theboywonder, i go to a lot of their games so iam a fan but also follow the new team in tipp,,,,,Tipperary Town FC good up and coming team with a lot of saints ex players.
guys what about bansha celtic to progress,,,,darren stokes scoring goals for fun .
I agree with boywonder/ saints fan you can't look beyond this weekend games too many good teams left in to be saying it's saints / pike year , I will take it as s Tongue in cheek comment qwertabyu but it's exciting times for all clubs involved
very true rightboy some good games ahead this weekend, i will be going to the saints game on sunday
some good post's above lads fair play. yes qwertyabu tipp town fc are making great progress well done to all involved, maybe an fai run yerselves in next year or 2?? i would have to agree with saintsfan/rightboy/boywonder tho you cant look beyond this weekend it must be very distracting for players/managers etc should they have waited until sunday night for the draw lads ?? boywonder ye must be happy enough in pike with yer side of it tho at least 1 of saints/sherriff are not going to be in quar final and maybe even both will be gone surely ye will fancy yer chances ??.
Tramore are my bet to win FAI
agree with chops, guy from tramore workin here in cashel and he told me they are flying it, alan reynolds has them hopping
Plenty of work to be done before anyone starts thinking about qf's yet,wayside will be tricky enough on sunday,heard their half decent enough,athenry or milford would be fancying their chances in next round with the home draw,we were 2 down in athenry last year and lucky to get out of their with a victory,so they wont be one bit worried about pike if both were to get through after this weekend,its still sll to play for lads,after this weekend the competition starts to take some bit of shape,you cant beat the home draws though,its gives teams a slight advantage imo,best of luck to all teams on sunday and
hopefully we will be looking forward to a trip to either galway or donegal,
best wishes to saints and bansha this weekend would be nice if a tsdl team won the cup again,its been to long
ok sorry for ommiting celtic and villa ,,,best wishes to ALL TSDL teams this weekend.................
Are people going to sit on the fence all the time on this forum or what? with the talk of tough ties this weekend...are yee serious?Saint Michaels are playing some wicklow team, wicklow football?never heard anything from that region..Wicklow rovers in their own average league as the TSDL is have conceded 18 goals and scored 22 thats a very poor goal difference. Saints who have the pick of many leagues will probably and il be disappointed if they dont, hit this crowd for 4 or 5 and will concede none.they dont concede against good teams.Sp please dont be hiding behind some fai myth and come out and say we will beat this crowd easy. Bansha and co have tough ties as they do not have the pick of many leagues(players), but best of luck to them, nice to see them getting a run. Its also good to see another team in Tipp town going well with so called not good enough players playing. they will probably get straight to the 1st division but thats when it gets tough.
Footballfanatic
What do you mean saints have the pick of other leagues ? Yes we have johnny Connery from Limerick at present but as far as I know every other player from tsdl maybe your mixing us up with villa who have players from Kilkenny / Dublin I believe .
As for fai games your right saints would be expected to win but in fairness you have to give opposition respect regardless of who they are or where there from and prepare accordingly , I fully expect Celtic to win very comfortably as I do villa who are playing a pretty poor team I think Bansha have it the toughest by a longshot going to Dublin but u never know !
"What do you mean saints have the pick of other leagues ? Yes we have johnny Connery from Limerick at present but as far as I know every other player from tsdl maybe your mixing us up with villa who have players from Kilkenny / Dublin I believe "
More than one league is plural spelled leagues sorry for the confusion...to make you more comfortable il say pick of tipp so...alright now again..if powers are giving handicap betting get on - 2 goals for saints and get a deposit for a holiday out of it..probably 6/5 - 2.