Page 33 of 58 FirstFirst ... 23313233343543 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Desmond League 2011/12

Great day for DL sides in the FAI Junior yesterday especially for Newcastle Rovers and Ballingarry who were away to more fancied opposition

Yeah fantastic results for Desmond league sides, hopefully we can finally get to an fai final. While it will be very difficult a bit of luck and you never know. The more teams that are still in there the better chance. Back to league games at weekend. Ncw away to Glin is always a tough one. Carrig v kileaney in first div should be interesting also

Great display from Desmond youths who beat Kerry sat.by 4--2 and could have been 8--2 by all accounts!!
    Fail to prepare,prepare to fail--R.keane.

I hear desmond league have a challenge match tonite in abbeyfeale. Hopefully it will get the guys in right frame of mind for next week, great to see it is on under lights and hopefully everyone will come out and support the lads on the night.

Which Broadford player broke their leg at the weekend

Quote Originally Posted by Leon View Post

Bob Boyce apparently it was the last minute of the the game the guy came in with studs up a poor challenge hope he gets what he deserves.... and wish bob a speedy recovery

This was the report by 'The1' on the clare page

We played Manus Celtic in Ennis on Sunday. Tough game for the most part but we pulled away in the last quarter to win 6 1. With the game in injury time however a Manus midfielder carried out the most despicable act I have ever seen. This tool went in two footed on our centre half minutes earlier, our player said nothing as the game was won and he wanted to play in the next round, he then stamped on our midfielder in the next play, again we said nothing. He then went to compete for a header with our midfielder which when he lost, he started ranting at the referee about why didn’t he get a free, once the referee correctly waved play on, this clown started to sprint with intent at our nearest player with the ball, our full back, who had the ball around two foot away from his left leg, this ape then left the ground, bypassed both the ball and our players left leg and instead focused on putting all his weight and pace into our players right leg, his standing leg. As a result, not only did he break our players tibia, he also broke his fibula and such was the impact, the tibia came through the injured players flesh. ''This tool then stood up, looked at the referee and shouted, that’s your f****ng fault referee, what about my free''. He then walked off and offered no apology or showed no remorse. Our player had his op this morning to insert two pins and a plate into his leg, he has been told to expect at least 3 months in cast, not good news for a self-employed carpenter with a new house and 6 month old child. If this tool kicks a ball again, then its a disgrace. Both his club and the league should take action in order to prevent this coward from doing this again. I don’t blame him for walking off in fairness, I could see it on his face that he knew what was coming if he stuck around, COWARD. In Fairness all other Manus players did apologize after.

Quote Originally Posted by Leon View Post
    Bob Boyce. Middle of the field over by the sideline with the score 6:1 and in the 93rd minute. Most dispicable assault I've ever seen. FAI you know what to do....

Quote Originally Posted by soccer8 View Post
    This was the report by 'The1' on the clare page

We played Manus Celtic in Ennis on Sunday. Tough game for the most part but we pulled away in the last quarter to win 6 1. With the game in injury time however a Manus midfielder carried out the most despicable act I have ever seen. This tool went in two footed on our centre half minutes earlier, our player said nothing as the game was won and he wanted to play in the next round, he then stamped on our midfielder in the next play, again we said nothing. He then went to compete for a header with our midfielder which when he lost, he started ranting at the referee about why didn’t he get a free, once the referee correctly waved play on, this clown started to sprint with intent at our nearest player with the ball, our full back, who had the ball around two foot away from his left leg, this ape then left the ground, bypassed both the ball and our players left leg and instead focused on putting all his weight and pace into our players right leg, his standing leg. As a result, not only did he break our players tibia, he also broke his fibula and such was the impact, the tibia came through the injured players flesh. ''This tool then stood up, looked at the referee and shouted, that’s your f****ng fault referee, what about my free''. He then walked off and offered no apology or showed no remorse. Our player had his op this morning to insert two pins and a plate into his leg, he has been told to expect at least 3 months in cast, not good news for a self-employed carpenter with a new house and 6 month old child. If this tool kicks a ball again, then its a disgrace. Both his club and the league should take action in order to prevent this coward from doing this again. I don’t blame him for walking off in fairness, I could see it on his face that he knew what was coming if he stuck around, COWARD. In Fairness all other Manus players did apologize after.
    This fellow should never again kick a ball, I hope the Desmond League and the FAI support Broadford and that this lad gets what he deserves. I have seen Bob Boyce play for a good few years and to be honest I dont ever think I saw a bad tackle out of him, a real nice lad, I wish him a speedy recovery.

Total disgrace... there should be no allowance for that type of behaviour on a football pitch. Total disgrace!
    Bob Boyce/Broadford should report that player to the Gardaí for assault, and bring chargesa against him... should be plenty of witnesses to back him up!

Broadford Utd vs Newcastle Rovers
    Dingle vs Ballingarry
    Newcastle Afc vs Avenue
    Tralee Dynamos vs Shannonside Fc

Quote Originally Posted by Nunugget View Post
    Broadford Utd vs Newcastle Rovers
    Dingle vs Ballingarry
    Newcastle Afc vs Avenue
    Tralee Dynamos vs Shannonside Fc

In my opinion I think everyone has a realisitc chance of making the open draw.... it would be brilliant to have 4 Desmond teams in the open draw does anyone know if that would be a first.....think Broadford should beat Rovers but you never know in Cup football....Dingle only beat Adare 1-0....NCW have home advantage and i dont think Dynamos are as strong as previous years....

I would have to agree with u soccer8, all teams have great chance, I would say broadford have to be favorites in the local match.

Quote Originally Posted by soccer8 View Post
    In my opinion I think everyone has a realisitc chance of making the open draw.... it would be brilliant to have 4 Desmond teams in the open draw does anyone know if that would be a first.....think Broadford should beat Rovers but you never know in Cup football....Dingle only beat Adare 1-0....NCW have home advantage and i dont think Dynamos are as strong as previous years....
    Tralee Dynamos are playing in the 3rd or 4th division in the kerry league as the previous years there best players were all with the A Championship side,however they are getting most if not all of them players back so I sense they will b very strong in the coming weeks and will b very difficult to beat in this competition!!

How is bob boyce getting on since that horrible challenge,i hope that player who made challenge is been dealt with as there is no place in the game for that. How do ye think the oscar traynor lads will get on thurs nite?what team will they pick?i heard they won very comfortable in challenge this wk,hopefully they will get the support they deserve from all players an supporters.

Best wishes to Bob Boyce. Hard to believe a guy can be that malicious and then to not even have the balls to admit the crime or apologise. At the end of the day its a game and we all have to get up the following morning. Ban him for life !

FAI U-17s Cup 2nd Round
    Rathkeale 0 Newcastle West Rovers 5

U-19s League Cup
    Athea Utd 4 Creeves Celtic 0
    Bally Rovers 1 Carrig Celtic 0
    Last edited by western gale; 12/11/2011 at 5:09 PM.

U-19s League Cup
    Ferry Rangers 3 Kilcornan 5