Janesboro 8 - 0 Broadford played last wednesday...
A team from pike will be there,but not their a team,they are playing killester,for the opening of their new ground in Dublin on Sunday,
Janesboro 8 - 0 Broadford played last wednesday...
6th or 7th you mean leon,their powers of persuasion don't seem to be working,at the end of the day it's trophies fellas want,and we all know where they always go,
Not that many,they played clonmel tues night and have a long trip Sunday,few of them playing gaa also tonight,but whoever is there will give ncw a good game.3 of the fai winning team will be playing for athlone tonite,another one is leaving for Dubai,so their def nonrunners,
Last edited by theboywonder8; 05/08/2011 at 2:03 PM.
[QUOTE=theboywonder8;1516111]6th or 7th you mean leon,their powers of persuasion don't seem to be working,at the end of the day it's trophies fellas want,and we all know where they always go
Ya athlone
Trophies I said,they brought them up with them,well 3 of them did anyway,haha,and you know the three I'm talking about,but don't worry they'll be back for more,
Newcastle west 4-0 pike rovers with about 10 minutes to go..bad mistakes by pike keeper Gary Neville cost them two goals but he mad some great saves also..tossie butler playin for ncw and someone told me Daniel power playing with ncw also but couldn't make tonight
Finished 5-0.. Tony Quaid with goal of the game.best goal iv seen in a long time..very under strength Pike team but Newcastle played some great football.should have been 8 or 9 but keeper made great saves towards the end
Only 2 of the pike A team played,so I wouldn't get too carried away with the result,
Maybe but they still destroyed ye from a neutral point of view
Yes and fair play to them,a lot of under19s played,best of luck to ncw for the upcoming season,
Carew park 9 newcastle west 2.
Granvile 5 newcastle 1
In the Granvile tournament this morning a big thanks to Granvile two pitches were in top nick they also had food etc etc laid on they went through a lot of trouble.
As you can see from the scoreline above the team Newcastle came in with was a disgrace on top of that they were an hour late. IF carew had not changed there team at half time it would of been 18
I was out last night and Newcastle west afc were having their awards or social night last night so there was probably loads of sick players at it.. Who won the tournament in Granville??
any more friendlies going on did broadford play Ballananty last nite?
Jaysus that's two right hidings for ncw,they weren't long coming back down to earth after beating the fai champions,well there was 2 of them
playing anyway,ha