I wonder who'll get the blame for this one.if they were illegal they'll lose the points and if not they won't.end of story.is leather not the manager down there,and if so IF they were illegal he should know better.
if kk11 and his club feel boro b have a case to answer they have every right to take it further...rules are there for a reason,if they are proved to be abused that club has to answer for it.......however the high moral ground taken by a few posters on here leaves one to believe they have very short memories,....lots of people in one team clubs should know better.
i think the problem here is "why the boro had to play illegal players rather than should athlunkard object" if i played for them i would be more upset with fellas that didnt bother to turn up.
I know nothing about the Boro objecting to anything and I don't care the point I'm trying to make is ye were 2 up and lost 3-2 to as one poster said an over 40's team, It's the players ye are complaining about that gets me, they wouldn't get into a div 4 team. I think it says more about how ye played than who played for the boro. They will will more then likely lose the 3 points and i don't know how it works, whether Artlunkard get them or not, I'm just saying if I was involved with a club I wouldn't want the 3 points that way, I'd be trying to find out why my team gave away a 2 goal lead. And as i said I have nothing to do with the Boro so "Ye" didn't have 5 illegal players. If ye get the points good luck to ye for the rest of the season but I don't think ye earned them.
Disappointing to see a club like the Boro struggle to field a b team especially when they have so many A players signed. Looks like they will lose points from Sunday and could very easily go same way as last year. Could be a couple of decent players to be picked up in January.
As for Athlunkard they are right to object but I have to laugh at Kk11. How much Boro have improved since ye beat them 6-1. The Boro b team Sunday was shocking, a keeper who is a centre forward, two lads over 42, a centre forward who has not played in 12 years. 11 scraped together by all accounts, how Boro are second reflects badly on this division
lads im with moyross and as much as im happy athlunkard lost if boro were illegal than they have every right to object,lets say they didnt and it cost them promotion at the end of season do u think that would be fair on them.
You're right Mogus, I hear this is a constant problem for Boro B, why sign and not bother turning up, not fair on the lads that are there every week.
Left Back ye are probably going to win the league, Boro are a point behind at the moment but will probably be docked the 3 points, like I said I was at the game and Artlunkard had no problem with a makeshift Boro team when they were 2 up, they had the card from the start of the match. Even at 2-2 they didn't have a problem but when they lost it was a different story. They have every right to objest but all I'm saying is it seems like an easy way out in this town to just appeal or object and not ask " How did we lose to that team" especially when you consider the players they are giving out about. I'm saying no more on this anyway, the obection is in so we'll see what happens
Haha,was waiting for it,get your facts right for starters,they knowingly played a player who was illegal when they were told not to,ask their manager he'll fill you in I'm sure.
Moyross are going to run away with league, Would expect Bruff to go up as runner up. Boro B can't get 11 and will still finish in top 3 if they bother getting up Sunday mornings. Division is poor, a lot of country teams who are struggling against GAA. A terrible standard!!!
rocky 100, so what you wanted was for the players to stop playing and walk off the field. The game had to be played rocky as we would have been punished for not playing the fixture. simply as that. The card gets filled out during the game, so most teams don't get to see it until the FINAL WHISTLE. Did you know that? we fill out the card and pass it back to the ref during the game.... what I can't stand is people who go out and watch matches on a sunday morning/afternoon then come on here hide behind a user name and slate teams.
what happens if boro b end up getting promoted and we never appealed the decision...... is this fair on the other teams ??
this lad rocky must be winding the rest of us up.i mean villa 2 up and they should have refused to play seriously ?. never heard of a team objecting after winning. 3 to 5 boro players illegal and villa should let it go because boro didnt bother to turn up.ah rocky ur some ballhopper at least i hope so.
Talking to a few at tonights game, question marks over 1 of the Boro starting 11 from Sunday. Rules are rules and If 1 player was illegal they deserve to lose points. The player in question has not played in 10 years
Prospect Priory 0-4 Knockainey.
"You guys line up alphabetically by height."
--Bill Peterson
Moyross 12 9 2 1 47 13 29
Bruff Utd 13 7 4 2 33 18 25
Janesboro B 13 8 0 5 28 31 24
Dromore Celtic 11 7 1 3 26 17 22
Athlunkard V 13 5 4 4 23 20 19
Prospect Priory 12 6 0 6 29 35 18
Murroe 11 5 2 4 23 21 17
Kennedy Park 14 4 2 8 22 31 14
Hospital 11 4 2 5 23 26 14
Knockainey 13 4 2 7 30 32 14
Cappamore 11 1 4 6 22 34 7
Shelbourne A 12 1 1 10 16 46 4
Results
13/11/11
Prospect Priory 0-4 Knockainey,
Dromore Celtic V Cappamore,
Murroe A V Shelbourne A,
Moyross 6-1 Athlunkard Villa,
Kennedy Park v Bruff United,
Last edited by abbeyvale; 13/11/2011 at 2:23 PM.
68, 99, 08