schedule we have waiting for us. Do you not see the other side of the coin? A team
    that is forced to play 3 games a week can pick up injuries and fatigue. To do what we have done over the years is nothing short of phenomenal and I will not have someone like you belittle our achievements. The bullsh1t arguments about us winning soft leagues doesn't hold any water. We were a whisker away from a treble last year, In the final of the two biggest cups the AUL has to offer, cups that start well before christmas, ya sure teams had nothing to play for then. Do you think the outcome of the games that we've played in March, April, May and June of the last few years would have been different if we played them in November? Not a hope. Some fellas have 6 league
    medals, two AOH's and three Mossies but to mention a few. Soft again. Snap out of it boy and show some respect. Give credit where it's due.

Your point about us getting home games midweek was put to bed last year too but you chose not to listen. Do you think Kinsale is a city or something? I'd say 90% of our team come from Cork city to play during the week. While we'd love to work in our home town and get an extra hour in bed in the morning it doesn't happen so we all have to travel mid week. You're trying to make an issue out of nothing. It's the same for most teams. Most fellas would be working in and around the city i'd wager and have similar amount of travelling to do to all games. We've had mid week trips to the Glebe and Little Island over the last few years, swings and round abouts. Your conspiracy theories here are ridiculous.

Instead of answering moronic comments I'd much prefer to talk solutions. Of course it's a farce that we have no league games played yet. We've been screaming this from the rooftops for years! It cost us the league three years ago against Wilton but no one remembers that! For the love of god would the AUL not put premier league teams in at the 3rd rd of the AOH and even the Munster Junior and FAI Junior too. We had to play the prelimary rd of the munster junior this year for chr1st sake. We've beaten teams 8-0, 7-0, and even 14-0 this year. There is no fun in this for either of the teams involved and we could have played league games instead of these foregone conclusions. Teams then who have made it to the third round of these competitions will have earned their stripes and it would make for more competitive games from then on.

Criticism of Niall O'Regan I feel is a bit harsh. Calling him a bluffer when you don't know him personally? Won promotion with Knockavilla, won the all ireland with cork u14's last year, into the munster final with this years u 15's. Promotion with Bandon last year, looking strong this year and into the semi final of the cup against Rockmount. He must be very lucky if that's the case. The amount of tripe on here lately has been ridiculous. Our expectations of the AUL side are miles off. Ask any of the players of the Oscar Traynor winning side of 3 years ago and they'll tell you luck played a huge part. Take the win and treasure it because I cannot see it happening for a very long time. Derek Mc, Delea, Varian, Micky Brad, Pa O'Regan, Stephen O'Donovan, Betts, Shinkwin etc.. have all left or aren't playing for the AUL side any more. Are the fellas who came in of the same quality? Unfortunately not. Whether we like it or not the standard in the AUL has gone down over the last few years and it's as simple as that. As much as it pains me to say none of our clubs are anywhere near winning a national competition and yet we expect our representative side to do well in the Oscar traynor? On what basis? Reality check needed friends. Lovely big long rant over.
    best of luck with the cup runs....all im saying is its a joke that ye never play any league games every year till after christmas...in all fairness do you think its right on other teams that ye dont have a game played in the league.. and your comments about midweek fixtures been put to bed last year ...i dont think so....we will see who the mid week fixtures will suit...its started already with yer first game away from home sunday

84 Posts
    best of luck with the cup runs....all im saying is its a joke that ye never play any league games every year till after christmas...in all fairness do you think its right on other teams that ye dont have a game played in the league.. and your comments about midweek fixtures been put to bed last year ...i dont think so....we will see who the mid week fixtures will suit...its started already with yer first game away from home sunday
    Thay away to Macroom Saturday

21 Posts
    In my opinion it's not an advantage to have too many games in hand at the end of the season.
    Just look what happened to Leeside 2 years ago.
    We had to wait 6 weeks to play them in the last game and we beat them late on when they were tired.

Anyway, for those who think it's an advantage to play league games later in the season might I suggest that you win more cup games before Xmas.
    Stop moaning about us.
    Everybody starts the season with zero games played - how the season plays out is in your own hands!!!

As for the midweek home games craic.
    I just laugh at that bulls**t

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Thay away to Macroom Saturday
    Oops my bad....thats even worse

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shilts View Post
    In my opinion it's not an advantage to have too many games in hand at the end of the season.
    Just look what happened to Leeside 2 years ago.
    We had to wait 6 weeks to play them in the last game and we beat them late on when they were tired.

Anyway, for those who think it's an advantage to play league games later in the season might I suggest that you win more cup games before Xmas.
    Stop moaning about us.
    Everybody starts the season with zero games played - how the season plays out is in your own hands!!!

As for the midweek home games craic.
    I just laugh at that bulls**t
    sure ye have been laughing for years so why stop now........dont see other people involved in premier teams coming on here and agreeing with you....its the talk of the premier aul for years and it looks like its not going to change any time soon.....

21 Posts
    sure ye have been laughing for years so why stop now........dont see other people involved in premier teams coming on here and agreeing with you....its the talk of the premier aul for years and it looks like its not going to change any time soon.....
    You'd be smiling too... if you won 6 leagues in 9 years... but you didn't did you?
    Go on off and sell your conspiracy theories where you can.
    No one here is buying - even though you usually pop up every year around this time.

We have 18 league games to play
    We will try to get as many points as we can.
    If teams achieve more points than us it'll be because they have proved themselves to be better - and good luck to them!
    I'll be the first on here to congratulate them if that happens!

21 Posts
    I have plenty of league medals aul and msl.. and unlike ye , we won ours fair...wish i could say the same for you
    Boo - bloody - hoo!!!
    Opinions are like a**holes it seems!!
    Everybody has one

Any conspiracy theories about the cups we won??
    Home draws all the way to the finals??
    Playing 15 against 11 at Turners Cross???

You're on a roll at the moment!!!

84 Posts
    Any truth to the rumour that Peter Jones got a phone call on wednesday night about bringing his boots for Tipp game

backpass how can anyone come on here and have a go at kinsale and what they have achieved. in all fairness its not their fault they havent any league games played,they win a lot of games in fai and mj cup and it takes up most of the pre christmas games,as i have suggested begin the season with league games and before the cup games start all teams would have 4 or 5 games played.kinsale have always been the team to finish above and beat if you want to win things. i was one of the lucky ones to have had a victory over them in the mossy cup final a few years back ,and to say you beat them along the way meant it was well and truly earned.

Rumours abound Blakey and graham keane are on their way to blarney st. Eddie must be spending fierce bobs on petrol tonight.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by qwertyui View Post

That was so good, it even got Littleman from the grave!
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Page 62 of 104 FirstFirst ... 1252606162636472 ... LastLast