Page 12 of 58 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Desmond League 2011/12

No worries boywonder,but isnt it a pity that their isnt a cup competition involving teams just from ldmc premier and desmond premier,both leagues have floodlight facilities so midweek games in the winter wouldnt be a problem,have to say broadford where very good when we played them,anyway just an idea.

How did glin and pike rovers get on the other day?

Pike won 5 2,and had a great night down there by all accounts,they were there till the very early hours,fair play to glin they looked after them well,

Nothing like a bit of pre season banter..... most of the lads mentioned have played inside before anyway, no? Why are they headn back in, if it didnt work out the first time why would it now?? poor auld Tossy Butler is goin palyn with 4/5 different clubs, he'l be knackered....

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Pike won 5 2,and had a great night down there by all accounts,they were there till the very early hours,fair play to glin they looked after them well,

Glin did work on their pitch what was it like was anyone at the game?

Did your FAi winning captain not originate from there as well??

Surprised at you for forgetting.

I thought you wud have said Keith Hartnett was the best thing to come out of this league...in my opinion the best thing that came out of this league would be the oscar traynor trophy that the Desmond League won few years ago

Quote Originally Posted by limkdesmond View Post
    I thought you wud have said Keith Hartnett was the best thing to come out of this league...in my opinion the best thing that came out of this league would be the oscar traynor trophy that the Desmond League won few years ago
    Who did they beat in the final that year??

We beat limerick district league on penalties Leon in askeaton..

They played their b team players and played some of their youths also

Quote Originally Posted by limkdesmond View Post
    We beat limerick district league on penalties Leon in askeaton..

Quiet a sweet victory had to be said

fairview are the top club in limerick city and indeed the country. outstanding club.

Quote Originally Posted by republican View Post
    fairview are the top club in limerick city and indeed the country. outstanding club.
    Limerick FC are actually the top club in Limerick but Im sick of arguing ith ye

I presume the fixtures are out tonight or tomorrow. First few games will tell everything about how good or bad teams are

Fixtures will be in tomorows Observers.....

agreed....fairview are the most successful though
    a couple of years ago i would have said that pike boro balla or fairview would have given the senior side a run for their money.not anymore.

How will Glin do this year did Darren Sheehan sign back with them?

The biggest club in Limerick City is probarbly Angel Lane or the Icon, no?!!
    Fixtures are usually more or less the same as the previous year. Hopefully the idea of playing 4 games over the first 2 weekends wont be a problem for teams!

Quote Originally Posted by sexyfootball View Post
    The biggest club in Limerick City is probarbly Angel Lane or the Icon, no?!!
    Fixtures are usually more or less the same as the previous year. Hopefully the idea of playing 4 games over the first 2 weekends wont be a problem for teams!
    I dont think the Icon can hold 20,000
    Newcastle against Kildimo and Abbey againt Ballingarry the pick of next Fridays Fixtures. Newcastle to go into the season as favourites with Abbey to finish second
    Last edited by Leon; 17/08/2011 at 8:16 AM.

Are the fixtures out guys?

Page 12 of 58 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast