Page 24 of 104 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by sharpshooter View Post
    hugie is gone back to avondale i think..
    Heard he gone Bandon?? Not sure tho...

Quote Originally Posted by bluey View Post
    Knockavilla 1-0 Leeside B (Munster Junior Cup)
    Where do i start?? great performance from our B team against Knockavilla who i think if play like that week in week out could struggle in the premoier this season. The goal for villa was a 2nd pen, 1st pen was long kick from villa keeper and our keeper went into back of rob walsh and took him down, fair pen. Keeper then saved the resulting pen. Its what happened then has us still asking questions, keeper saved pen and gather ball in his hands on ground, for some reason the ref then blew whistle and gave another pen for what he said was pushing between def and villa player on way in, everyone amazed even the villa players. 2nd pen scored 1-0 knockavilla. From there on to end of game it was mostly leeside and missed 3 very good opportunites which where all put wide, knockavilla had 1 good chance in 2nd half but was well saved by leeside keeper. Both teams gave as much as they got in terms of challanges, but it was leeside who came out on top the card count which was totally unfair. Ref gave us no break at all and i have no problem in saying that it was a disgrace of a performance from the referee who topped it off in the final minute sending 1 of our players, for which he called a headbut, it was no where near headbutt and the opposing players agreed with us. Our player recieved 3 punches in back before this happened and villa player didnt even get a yellow. Sorry for going on now but this ref was an utter disgrace from start to finish.
    As i said earlier i think knockavilla will struggle this season on what they had last sat, does anyone know if that fella hughie donovan is gone from them or just missing.
    Well said bluey. Was there as a neutral. I'm assuming your from Leeside.

Yes The Lawd im with Leeside all right.

Took a bit of work on my part to get this

Ivan Skillington – Blackstone Rovers
    Colin Bevan – Blackstone Rovers
    David Cronin – Blarney Street
    Stephen Mc Auliffe – Blarney Street
    Anthony Peelo - Blarney Street
    James Falvey - Blarney Street
    Niall Collins - Bohemians
    Jordan O Leary - Carrigtowhill
    Pa O Connor - Grattan Utd.
    Jack Walsh - Innishville
    Gary Farrell - Innishville
    Aaron Kearney - Kilumney
    David O Callaghan - Kilumney
    Derek McCarthy - Kinsale
    Alan Jeffers - Kinsale
    Rob Walsh - Knockavilla
    Greame Keane - Leeside
    Derek Delae - Leeside
    Ricky Gettings - Leeside
    Damien Byrne - Leeds
    Daren Lynch - Park Utd.
    Eamon O Sullivan - Park Utd.
    Emmet O Hanlon – Springfield
    Stephen Daly - Wilton
    Cian Blake - Wilton
    Shane O Neill - Wilton
    Keith Holden - Wilton
    Alan Healy - Wilton
    Jason Keegan - Wilton

27 Posts
    Dont be sitting on the fence there Shetland, All i know is that the organising of the squad for training has been a bit of a disaster. Barry Peelo was ringing managers this monday to request players and apologising for the short notice while some players were being rang by Niall ORegan and were told to bring along any other players THEY feel might be of standard? All this 2 days before the training? Some notice to be giving guys, a lot of whom work evenings, shifts etc. Anyway, wish them the best of luck!

Interesting list all right for the AUL squad. That lad Jordan o Leary from Carrig is a class act all right but he is only playing with carrig while the LOI A championship is on a break, sure he could only be there for 1/2 games and back to Cobh then when they restart training. Interesting to see the names down from Leeside, sure 1 of them hasnt been seen down in paradise for weeks!!! Haha. Fair play scouting is going well so far !!!
    Ya its monday when Barry peelo recieved squad, As someone said above its strange that manager in question is still in charge after a poor 2 year stint. He is in involved with Bandon, Manager of Cork U15 team and is it right that he also has some involvment in Ladies Soccer also. Obviously when you doing all this u leave sorting squads and trainings to the Last Min

71 Posts
    I was out in the AUL training and fairplay to the 20 there. Short notice or whatever, the 20 worked hard in horrible conditions. A lesson to all to see these top AUL guys giving their all when many others in teams and leagues all over the county look for reasons not to go in weather like this on a CL night. Game is on 4 weeks tonight in the Cross v MSL. I declined the opportunity to pass on your good wishes Shetland!!!
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

How many of the Leeside 3 show up tonight Horse?

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    I was out in the AUL training and fairplay to the 20 there. Short notice or whatever, the 20 worked hard in horrible conditions. A lesson to all to see these top AUL guys giving their all when many others in teams and leagues all over the county look for reasons not to go in weather like this on a CL night. Game is on 4 weeks tonight in the Cross v MSL. I declined the opportunity to pass on your good wishes Shetland!!!
    horse come on you are in football a long time and this apointment is a joke .,o reagan is a bluffer and i call it as i see it.start as u mean to go on.,he has far to many eggs in his basket andfrom what ive seen and heard so far his organisation so far is a shambles.is there any body else out there to do the job . with the talent playing in the aul they should be chalenging every year. the team has gone backwards under o reagan, and im not alone in saying that.

i agree with shetland.. on the organisational front and he's got too much on his plate.. the guy is doing a good job at bandon to be fair to him. hes got the cork under 15s aswell..results over the last few years have been poor aswell. i also think players should be picked and not nominated by there clubs that just seems hes cutting corners.

71 Posts
    Lads, I will state my corner from the off. I like Niall as a man and think he is a good manager in the 12 months since I met him. I will give opinion on any comment as a stand alone comment but just so ye know where I stand.

The AUL were glad to appoint Niall again. Im sure if they had more candidates, then they all got considered. Everyone involved was disapointed in last season - anyone who saw the semi the year before knows the better team lost.

The 20 lads tonight had no problem working with him by the looks of it anyway. A bit late on the notice, but still a month to the first game. Lets us just worry about the AUL job, what he does elsewhere shouldnt matter.

I agree with the "asking the club manager" method. What if a really good player has a crap day on the day someone is watching him? Dont pick him? Who sees the players more than their club managers?
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

71 Posts
    Sorry Bluey. I only saw Mr Keane

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Lads, I will state my corner from the off. I like Niall as a man and think he is a good manager in the 12 months since I met him. I will give opinion on any comment as a stand alone comment but just so ye know where I stand.

The AUL were glad to appoint Niall again. Im sure if they had more candidates, then they all got considered. Everyone involved was disapointed in last season - anyone who saw the semi the year before knows the better team lost.

The 20 lads tonight had no problem working with him by the looks of it anyway. A bit late on the notice, but still a month to the first game. Lets us just worry about the AUL job, what he does elsewhere shouldnt matter.

I agree with the "asking the club manager" method. What if a really good player has a crap day on the day someone is watching him? Dont pick him? Who sees the players more than their club managers?
    horse the aul messed up again come on ,he had two years and failed .the aul job should be given to someone who isnt atached to any club or at least not manageing one.then you can get out and watch games and look at players.then pick what you see not what you hear. they have no chance again under his management believe me.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 29/09/2011 at 12:42 PM.

haha one mention of the AUL team and the ex ballyvolane boys are out like flies attracted to .................. well we all know what flies are attracted to dont we :-) Why didnt the two of ye team up and apply for it??

Most teams would argue that. Here at Leeside I could name 2 or 3 more who deserve to be on the panel but who have been overlooked for years.

33 Posts
    i agree with you about another 1 or 2 of springers being on the team but to be honest i have watched several games this year and there are better players out there than a lot of the squad that was picked this time...there are a few i have seen 2 or 3 times and to be picked to even train with the aul squad is a joke never mind getting a game...still tho its not the players fault that they were selected so we should hold no grudges against them and wish them the best of luck

grow up freddie and read previous posts before you comment.

Every team think they should have an average of 3 players each on it ATLEAST, then what?? have a session with a few hundred out there?? from that squad the 11 that will prob start ARE the best 11 in the AUL!! Rest of the squad admittedly looks weak in parts but thats the same with EVERY squad in football

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    grow up freddie and read previous posts before you comment.

he has a point, your spouting nothing but tripe about the team for 2 years now so why not walk the walk and apply and leave us slate you all over the forum??
    OBVIOUSLY you can do a better job??

28 Posts
    [QUOTE=scaffa7;1537347]
    Quote Originally Posted by super_mario View Post
    he has a point, your spouting nothing but tripe about the team for 2 years now so why not walk the walk and apply and leave us slate you all over the forum??
    OBVIOUSLY you can do a better job??[/
    QUOTE]
    Infairness to Shetland i can see where hes coming from Niall has had 2 unsuccessful years and maybe hes had his time.........But on the other hand i dont see a long cue of people fighting to take on the managers role either ....Whats the story was there even other people applying for the job??? How is it picked??....

Page 24 of 104 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast