Results 1,401 to 1,420 of 1513

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by West Hammer View Post
    It's admin gone to far!! Most leagues including pro leagues have an amnesty from the end of March and carry yellow suspensions on to the following season just for this reason, only red cards can prevent players playing late on in the season. These are amateur players and Finals may only come along once for some of them, admin men get so in to the paperwork they forget the real reason we all get involved in sport and that is to get players to these kind of games.
    well said, again I will repeat myself, they think it is a very good and very run league???? a young lad could of got his first yellow card in maybe august/sept and maybe collected a few along the way but might have been doing well for good spell, not all yellows are justified, remember the standard of refereeing in tipp is not the greatest at the moment, then getting suspended for a league decider or promotion match is heart breaking, believe me! So I would be surprised if the individual over suspensions has played football before?? unfortunaely like many refs. LEWIS probably never kicked a ball in his life, maybe he did but seems to know the ins and outs of everything involved with the game, hence his position with the FAI. This is whats wrong from the top down in football, businessmen or farmers making big decisions on players and football. Look at FIFA. Id love to know alot more about the boys on fai boards that sit around and make decisions, it would be great viewing. Moral of the story, get someone to make decisions on suspensions for the tsdl that actually played the game and knows what it is like to miss a big game through injury, suspension etc. rant over!

Quote Originally Posted by rushy12 View Post
    well said, again I will repeat myself, they think it is a very good and very run league???? a young lad could of got his first yellow card in maybe august/sept and maybe collected a few along the way but might have been doing well for good spell, not all yellows are justified, remember the standard of refereeing in tipp is not the greatest at the moment, then getting suspended for a league decider or promotion match is heart breaking, believe me! So I would be surprised if the individual over suspensions has played football before?? unfortunaely like many refs. LEWIS probably never kicked a ball in his life, maybe he did but seems to know the ins and outs of everything involved with the game, hence his position with the FAI. This is whats wrong from the top down in football, businessmen or farmers making big decisions on players and football. Look at FIFA. Id love to know alot more about the boys on fai boards that sit around and make decisions, it would be great viewing. Moral of the story, get someone to make decisions on suspensions for the tsdl that actually played the game and knows what it is like to miss a big game through injury, suspension etc. rant over!
    am i right in saying that each yellow card a club receives is a 5euro fine? it was mentioned to me lately. if so this is a disgrace and no wonder alot of refs are card happy, going to drive alot of clubs to the wall its costly enough to run a club without that expense being added aswell.

Quote Originally Posted by republican View Post
    am i right in saying that each yellow card a club receives is a 5euro fine? it was mentioned to me lately. if so this is a disgrace and no wonder alot of refs are card happy, going to drive alot of clubs to the wall its costly enough to run a club without that expense being added aswell.
    in cork aul it is i think it is as high as €20 per yellow its definatly over 10 or at least a tenner. And €50 per red card (thats definate) and disipline has improved greatly.Some up there would say it has contributed to a drop of in playing numbers but the reccession, emmigration etc are also major factors on drop of in numbers. Most clubs have the understanding that the player pays the fine not the club which makes the player think twice before mouthing etc.

5 euro fine in tsdl is fair if the cards are not handed out like confetti but its grossly unfair on players if certain refs go through vast amounts of cards in games for minor offences. Although some reds and yellows can not be avoided due to the competitive nature of the game, it is possible for clubs to greatly improve overall disipline just by showing officials and opposition a bit of respect. I know of a club in Tsdl who have not had a red card in 4 seasons, won the fair play award i think at least twice in this time due to very low yellow card count throughout the seasons and this club have won leagues,shields and been relegated in this time so would have experienced the highs and lows of competitive football. Just an opinion im giving lads i know no one wants to see clubs forking out money they dont have for no reason so i agree with that part of the debate but i do think alot of teams disipline could be improved so maybe charging the fiver per yellow might be a step towards a better league with better relations between match officials and players, thus resulting in less suspensions etc like we have seen in past week with lads not getting to play in cup finals and play offs
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by hightackle View Post
    May be going off topic abit here but what if you are playing in the fai final ye are one nil up with a minute to go and the last man on your team pulls down the opposing striker when he is in on goal and gets a red card and ye go on and win the cup who would pay the fine club or player.
    if the club i am involved in ever go on and win an fai final, i will personally pay all yellow cards for the club for the rest of my days

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    if the club i am involved in ever go on and win an fai final, i will personally pay all yellow cards for the club for the rest of my days
    I would do the same balls having seen saints lose 4 in recent years. On another note what do lads make of capoawhite giving a walkover last weekend in the senior hurling due to the fact it clashed with donohill cup final are times changing ? and when lads are saying tsdl/ fai have their heads in sand just look at the gaa and how they run thing

hey lads what happened to player at bansha and st nicks game yesterday ??

Quote Originally Posted by fourfourtwo View Post
    hey lads what happened to player at bansha and st nicks game yesterday ??
    From what i heard the Bansha keeper broke his jaw in 5 places in a collision with St Nicholas player , Thats hard luck
    "I can't believe it. I can't believe it. Football. Bloody hell."

Yes a collision with a nicks player when he dived on the ball in the goal area. He underwent an operation in cork and has had to have a titanium plate put in. I think the ''broken in 5 places'' is a bit of an exaggeration though. Very hard luck seen as they were 1 nil up. Game on Wednesday night at 7:30 in Cooke Park.

Quote Originally Posted by Galtee28 View Post
    I think the ''broken in 5 places'' is a bit of an exaggeration though.
    As i said i only heard .... It's very unfortunate all the same
    "I can't believe it. I can't believe it. Football. Bloody hell."

Why are Cahir Park so poor at junior level? They always seem to do well at underage level but were only able to field one team this season and look like being relegated.

Quote Originally Posted by PaConnors23 View Post
    Why are Cahir Park so poor at junior level? They always seem to do well at underage level but were only able to field one team this season and look like being relegated.
    Are they even that good at underage?...the youth team got to a munster youth semi but other than that success is limited enough. there teams in schoolboys league arent excalty competitve either. maybe just cause they have have good facilities glosses over their record.

Quote Originally Posted by MerchantsView View Post
    Are they even that good at underage?...the youth team got to a munster youth semi but other than that success is limited enough. there teams in schoolboys league arent excalty competitve either. maybe just cause they have have good facilities glosses over their record.

They won an u12 league this year alright underage and a munster youths semi is nothing to be sniffed at. as for juniors there not that bad. cahir in my opinion more so than any other town have lost vast amounts of players to emmigration in past few years. a year in division 1 next season wont do them any harm, they could win a shield or a paddy purtill to get a bit of confidence back into junior side. they have new management lined up for this team who are already approaching players for next season so things not so bad. the clonmel celtic result was a freak result, cahir had not played or trained in weeks, were in gaa season now also and celtic have some of the best attacking junior players in the country so was always only going to be 1 winner. If game was played earlier in the season cahir would be more competitive and scoreline would have been alot closer

ya munster youths semi is a brillant achievement no doubt about it. Maybe your right a year in division one wouldnt be a bad thing but would this new management team be able to attract new players then. Also how many of this youth team is going to stay with cahir?.

i know whats wrong with cahir at junior level ,the players didnt give a toss last season not all of them mind ..i know the manager well and there was lads turning up drunk no one training and lads not giving respect to the club ..they played latten cullen in munster with a chance to get out of the area and a few of their players went on the lash the day before and when one of them was dropped to the bench prior to kick off he got his gear and walked out ,at any level that crap is not on ..there is a good setup at under age level although there is a rew lads there who done a kick start coaching course and they think they are sir alex . Cahir have some fine players as ive seen them play a good few times and know they should have done better like they swan around town in the club gear and dont bother goin training or putting it in on a match day .dont mean to be slagging off club but i played for the park and it pains me to watch lads come down and treat the place like a joke ..

Quote Originally Posted by Redman028 View Post
    As i said i only heard .... It's very unfortunate all the same
    Oh i know and i din't mean anything by that at all. Just stating that it wasn't true. And you are right, It was very unfortunate but he is now on the mend and was out celebrating the win with his team mates last night

congratulations to saint michaels on winning today and 100% win record is some going in the premier division. Sheriff and celtic only 2 games lost this season. Also big congratulations to oldbridge and killenaule on winning their respective leagues today.

so thats another season done and dusted. lets get the annual prediction contest of tsdl player of the year underway.
    Premier division gotta be i suppose jimmy carr or john connery were very good for saints anytime i saw them. or maybe kevin waters i felt he transformed celtic this year. Any other views out there

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    congratulations to saint michaels on winning today and 100% win record is some going in the premier division. Sheriff and celtic only 2 games lost this season. Also big congratulations to oldbridge and killenaule on winning their respective leagues today.

so thats another season done and dusted. lets get the annual prediction contest of tsdl player of the year underway.
    Premier division gotta be i suppose jimmy carr or john connery were very good for saints anytime i saw them. or maybe kevin waters i felt he transformed celtic this year. Any other views out there
    dont forget james walsh is junior player of the year and i think the referees will take that into account when deciding. jimmy carr has by far been saints most consistent player so i would agree with you there, also waters and maguire of clonmel celtic should be pushing for it.

132 Posts
    Can someone give me a little advice please.

Can people confirm the cost of a referee for a TSDL and a NTDL referee please, and also let me know if there is a difference between the cost of a Premier referee and a Div 1/Div 4 referee.

I believe the cost should be 42 euro per game, with an extra 50 cent a mile if the referee travels more than 18 miles to the game

i think in north tipp its a standard fee of 60 for premier and 1st division and 50 for lower division without petrol money

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Insidetherock View Post
    Can someone give me a little advice please.

Can people confirm the cost of a referee for a TSDL and a NTDL referee please, and also let me know if there is a difference between the cost of a Premier referee and a Div 1/Div 4 referee.

I believe the cost should be 42 euro per game, with an extra 50 cent a mile if the referee travels more than 18 miles to the game
    You are correct, in TSDL it is 42 euro per game with an extra 50 cent a mile if the referee travels more than 18 miles. The fee for a premier league game is €6 more than any other division.

Page 71 of 76 FirstFirst ... 21616970717273 ... LastLast